OPC fine?

Bugts

I believe they already have a monitoring system in place when they implemented the paperless E-license.

Why only from 0600-2359?

they set up the system that way.... all modes of payments closed between 2359 - 0600 every day.... and they proudly say got 48 hrs to make payments....

most ppl only free after 10 plus... by the time too tired to do anything then suddenly remembered need to pay at 2330.... how....??? [rifle][knife][whip][bigcry]

I believe they use some kind of device to track ur IU unit.

My fren told me this theory. Usually if ur cashcard dun have enough value, after passing some roads, ur IU unit will beep right? Somemore is always the same road u pass. I havent test this theory yet. [cool]

I forgot to buy my e-day licence on 21 April, and just received the offence driver particular request letter on 8 July. Its take that long for LTA to process just the 1st letter.

wah.. so long! any fine indicate? or still have to wait..

I believe they use some kind of device to track ur IU unit.

My fren told me this theory. Usually if ur cashcard dun have enough value, after passing some roads, ur IU unit will beep right? Somemore is always the same road u pass. I havent test this theory yet. [cool]

what if one only drive within the estate without going near any erp ?

Stomp! Kaypo residents!

Edited by Acevin

do what you want but dun get caught! anyway, LTA officer told me they got alot of camera around.. :wacko:

Of course any system will have loopholes but you never know when they going to install the device in your estate. ^_^

Just for curiosity.

Amost everyday I will meet this OPC 7.30am n around 6.30pm. A 'big' Wish w red plate. Not very polite driver.

I am tempted to take photo n send LTA. hahaha really non of my biz but feeling a bit unjus

Qns : Should I report this guy ??

Just for curiosity.

Amost everyday I will meet this OPC 7.30am n around 6.30pm. A 'big' Wish w red plate. Not very polite driver.

I am tempted to take photo n send LTA. hahaha really non of my biz but feeling a bit unjus

Qns : Should I report this guy ??

If you feel good after reporting, go ahead. [:p]

My collegue just told me her daughter OPC car kena LTA call for not buying OPC e-coupon. But have to wait for letter to come. [sweatdrop]

Does any bro knows how it works ? [confused]

Just take the letter go pay the fine as stated in the same letter ?

Is there a court date to attend or go down LTA HQ kena interview + pay fine ?

forgot to buy opc coupon on Fri 4/6/10. call up LTA on 7/6/10 Mon, ask me wait for letter. till now i havent receive letter from LTA.

others say 1st letter is to fill up the driver's particular and send back. Sigh. wait wait wait. now no feeling liao. new system now will make us fall into their trap easily.. already save up $2K for fine. anything more than that i'm not going to pay.. provided can go in sit and offset the fine lah. [laugh]

Edited by Bugts

now i just wait n c if he pisses me off again i shall hahahhaa

this type of ppl should give him jialat jialt [knife] . everyday take photo and report him. when LTA call him up and tell him he got 10 times never purchase e-licence. let see how he react! [wave]<_<

Hi Bro,

Hope everything can be settle with $.

Not enough $, borrow from friends, banks..

$ can return, prison record can not be erase...

Even if take pictures, how to prove that they are taken outside OPC hours? Even if take with a clock/watch in the picture, how to prove that the time shown is not manipulated? I think at best it will put LTA on notice to watch the car.

Hi Bro,

Hope everything can be settle with $.

Not enough $, borrow from friends, banks..

$ can return, prison record can not be erase...

prison? [sweatdrop] i thought remand only.. record for not paying fine? [confused]