Am i a lousy driver

Billyone

Where I stay at LaCasa. The carpark is worst than HDB.

In HDB carpark, the most I scrapped my tyres/rim if I am not cautious. But in my own condo, the same mistake will mean dented door or side panels!

Sometimes at night, tired and sleepy, have to drive up to the top most empty lots, have to be very very careful.

Kns..... How did you guys scrapped the wall? Worst still, how did u guys mount kerb?

My MSCP has just repaint the wall yesterday and someone scrap it today, leaving a long line of grey mark on the very white wall.

If in doubt, dun risk it.

People learnt from mistakes and no one is a prefect driver. sorry to be mean but I feel that your time is not due yet for your mistakes to be learn.

When I was 18, I thought I am the best but learnt it the hard well at 21. When I was 22, I always cheat parking and also learnt the hard way by paying fines (4X$70 fine when season parking was only $180). And also, eariler this year, I thought I am fast in Go-Kart but looking at those really experince ones, it opened up my eyes when a 12yr old girl overtook me.

My earlier post was a negative thought about your post but if looking a positive point of view, you are also giving good advice "when in doubts, don't risk it"

Your tuning angle too small cos you scared your front will hit something. Dont turn too early else you will scrap the side. Be confident where the front and the sides of the car is when you do a turning and you will not land in this situation.

And also, eariler this year, I thought I am fast in Go-Kart but looking at those really experince ones, it opened up my eyes when a 12yr old girl overtook me.

Bro, must've been her lower weight - power/weight very important in go-kart.

Make you feel better. [laugh]

Bro, I stand at 166cm at 50kgs for a guy. Super underweight as I can't grow fat [laugh] .

Eat buffets with heavy weights buddies of mine knows that that I am in good mood, they never beat me.

If that I am in "ok" mood, I will have another supper after buffets [:p] .

How can I feel better losing a girl 12year old by more 6secs in a 1.2km go-kart lap.

That event have 20 laps and you do your maths I been lapped [knife] .

People learnt from mistakes and no one is a prefect driver. sorry to be mean but I feel that your time is not due yet for your mistakes to be learn.

When I was 18, I thought I am the best but learnt it the hard well at 21. When I was 22, I always cheat parking and also learnt the hard way by paying fines (4X$70 fine when season parking was only $180). And also, eariler this year, I thought I am fast in Go-Kart but looking at those really experince ones, it opened up my eyes when a 12yr old girl overtook me.

How did you know the girl was 12 yrs old? <_<

Edited by Csnewbie

Bro, sometimes its good if you can practice more..

Practice makes perfect...

Just be more careful in future...

Cheers... [laugh]

Agreed very much. [bounce2]

Just like mobile phones....how many one of us can own one without dropping it a least once???? Car is the same.... even if you dun go and rub against others, other ppl will come and rub against you. We cant be on our total 100% alertness while driving, maybe driving halfway..GF or wife called and KPKB with you...distracted or gotten taken over by anger. THAATS IT man!!!!

you ever had those moments... when u were so tired... and....

you were driving and... U only knew u fell aslp after waking up.

I have been driving since my pre-U days. so far it is my 3rd time kena the same thing like the police car here

it always happens when i was too tire

the last time i did not want to park along the road to avoid a fine instead drove up this narrow carpark

i was very careful on the way up but on the way down my left side (back) of the car kena scratch against the wall

reverse or forward makes no difference still scratch painfully

fine would be a few tens of dollars but this scratch cost me a few hundred dollars

kena sai the painter really lousy someone can see dots on the paint work

sigh

maybe have to take bus from now on or kena fine is better

Sun, Jun 27, 2010

AsiaOne

Orchard Central carpark so bad, police car slams into it

Reader "efchan" spotted this police patrol car slamming into a wall at Orchard Central's carpark.

Click on thumbnails below to view more photos. Story continues after photos.

(Photos: Stomp)

The police patrol car was trying to make a turn, according to the Stomp report.The incident occurred on June 17 at around 9pm.

In the reader's e-mail, the public servant was driving "very hesitantly".

"efchan" also said the reader has no "motor sense".

After such an incident, the policeman would have less cents too.

then put on tape on where u scratch so next time wont kena ur paint

cheers

Bro, I stand at 166cm at 50kgs for a guy. Super underweight as I can't grow fat [laugh] .

Eat buffets with heavy weights buddies of mine knows that that I am in good mood, they never beat me.

If that I am in "ok" mood, I will have another supper after buffets [:p] .

How can I feel better losing a girl 12year old by more 6secs in a 1.2km go-kart lap.

That event have 20 laps and you do your maths I been lapped [knife] .

Well, I tried (to make you feel better). :D

Anyway, I am over 140kg - when I go-kart, the kart doesn't go. [laugh]

Actually, when I went to Desaru and tried, couldn't even fit into their kart. Doesn't help that I'm also around 184cm. Can't buy Lotus Elise either (believe me, I've tried to get in, simply can't). [bigcry]

There's two parts of missing paintwork,one on each side of my car's back bumper.All due to my "good" judgement when reserving the car. [:p] So bro,you are not alone.

[laugh][laugh][laugh] .

Thanks for making my day happy. If that you seen my other post in the complaint section, you will know what s--t I got myself into the past few days.

The police patrol car was trying to make a turn, according to the Stomp report.The incident occurred on June 17 at around 9pm.

In the reader's e-mail, the public servant was driving "very hesitantly".

"efchan" also said the reader has no "motor sense".

After such an incident, the policeman would have less cents too.

Just wondering, SAF Driver accident go DB. Police Car Driver accident go....???