Accident in Carpark

Icekitten

One more thing to add, more the workshop quote, profit is made to them for minimum work but there goes OUR premium in OUR insurance. So who the losers??? Guess

Corrected for you.

Yup it's supposed to driver vs driver... But his wife the non-driver came into the picture from the start, remember? She was shouting at me from the start and disrupting the exchange btw me and driver. Hubby was then at one side making calls. After I said stop, let insurance settle, I was damn frustrated already and stood to one side to cool down, leaving my hubby to proceed to settle the rest. I think from day one, 1st post i had already mentioned this. Am I making up stories to twist anything or deceive anyone? At no point did Latio driver walk over to ask me for my particulars and I simply assumed my hubby had exchanged particulars to both parties satisfaction as there was no mention until now.

No valid license or insurance? Then whose particulars were furnished in the report? I even signed a lawyer's letter stating I was the driver and willing to testify in court if necessary. Latio driver thinks someone else's particulars were given? He is welcome to call us to meet up and check details against my license instead of making baseless accusations here. As I said we have nothing to hide. I have already emailed him proof that soft copies of photos were submitted to the lawyer firm.

It's CNY....hope tat the two parties involved will come to some amicable resolution...remember if money can solve the problem, then it's not a real problem.

*PEACE* [angel]

It's CNY....hope tat the two parties involved will come to some amicable resolution...remember if money can solve the problem, then it's not a real problem.

*PEACE* [angel]

When 2 big egos bang into each other, you can be sure that money is no longer the problem [laugh]

Pointless to talk and argue about it here... One will never admit that him/her is at fault.

Just my 2 cents worth, Since you guys already reported to your respective insurance company. Let them handle it.

Should any of you guys feel that you are not happy with the verdict, can always bring it to court and let the judge handle the situation.

Not true leh,

When I was first year driving, when I was young. I met with a accident. I bang the backside of an SUV at the lights, as I was just release the crutch, when I saw the lights turned green, but the car in front did not moved. It was on a slight slope, & before I know it, I hit his rear bumper.

It was minor stretch at best on his bumper.

I straight away came out & apologies to him, saying I am careless & such. At no point denying my fault. We exchange particular. As I was young, My father told me he will help me settle, hopefully privately. But the other party claim head pain, leg pain, all the nusience. My father angry & put down the phone & said settle with insurance better.

Anyway, in my report, I also didn't not made any false statement, Just reported as actual happen. I was resigned the fate to have my NCD reset to 0%, when I went to my insurance company. I was amazed by the extortionately amount that he claimed from me! I asked the insurance company like that the company will still pay. They said they will check & settle.

Anyway, I didn't have my NCD reduced, thankfully, maybe a recognition for my honesty, or maybe the claim of the other guy was too inflated or have element of false statements. I don't know, & never asked.

I wasn't angry, just sad, how people will do ugly things to get the better of others in an accidents. He was a more elderly person, but still no shame to "bully" a young driver....*sigh*

Not true leh,

When I was first year driving, when I was young. I met with a accident. I bang the backside of an SUV at the lights, as I was just release the crutch, when I saw the lights turned green, but the car in front did not moved. It was on a slight slope, & before I know it, I hit his rear bumper.

It was minor stretch at best on his bumper.

I straight away came out & apologies to him, saying I am careless & such. At no point denying my fault. We exchange particular. As I was young, My father told me he will help me settle, hopefully privately. But the other party claim head pain, leg pain, all the nusience. My father angry & put down the phone & said settle with insurance better.

Anyway, in my report, I also didn't not made any false statement, Just reported as actual happen. I was resigned the fate to have my NCD reset to 0%, when I went to my insurance company. I was amazed by the extortionately amount that he claimed from me! I asked the insurance company like that the company will still pay. They said they will check & settle.

Anyway, I didn't have my NCD reduced, thankfully, maybe a recognition for my honesty, or maybe the claim of the other guy was too inflated or have element of false statements. I don't know, & never asked.

I wasn't angry, just sad, how people will do ugly things to get the better of others in an accidents. He was a more elderly person, but still no shame to "bully" a young driver....*sigh*

All sort of people in the world.

Just have to put it down to bad luck when you meet the scums.

I have no idea. But NCD is still being suspended. Last I checked, insurer told me case is still pending.

All I know is my insurer paid out in August last yr. While his insurer paid out in December. I tried to find out more thru the agent and even to the claims dept and all she could tell me was $100+ paid out. Then finally she said claim was $300+ for damages and paid out 50%. I wanted to know how is the liability decided and how to fight against the decision because NCD only retains if liability is 20% or less right? She said it is decided by the insurers and not up to us to decide fight or not. And it took me quite a lot of phone calls and to and fro just to dig out this info, because then I wanted to check if I repay the insurer the claim amount, can my NCD be reinstated. They only said case still pending, I wasn't even given the figure of $1,300.

That's all I know and the info I was given. No accident reports, or claim forms or documents to discuss with insurer or lawyer, no concrete info about claim amounts, etc. Is this not normal procedure by insurers? Should I have been given all these documents?

Yup it's supposed to driver vs driver... But his wife the non-driver came into the picture from the start, remember? She was shouting at me from the start and disrupting the exchange btw me and driver. Hubby was then at one side making calls. After I said stop, let insurance settle, I was damn frustrated already and stood to one side to cool down, leaving my hubby to proceed to settle the rest. I think from day one, 1st post i had already mentioned this. Am I making up stories to twist anything or deceive anyone? At no point did Latio driver walk over to ask me for my particulars and I simply assumed my hubby had exchanged particulars to both parties satisfaction as there was no mention until now.

No valid license or insurance? Then whose particulars were furnished in the report? I even signed a lawyer's letter stating I was the driver and willing to testify in court if necessary. Latio driver thinks someone else's particulars were given? He is welcome to call us to meet up and check details against my license instead of making baseless accusations here. As I said we have nothing to hide. I have already emailed him proof that soft copies of photos were submitted to the lawyer firm.

Why not you just give him the photos as agreed, & the particular as well, if you have not done so, if you have nothing to hide. Maybe then, he will rest the case, if he can;t find anything.

Someone corrected me if I am wrong. You may have summited the photos, or other documents to the lawyer, but that does not mean he will published the photos in his report. We should know how lawyers work. Lets be honest, people don't hired lawyers to find the truths, or to get unbias judgement. People hired Lawyers to WIN the cases (or at least migrated the offences)

They will not put forward anything that may be unfavorable to the client. This could explain why the other party never recieved any photos in the report.

My guess anyway.

Icekitten, if that is your car dashboard, it already tells a lot of Yr character. $6k plus for claim, u think most drivers here don't know what u are up to??? Thinking of that nice body kit aren't u??? U make the most noise around here and already pol see thru u. So u know better.

Be it using signal light or hazard light, there is no right or wrong in Singapore driving.

I always use signal light first to indicate i am keeping left / right soon. Then hazard light to indicate that my car is coming to a complete stop. Once all clear, i will reverse into my lot. Some people open door to reverse, some dont. Dont say that people open door to reverse is new drivers. Reason may be some of them have low bodykit and open door is to check and make sure that bumper dont hit kerb. Hence, hazard light will remains on during this reverse parking because some cars have their hazard lights on automatically when you open door. So do you want to scold these drivers too?

There is no right or wrong. Dont call people names like "kuku drivers, which school taught you etc"

I see that majority use hazard lights. I am one of the drivers who use hazard lights most of the time during parking.

I also agree that using signal lights to signal your parking lot is correct too.

But sometimes when you signal, people may confuse whether you want park or turn left/right when your parking lot is so near the turn. This cause hazards too.

I also experienced so many times that whenever i use signal light to signal my intention to park, the cars behind still continue to follow closely. Using hazard light solve this problem completely cos the cars behind will be prepared to stop to let me park.

Yeah, although Basic Theory teaches us to use signal light while indicating intention to park, I think only 5% do that, 65% uses hazard light while 30% simply did not indicate any sh!t.. For those who said using hazard lights to indicate intention to park is wrong, pls leh this is Singapore and we all understand................

Icekitten, if that is your car dashboard, it already tells a lot of Yr character. $6k plus for claim, u think most drivers here don't know what u are up to??? Thinking of that nice body kit aren't u??? U make the most noise around here and already pol see thru u. So u know better.

People put hello kitty, toy cars in dashboard, or have pink interior cannot meh!

As for $6k. Maybe it include lawyer fee?

By publishing the photos here from day one, I've already shown there's nothing to hide, and he can also save the images from here now, he doesn't require me to email the same photos to him. I've already emailed him proof of submission months ago to the lawyer too. If he wishes to verify particulars so he is satisfied, call us to meet. He has our contact and we stay near each other so it should not be any trouble to meet.

It is really an eye-opener and had it not been for this thread, I would've never known how ppl are able to twist facts so the report goes in their favour. Hearing that ppl are capable of doing such things is nothing to actually seeing how it is done. Really incredible...

Someone corrected me if I am wrong. You may have summited the photos, or other documents to the lawyer, but that does not mean he will published the photos in his report. We should know how lawyers work. Lets be honest, people don't hired lawyers to find the truths, or to get unbias judgement. People hired Lawyers to WIN the cases (or at least migrated the offences)

They will not put forward anything that may be unfavorable to the client. This could explain why the other party never recieved any photos in the report.

My guess anyway.

Yup, you are right. Normally the workshop and lawyer will hold on to crucial evidence until its time to show hand.

For my case, the workshop refuse to submit my video evidence and only submit damages pics to the insurance. They want to wait and see what the other party will write in their report. Once that report is signed by the other party, and the insurance make a unreasonable claim, then my workshop will show the video evidence.

Same for the police. They will not show the culprit the video evidence, only snapshots pics are shown. Once u sign the statement, thatz it, there will be additional charge for false information.

And this shows the credibility of the reporting party.

Don't u know there are independent surveyors to take photos before and after repair and assess if damages are reasonable? You think now is 5 yrs ago? Insurers aren't so dumb now.

You find it so incredulous? Wait til u kena claim urself.

Don't u know there are independent surveyors to take photos before and after repair and assess if damages are reasonable? You think now is 5 yrs ago? Insurers aren't so dumb now.

You find it so incredulous? Wait til u kena claim urself.

Icekitten, pardon me asking. Would the surveyor cost be so high to contribute to a 6k claim on your car? From your pics, your damage is very minor.

I hope it is a accurate claim.

I'm sorry, I don't know the breakdown or actual amount. But I guess it may incl lawyer's fees. I don't mean surveyor cost. I mean there are independent surveyors unrelated to the workshop to take photos of the damages and provide an unbiased assessment of costs. And they also take photos of the car after repair to ensure the car was repaired as stated. So that such things don't happen - addition of fancy bodykits or work done unrelated to damages? I had a previous 100% no fight claim against another party and I was there personally when such a surveyor came to take photos of my vehicle.