Leslielai 1st Gear August 9, 2010 Share August 9, 2010 So what's the best substitute for maling out there? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie August 9, 2010 Share August 9, 2010 (edited) OT abit here but something I dun understand about canned food. If there is a picture of Sardine on the can, we know its canned Sardine. Picture of beans, probably some beans. And then, there was these cans with pictures of Golden Retrievers. How come we know its dog food leh? Becoz its meant to be eaten by Retrievers? Then every other can should show a picture of a human who will eventually eat it. Why double standard??? just when i was thinking that the society has done a wonderful job molding everyone to think the way they want them to think.... there has to be one or two still seeking for answers not to worry the majority will help put you back in place. well on a more serious note they do put pics of the food in some dog food.... like pic of salmon for salmon based kibbles, pic of lamb for lamb based kibbles etc maybe for the canned ones.... they themselves don't dare to put the pic of what is inside Edited August 9, 2010 by Blackwind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged August 9, 2010 Share August 9, 2010 So what's the best substitute for maling out there? it's SPAM for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutsack Clutched August 9, 2010 Share August 9, 2010 My favourite form of luncheon meat: Oily white rice + 2 fried eggs sunny-side up + 2 pcs of luncheon meat. Hong Kong style. Sweeeeet. Hard to find good versions of this in SG. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear August 9, 2010 Share August 9, 2010 if u dun mind the occasional surge in cholesterol, try to stir some butter (real one, not margarine) into the white rice + a dash of soya sauce........simply heaven to go with egg & luncheon meat...... I cannot take it liao..... My favourite form of luncheon meat: Oily white rice + 2 fried eggs sunny-side up + 2 pcs of luncheon meat. Hong Kong style. Sweeeeet. Hard to find good versions of this in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 9, 2010 Share August 9, 2010 So what's the best substitute for maling out there? Hi bro thanks for the compliment Me think Ma Ling still the best! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 What type of oil to go with the rice? My guess will be pork oil to make the authetic aroma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutsack Clutched August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 if u dun mind the occasional surge in cholesterol, try to stir some butter (real one, not margarine) into the white rice + a dash of soya sauce........simply heaven to go with egg & luncheon meat...... I cannot take it liao..... wth? really ah? butter? wa sounds damn unhealthy, but mouth-watering at the same time. tamade u guys, make me think about one of my favourite dishes... now im craving for it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutsack Clutched August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 What type of oil to go with the rice? My guess will be pork oil to make the authetic aroma. I really don't know what's the correct typa oil to go with the rice. I just know my wife adds just a bit of canola oil (healthiest kinda oil we use at home) and fries the white rice with it. That's all. Not as authentic as the one I have at HK-style cafes in Sydney (the best I've had so far) but close enough cos we're stuck in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Hi chance is lard. No lard no smell. Just like chao khay tiao & wan tan mee and other wok style fried noodle, must have lard then got kick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 wow !! SPAM got so expensive meh ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...