MioTV roadshow

Ryanyusoff

does any bros here knw of any mioTV roadshows and where are their locations?my fiancee wants to sign up and i thought it would be better to sign up at the roadshow if they offer freebies..many thanks!

it's crap, i suggest you get feedback from current mio users before committing.

it's gonna be a long contract.

for mine, only on the 1st mth when it's free, then never on again...

hmm..coz she's getting it for the EPL for her family...and i saw it's a 1yr contract..am i wrong..?

If it's EPL, then it's 12 months, yes.

Anyway whatever 'offers' most likely over liao, considering it's already so close to the season.

If it's EPL, then it's 12 months, yes.

Anyway whatever 'offers' most likely over liao, considering it's already so close to the season.

Yes, i also signed up....

Because i'm a big fan of BPL...

But the thing is, the mio tv keeps "freezing"...

I sian too the max...If this happens too frequently when next time i watch matches...

Gona cancel it off liao, dont wana waste my $$$$ :angry:

Yes, i also signed up....

Because i'm a big fan of BPL...

But the thing is, the mio tv keeps "freezing"...

I sian too the max...If this happens too frequently when next time i watch matches...

Gona cancel it off liao, dont wana waste my $$$$ :angry:

My mio TV kept freezing too. I sent in a complaint letter to SingTel, and they waived off my World Cup bill and sent someone to fix it.

I suggest you at least raise this up with them too.

mio tv doesnt give enjoyment, it gives high blood pressure... serously. wonder y dey bid so high 4 bpl wen dey cant even get tings rite 1st!!!!! complained to singtel, wrote to straits times forum, technicians came to rewrite system n all dey can say is signal is weak in my area, so y bid 4 bpl wen singtel havent done its signal boosting 1st. i jus watch 5 mins a day now 2 update sports news at ESPN n even tat it freezes all the time n i wonder is tat the reason elvis presley used to shoot at his tv wen he din like a programme? wonder how if elvis had mio tv hehehhe, tis singtel CEO Allen sumting shld learn to jus shut the f*&% up n go 2 mio tv subscribers home n see 4 himself the problems dey face.. now eventhou i hv a free starhub homeline, i had 2 get a paid singtel home line n i cant even b bothered 2 know wat my home number is. [dizzy]

I subscribed to MIO TV for EPL and F1. No freezing problem for me at all.

Watching F1 on ESPN HD is great. Although its not true HD, but it does have the widescreen effect. It is more of an upscale of the current resolution. The in-car view, on normal resolution, u see the driver head and c0ckpit. On HD, you can also see the side intercooler and any car on the side trying to overtake.

The free world cup on HD 5 was true HD. Watch already very shiok. Cant wait for the EPL in HD.

I only turn on my MIO TV on weekends, weekdays its off.

Edited by Adrianli

I subscribed to MIO TV for EPL and F1. No freezing problem for me at all.

Watching F1 on ESPN HD is great. Although its not true HD, but it does have the widescreen effect. It is more of an upscale of the current resolution. The in-car view, on normal resolution, u see the driver head and c0ckpit. On HD, you can also see the side intercooler and any car on the side trying to overtake.

The free world cup on HD 5 was true HD. Watch already very shiok. Cant wait for the EPL in HD.

I only turn on my MIO TV on weekends, weekdays its off.

are you on the 6Mbps or 10 Mbps?

Heard the 10Mbps is too heavy for a single line.. Singtel has to install a 2nd line in the house to do it...

nothing to see...

my controller got dust liao..LOL

I dun have sports and the remaining non-sports channel really cmi one.....

So I pack up my set-top box and keep in cupboard..... [:p]

u can use it as a coaster [laugh]

Nbz.... where got coaster so bulky one...... [:p]

Some more the mio remote control lagi more jialat.....

Heard the 10Mbps is too heavy for a single line.. Singtel has to install a 2nd line in the house to do it...

They install MIO TV on a second line.

I am on 10Mbps but thats for my online purpose only.

Yup, Mine is on the 10Mbps ....I had 2nd line being laid also.... -_-