Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 1, 2010 Author Share August 1, 2010 ya.... great for a hearse right??? and i agree that with such high COE prices, it really makes the chinese car seem to have ridiculous sales tactics.... just imagine a Hafei Minz 1.3L is now going for $55,999 (discounted price somemore of $5k).... but actually the dealer only earn about $5k, since the OMV of this car is around $6.5k.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 well, if one day, average corolla-class is 90k level, and people are used to this price, 55k will become the new bargain segment again. just dunno how long it'll take for people to get used to it. that time is the time chinese brands need to survive for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 1, 2010 Author Share August 1, 2010 the Chinese will do well, only when they can improve their reliability of their cars.... have heard many negative problems about the Hafei Minz mini-MPV.... and they also have to improve their quality to give the japanese and koreans a tough fight.... oh, and bring in auto-gearbox for their cars too.... so far only the T11, A5 (2.0L Ver) and V5 2.4L have Auto gearbox choice..... the rest don't have it in their range, which is a killer for Singapore's market to say the least.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 shouldn't be a problem bah.... the MP-X looks good, and is like a Kia Carnival rival.... van-like MPV, perfect for big families, though i'd suggest you wait for the PA Bus version.... fo real? i can't imagine anyone saying it looks good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 fo real? i can't imagine anyone saying it looks good. I 英英美代子say a few words. Latio is uglier & selling at least $86 000.Still got ppl buy. Only diff is sufface finishes look better & got auto gear. I got nothing against Latio. Don't get me ok. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ianguo Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Wow, but the interior is totally different where u compared the two (dun like the latio with wood trimming). The cabin of Latio is very quiet, feels very airy comes with keyless entry and have adsorb the humps well and have huge front glove compartment will decent boot space. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 2, 2010 Author Share August 2, 2010 Latio??? it's a nissan right??? nissan's build quality like very cheapskate leah.... hate their cars.... except the GT-R lah....of course..... but opinion is to me only lah.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivienshoshanna Clutched August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 not bad for a car.. but the gray and blue color are not that catchy.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Punks888 Neutral Newbie August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Foton doing promotion for their midi (LWB) at $60888 (NC)/$43888 (OPC) Comes with 5 year free servicing and 5 years full maintanance!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chauchatz Neutral Newbie November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 dislike the model... lame 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 anyone seen the Foton cars on the road? till now i havent seen one? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 (edited) anyone seen the Foton cars on the road? till now i havent seen one? Saw a blue MPX today along Clementi Rd, opp NP. SKC plate First time saw Foton car Edited August 15, 2012 by Stooky 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 Yuck. Ugly like fark Macam COFFIN CAR. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moadia 1st Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 Buying a MIC car means u will be breathing in ABESTOS! ! Die n reborn again i will never buy or sit inside a MIC Car! ! Rather go public..juz wonder i d car if meet wif an accident or even its condition after 3yrs of daily usage?? Would look lile a piece of scrap!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calford 2nd Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 But there are lots of MIC (coach) and mini bus on the road now days... are they dangerous? Should gov stop all MIC products to sell or use. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calford 2nd Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 But if all MIC car a like that, what make them survive till now and thier car export is up to 50% growth world wide this year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moadia 1st Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Read yesterday's news..Australian authorities detected Abestos in MIC cars..go n google Abestos and u now how hazardous is it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moadia 1st Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Should b our authorities sleeping.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...