Scoots 3rd Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 Hi all, wondering if anyone knows where I can find the below (or somewhat similar, stainless steel) push button swith that can be installed on the car dashboard for use on wiring up lighting and foglamps. Thanks in advance I've actually seached Sim Lim Tower already.... dun have ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ianguo Neutral Newbie August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 Can try sim lim tower. Got a few shops selling similar swithches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 you didnt look hard enuf is it? sim lim TOWER not square... try basement the corner near the exit to the back facing the canal... autobacs has many switches even more fancy ful ones...... but not very cheap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehchang8 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 wah, are u going to install them yourselves ? drill hole on dashboard ? run the wiring ? i have seen in sim lim tower similar switch, not exactly like the pictures u shown, but more down-to-earth type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear August 16, 2010 Author Share August 16, 2010 you didnt look hard enuf is it? sim lim TOWER not square... try basement the corner near the exit to the back facing the canal... autobacs has many switches even more fancy ful ones...... but not very cheap... I've checked out Sim Lim Tower liow. The switches they have are the normal plastic push button/ rocker switches. Have also checked out Autobacs at Ubi. The rocker switches they have either don't fit the housing exactly, or are just wired up versions of those switches found in Sim Lim Tower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear August 16, 2010 Author Share August 16, 2010 wah, are u going to install them yourselves ? drill hole on dashboard ? run the wiring ? i have seen in sim lim tower similar switch, not exactly like the pictures u shown, but more down-to-earth type. Actually no. Gonna get a workshop to do it. My ride doesn't come with foglights. So where the foglight swich would normally be is actually now replaced with a cap/blank. I plan to remove this blank and drill+install the switch and pass it on to the workshop to fix up the assembly together. Problem is to get small enough a switch to sit within the area allowed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 Actually no. Gonna get a workshop to do it. My ride doesn't come with foglights. So where the foglight swich would normally be is actually now replaced with a cap/blank. I plan to remove this blank and drill+install the switch and pass it on to the workshop to fix up the assembly together. Problem is to get small enough a switch to sit within the area allowed. most or nearly all car accessories shops do sell switches and also, fix the electrical relay for you. you might just want to do it at your preferred shop, fixed everything at one go. but bro, i think you shouldn't waste $$$ to addon foglights. get better bulbs for your headlights is more important and definitely better for vision.~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear August 16, 2010 Author Share August 16, 2010 (edited) most or nearly all car accessories shops do sell switches and also, fix the electrical relay for you. you might just want to do it at your preferred shop, fixed everything at one go. but bro, i think you shouldn't waste $$$ to addon foglights. get better bulbs for your headlights is more important and definitely better for vision.~ Appreciate the advice. But I've already bought those foglights and they've been sitting in the boot for 1yr plus now. And I accept that I am installing it purely for cosmetic reasons only ... Edited August 16, 2010 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 Appreciate the advice. But I've already bought those foglights and they've been sitting in the boot for 1yr plus now. And I accept that I am installing it purely for cosmetic reasons only ... it's okay. you can give them to me though. keke!~ =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 it's okay. you can give them to me though. keke!~ =x your car already like chingay nia....now you want to do wat??? make like national stadium ah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 your car already like chingay nia....now you want to do wat??? make like national stadium ah [laugh] ...or be official lightsman for closing ceremony of YOG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 ...or be official lightsman for closing ceremony of YOG i knew you will come in and disturb... my lights are stylo OK! aiya.. you don't understand one lah. =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 i knew you will come in and disturb... my lights are stylo OK! aiya.. you don't understand one lah. =x no no no ...dun get me wrong next time i have night funeral...YOUR CAR I GUARANTEE TAKE FRM YOU [laugh] [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 no no no ...dun get me wrong next time i have night funeral...YOUR CAR I GUARANTEE TAKE FRM YOU [laugh] [laugh] i knew you will say that!!! sorry! not for rental! it's against LTA rules and regulation hor! =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 i knew you will say that!!! sorry! not for rental! it's against LTA rules and regulation hor! =P u dribber lor... [laugh] jus make sure your passenger dun get up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 u dribber lor... [laugh] jus make sure your passenger dun get up ask Decepticon lah. below his car got this air intake pipe, reverse it and can be stereo speaker. i reckon you need some music for that. =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Hi all, wondering if anyone knows where I can find the below (or somewhat similar, stainless steel) push button swith that can be installed on the car dashboard for use on wiring up lighting and foglamps. Thanks in advance I've actually seached Sim Lim Tower already.... dun have Used to buy from automotive spare parts shop for a few dollars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Batlim 1st Gear August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Used to buy from automotive spare parts shop for a few dollars i got some used fog light switches from BKK 2nd market - original Nissan, I bought extra for my sunny to DIY but tt BUM too lazy. So if any1 need pls PM me they are really cheap ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...