Ex-smokers and those trying to quit.....

Lex250

Lectrosphere

SGCMmrhonda

Baphomet

Nullifi3d

GLZT

Pls report your status !

Hi Bro

paiseh. weeks ago was kinda bz with work. Then after that clear leave and relax.. Seldom log in comp.

Bro, my results so far so gd.. But the funny thing is that, whenever I attending bday party of etc, friends would approach me for lighter...Then I will reply them: "Sorry, I dun have"...haha

Hi Bro

paiseh. weeks ago was kinda bz with work. Then after that clear leave and relax.. Seldom log in comp.

Bro, my results so far so gd.. But the funny thing is that, whenever I attending bday party of etc, friends would approach me for lighter...Then I will reply them: "Sorry, I dun have"...haha

no need to be sorry bro....ok man good good our progress seems to be in chk.....as for me no one even bothers to ask me to go for a smoke break liow....seems like our decision is slowly filtering to frds...esp the old ones LOL

Lectrosphere

SGCMmrhonda

Baphomet

Nullifi3d

GLZT

Pls report your status !

my progress so so....

managed to cut down abit.. from 20 sticks a day to now ard 12 stick.

Just to achieve this is quite hard for me....

still far from cold turkey...

my progress so so....

If you're the type who thinks you can't do cold turkey, this is not bad for a start. When you can cut down to 10 sticks, half of what you previously smoked, half the battle is won. But very importantly, remember, when going to any event or gathering, keep your discipline to smoke no more than you usually would otherwise. I remember I once cut down to 20 sticks (1 pack) a day, but at times when I went out for dinners or functions with friends I would easily go back to 40 or 50 sticks and then spend another couple of weeks trying to reduce all over again.

Keep going at it and good luck!

no need to be sorry bro....ok man good good our progress seems to be in chk.....as for me no one even bothers to ask me to go for a smoke break liow....seems like our decision is slowly filtering to frds...esp the old ones LOL

That seem to be a good thing.

Ya, but it times for us to make more new friends!

my progress so so....

Bro, how long that has been already?

my progress so so....

Bro,

Cutting down will always pick up again when face with crisis or stress, not the way to quit smoking.

Must stop totally if wants to quit

Sorry, OT abit. What is it so addictive about this cigarette thingy? The times I been in army, been to smoking breaks with buddies and even tried on a few occasions. I just feel like puking after that :blink: Is it me or people really have to smoke a lot to get addicted?

A few tries won't usually get you addicted, but this is subjective. But it takes a lot fewer tries than you would expect before a slight addiction sets in. You're lucky you hated it so much and never had a chance to start craving for more!

Yes, when you bypass the smoking smell and start to get use to it, you will find yourself smoking more and more and so go..

Hi Bro Baphomet ,

20 to 12 ok lah la some progress. Since you don't believe in cold turkey so be it. Keep going....I hope you can reduce quickly to those after meal smokes then forget abt it altogether. We're rooting for ya!

Good w/e all!

Hi guys, last week I got a serious throat infection and I managed to stop for 1week! Its still counting! Have yet to cold turkey, but having nose block once in a while. Not sure if that is one of the factor into going cold turkey.

not don't believe. Just can't do it now.. Cigg seems to calm me down..take away that you get a very angry, impatient and short fuse me.....

I guess I'm just weak. No will power.

Edited by Baphomet

not don't believe. Just can't do it now.. Cigg seems to calm me down..take away that you get a very angry, impatient and short fuse me.....

I guess I'm just weak. No will power.

Bro, dont give up man. Happen to me when I'm stress too. Tried giving up many times, this time the smooth for me. Cause I took 2 day mc and stay at home, free of work since I already prepared before taking mc. Free minded makes me avoid getting stress and angry.

Yes, when you bypass the smoking smell and start to get use to it, you will find yourself smoking more and more and so go..

One of my friends tried his first puff at 14, but accidentally swallowed the smoke and puked his guts out. But somehow he tried again and again and is still smoking now at 40+.

I half wish that had happened to me; I might have been put off for life. My first puff, on the other hand (I started even younger than him) was cautious and careful and I loved the sensation and the taste of the smoke swirling round my mouth - I didn't inhale then. Smoking is damn shiok, I admit - but knowing you will stay much healthier and save up much more money to indulge in other pleasure is more shiok!