SZY Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Any good lobang for car air con servicing? Cheap and good? Currently my air con filter jam i think got funny ticking noise from fan i think... Just need to service and flush the air con... Pls advise thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ikennyg Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 The air-con filter or servicing got no connection with the noise. Provided your air-con is not cold then you need to replace the filter or service the evaporator coil. The noise properly came from the blower fan bearing if you car is above 5 years old with 100k mileage. If you driving Japanese or korea car the cheaper place is to have it repair at JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lectrosphere 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 hey bro, aircon servicing and flushing can maybe try this? tempted to try this but at woodland.. looks quite value for money! Aircon Servicing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Mark Kool @ Woodlands there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Mark Cool, look for Ah Huat. He will diagnose and pin- point the problem. & show to you on the spot. don waste time & $$$ flushing or servicing aircon, profit margin too small for them, these workshop in the end will tell you coil is leaking, compressor piston gone, bra bra bra. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lectrosphere 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 don waste time & $$$ flushing or servicing aircon, profit margin too small for them, these workshop in the end will tell you coil is leaking, compressor piston gone, bra bra bra. some of the workshop boss ive been too isnt really into profit margin kinda ting... its like they wan more of customer flow... earning less but moving more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 some of the workshop boss ive been too isnt really into profit margin kinda ting... its like they wan more of customer flow... earning less but moving more for those workshop you know is ok, sometimes. one trick is when they wash your cooling coil w/ acid, assuming your air-con is in perfect working cond before you service, there is a small corrosion spotted on the coil, not leaking yet and may last a few more months. They may punctured the coil, show to you is leaking & ask you to change new coil. Why they do that? because if they don ask you to change the coil, a few months down the road, your aircon not cold, you will blame the workshop. same applys to compressor, condenser, radiator, valves etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZY Clutched August 19, 2010 Author Share August 19, 2010 The air-con filter or servicing got no connection with the noise. Provided your air-con is not cold then you need to replace the filter or service the evaporator coil. The noise properly came from the blower fan bearing if you car is above 5 years old with 100k mileage. If you driving Japanese or korea car the cheaper place is to have it repair at JB. Yup think my air con is due servicing still cold but not that cold.. Yaa the noise confirm come from blower... i think is something stuck at the fan so when fan turm got tick tick tick sound... Then i dunno where is safe in JB so try to find cheap and good in SG... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZY Clutched August 19, 2010 Author Share August 19, 2010 hey bro, aircon servicing and flushing can maybe try this? tempted to try this but at woodland.. looks quite value for money! Aircon Servicing Yup thats the best offer I found only $35... But i nv try them before... anyone try before got experience ? is it good do they carrot ppl ? Any other better offers ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZY Clutched August 19, 2010 Author Share August 19, 2010 Mark Kool @ Woodlands there any address or prominent landmark i not fimiliar with that place ? How much they charge just to flush the aircon ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZY Clutched August 19, 2010 Author Share August 19, 2010 Mark Cool, look for Ah Huat. He will diagnose and pin- point the problem. & show to you on the spot. don waste time & $$$ flushing or servicing aircon, profit margin too small for them, these workshop in the end will tell you coil is leaking, compressor piston gone, bra bra bra. any address or prominent landmark i not fimiliar with that place ? How much they charge just to flush the aircon ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 (edited) any address or prominent landmark i not fimiliar with that place ? How much they charge just to flush the aircon ? bro, google lah...anyway, address: 106 Woodlands Industrial Park E, near the new SSDC driving Ctr. flushing not sure deh, i go to them only when my aircon blow smelly burnt hot air. Edited August 19, 2010 by Summer69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lectrosphere 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 for those workshop you know is ok, sometimes. one trick is when they wash your cooling coil w/ acid, assuming your air-con is in perfect working cond before you service, there is a small corrosion spotted on the coil, not leaking yet and may last a few more months. They may punctured the coil, show to you is leaking & ask you to change new coil. Why they do that? because if they don ask you to change the coil, a few months down the road, your aircon not cold, you will blame the workshop. same applys to compressor, condenser, radiator, valves etc. hmmm.. wat u sae make sense... now is more to how trusthworthy ur workshop is liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZY Clutched August 19, 2010 Author Share August 19, 2010 bro, google lah...anyway, address: 106 Woodlands Industrial Park E, near the new SSDC driving Ctr. flushing not sure deh, i go to them only when my aircon blow smelly burnt hot air. Okok thank you hope they get telephone no. then i call ask them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Mark Cool, look for Ah Huat. He will diagnose and pin- point the problem. & show to you on the spot. don waste time & $$$ flushing or servicing aircon, profit margin too small for them, these workshop in the end will tell you coil is leaking, compressor piston gone, bra bra bra. yes ah huat from markcool! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 bro, google lah...anyway, address: 106 Woodlands Industrial Park E, near the new SSDC driving Ctr. flushing not sure deh, i go to them only when my aircon blow smelly burnt hot air. from another forum: Share my extremely good experience with Markool recently: Aircon was blowing hot air, went down to markool (my first expereince with this shop), he is careful, thorough and patient is checking through the various components. Suspected aircon gas leak from one of the cap for the piping as the rubber seal is gone! Advised to monitor if there is any 'bad egg' in the cabin, if re-occur he said likely leaks from cooling coil (which is situated in the cabin for Opel cars), will require 1-2days to replaced. Top up gas and charged $25; very reasonable for the gas and checking (almost 30mins). 1.5week later, the problem reoccured, called him to check on price of cooling coil and later advised $750. Went to the shop, instead of jumping to conclusion to change cooling coil, he begin his diagnostic checks. Found the rubber seal from the cap disappeared, he did another round of detail checking. Finally he noted a small leak from the valve, replaced the valve and cap seal, top up gas and check again for leaks. Overall he spent about 1hr and charged me another $25. Unlike some workshops nowadays, just do a half-hearted job (or even no checking and said I know is this part problem, no need to check), subsequently changed the part and if problem still exist will start to find other faults and excuses & change another part. *&%$@# Highly recommend this shop for aircon service for his professional, detail and resonable fee. Markcool Auto Aircon 106, Woodlands Industrial Park E3 Tel: 63677666 Mr. Low Ah Huat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 i also wanna service my aircon... though its fine and really cool no problems... who to look for for honest aircon service!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Car aircon if no problems just let it be...no need to service. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...