Why settle for less than ideal partner?

Cootie-Monster

I have never heard of an ideal partner in a relationship. But I do always hear about compromise in a relationship and it's thru that you get to know each other better.

Seriously what she mentioned is immature in terms of relationship. To find out whether your partner is ideal or not takes a lifetime and not just over lunch or dinner. How the heck can she afford that kinda time? Talk c0ck. Sure, anyone can set the basis of what they are hoping to see in their partners but you will be consider lucky if they can fulfill most of them. Most importantly you can be patient and willing to give them chance to do so. If they can't you cannot force them to.

What young generation of younger ppl cannot tolerate is a little bit of compromise. They go thru a bit of hardship in a relationship only they want to give it all up. They are too comfy at where they are now, single. The thought of sacrificing their personal freedom and providing for the family is too much for them. One thing about what to expect in married life comes at a surprise for most as they have no idea or forgot what it's all about.

Spot on....its all about accomodating and compromising...hehe and marriage life for me was not exactly what I expected too but it's not necessarily a bad thing. Getting married is just the beginning of a life together, and not a life defining moment.

She is smart to harp on other factors of her ideal guy to not make her look materialistic... but my opinion is she is still looking for a rich guy

Want to look for a rich guy....I think it's okay if the lady looks like the girl in your avatar. [:p]

Of coz :wub:

I very du lan.. last minute know the girl in my avatar was at the YOG concert :angry:

You are what your partner is lah.

If you are ideal, your partner will be ideal.

if you are perfect, your partner will be perfect.

the truth is, no one is perfect and no one is ideal.

For the 1st time, i agree with u [laugh]

your ideal might be different from mine hor.....

My ideal is D cup and whereas yours E ......

My perfect is 36-24-28, yours 38-30-36.......[sly][:p][:p]

Hehe so do looks matter to you?

The same friend from the ICT has this to say....

"You guys already have beautiful wife and gf...so it's easy for you to say that looks don't matter and that personality matters more...I try dating less than beautiful ladies and the experience is terrible....and more importantly...I want my kids to be good looking next time..."

Hehe...actually quite true...the kids part that is/

You are so tactful and polite. [thumbsup]

I would have said "She has no mirror at home ah?" [laugh]

Hehe so do looks matter to you?

The same friend from the ICT has this to say....

"You guys already have beautiful wife and gf...so it's easy for you to say that looks don't matter and that personality matters more...I try dating less than beautiful ladies and the experience is terrible....and more importantly...I want my kids to be good looking next time..."

Hehe...actually quite true...the kids part that is/

Your ICT friend also got no mirror at home? [bigcry]

Well, i agree... [thumbsup]

But well, both parties also have to look at the same direction...

Else, they will be heading nowhere...

-_-

You are so tactful and polite. [thumbsup]

I would have said "She has no mirror at home ah?" [laugh]

Ppl who are obsessed with themselves dun need a mirror.

What they need is a reality check.

Ppl who are obsessed with themselves dun need a mirror.

What they need is a reality check.

Slowly slowly, their time will start to tickle...

and then [bigcry] [bigcry]