Anyone had problems with Certis Cisco Officers?

Gregwoon

Shld put pork instead, so they dare not go near yr vehicle [laugh]

Why not putting the Big Pig Head with blood all over infront of car,they sure scared mah...dont play..play [laugh]

I have never know or read in the papers of locals getting arrested for not showing IC. It is not an offence for not carrying an IC with you, just a minor inconvenience. A driving license with photo would be enough. I've been checked many times at road block and all. Yes the police will ask for both IC and driving license, but i always carry driving license only. So I just say out my NRIC number and address to them and they jot it down. No problem. After dat they just pass me back my driving license, thank me, and i'm on my way.

this is told to me by my friend who served as NS police officer. A police officer has the right to check your ID. ID doesn't mean NRIC. It can be your driving license as well. It's just that people mixed up ID as IC.

It might help if I briefly explain what CPC is all about.

The purpose of the Criminal Procedure Code is for both the State Police Officers & Auxilliary Police Officers (APOs) to understand the sections and chapters on how to effect an arrest, and also how to charge a suspect accordingly when he/she has commited a crime.

Unlike the State Police Officers, APOs are empowered with limited jurisdiction. They can request to check a person's IC or conduct a search on a person/vehicle etc, ONLY in a restricted area protected by them, NOT in a public area.

The APOs can only ask for a person's particulars, and then further request for IC for verification. In the incident mentioned in my earlier post, the CC officer spotted me in a PUBLIC area, and he STRAIGHTAWAY asked for my IC, which is not the correct procedure. Most Auxilliary Police Officers do not understand CPC, and could have commited wrongful arrests/confinements.

P.S.: To understand more about Singapore's laws and legislations, we can refer to the Penal Code and the Criminal Procedure Code. Hope this helps. [:)]

Hi Bro, wanna check if say it's within the compound of a shopping mall open to public access, is this considered a restricted area protected by them or a public area?

Today was travelling by the road side and suddenly my passenger need to use toilet. I saw a coffeeshop beside simei street 1 between blk 132 and blk 139. So i turned in and reverse into a lot. Engine is on, intend to wait 2 min in car for my passenger. While reversing into lot, saw a car park attendence, male abt 1.8m tall dark skin dono malay or indian. He should be from certis cisco i guess. He was wearing a T-shirt under his white shirt which is totally not buttoned and wearing it like a

Jacket, and hair is dyed brown or golden. He saw my passenger got off the car and walk towards me wanting to summon me. I was amazed, i was in car and it at most took 2 min for the toilet break, do i need to tear coupon? He told me "your car is already in the lot", I dont want to argue with him because its my words against his word if he summon me. I had no choice, but to quickly drive away wanting to circle around the carpark until my passenger come out of toilet. I made 3 point turn at 50m away and saw my passenger waiting by the lot i just parked (so u can imagine, its maybe less than 2min). Picked her up and left.

How come no grace period, or is this carpark attendance abusing authority. I do feel he is kind of rude or maybe its because of his appearance (improper dressing and dyed golden hairs) that made me feel so.

Called Tampines Branch office but they told me they will feedback to the service provider. I really hope no other drivers met with similar scenario. Stopping to wait in carpark is at least safer than to hazard light at single lane simei street 1 right? But need to tear 50 cents coupon just to wait, maybe haven tear finish passenger already back. Even gantry carpark also have 10min grace period, why this attendance is so cold blooded? Or is he bullying those ignorant drivers out there?

Today was travelling by the road side and suddenly my passenger need to use toilet. I saw a coffeeshop beside simei street 1 between blk 132 and blk 139. So i turned in and reverse into a lot. Engine is on, intend to wait 2 min in car for my passenger. While reversing into lot, saw a car park attendence, male abt 1.8m tall dark skin dono malay or indian. He should be from certis cisco i guess. He was wearing a T-shirt under his white shirt which is totally not buttoned and wearing it like a

Jacket, and hair is dyed brown or golden. He saw my passenger got off the car and walk towards me wanting to summon me. I was amazed, i was in car and it at most took 2 min for the toilet break, do i need to tear coupon? He told me "your car is already in the lot", I dont want to argue with him because its my words against his word if he summon me. I had no choice, but to quickly drive away wanting to circle around the carpark until my passenger come out of toilet. I made 3 point turn at 50m away and saw my passenger waiting by the lot i just parked (so u can imagine, its maybe less than 2min). Picked her up and left.

How come no grace period, or is this carpark attendance abusing authority. I do feel he is kind of rude or maybe its because of his appearance (improper dressing and dyed golden hairs) that made me feel so.

Called Tampines Branch office but they told me they will feedback to the service provider. I really hope no other drivers met with similar scenario. Stopping to wait in carpark is at least safer than to hazard light at single lane simei street 1 right? But need to tear 50 cents coupon just to wait, maybe haven tear finish passenger already back. Even gantry carpark also have 10min grace period, why this attendance is so cold blooded? Or is he bullying those ignorant drivers out there?

He was technically right because your car was already in the lot. It's the same as stopping at a double-yellow line - is it an offence if the driver is in the car?

For carparks without grace period? What to do? It's a privilege, not entitlement. If someone parks his car and goes to buy food nearby and comes back 5 mins later, can he seek redress when he sees the summon ticket?

Btw, you committed an offence by waiting in the lot with engine running.

from what i understand.. you saw an enforcement officer... need not be from certis cisco... what i know is.. HDB carpark usually under another vendor...

He was technically right because your car was already in the lot. It's the same as stopping at a double-yellow line - is it an offence if the driver is in the car?

For carparks without grace period? What to do? It's a privilege, not entitlement. If someone parks his car and goes to buy food nearby and comes back 5 mins later, can he seek redress when he sees the summon ticket?

Btw, you committed an offence by waiting in the lot with engine running.

u r right... many pple did not know the damage of waiting with engine running... .

thats y all car parks should just be those gantry type 1. Why create jobs for these people.

gantry type also got season parking and visitor lots (white lots)

singaporeans dun even hv the decency to park at the right place and put the right amount of coupon...

Can someone tell me why when trailers are escorted by Certis officers, they die die must occupy the first lane on West Coast HW? Also, why must they bypass red lights? Will the load topple when the prime mover brakes to a halt?

I need to add that on the occasions I encounter them at WCHW, the officers will signal for other motorists to overtake the trailer from the left, so at least that helps mitigate the situation.

gantry type also got season parking and visitor lots (white lots)

singaporeans dun even hv the decency to park at the right place and put the right amount of coupon...

gantry type EPS parking still will have offenders clogging up those red season lots..the enforcement officers will just go one round periodically to issue summons for offenders

one bro ask why create job for them and suggest to hv gantry system for all carpark...

i was pointing out that even gantry carparks will need enforcement officers...

since HDB or URA need to engage vendors to perform enforcement anyway...

what is the hurry to convert all car park to EPS?

the benefit of hvg EPS (Electronic Parking System, using a modified MHI antenna modelled after ERP antenna) is so that pple wont "steal" that few minutes...

typical of singaporeans, want to drive dun wan to pay parking... probably they did not know that its the same as STEALING

we shld hv a system that reward member of public for pointing out these offence....

if every offence pointed out will get a reward of $20 then there is no need for enforcement officers...

contrary to public belief, there is no added incentive for the officers to give out more tickets...

maybe thats why the enforcement officers give chance at times.. if there is incentive for every ticket issued, why would any EO want to give chance?

would like to ask all here...

in your opinion, how much do u think an EO shld be paid per month (base on 44hours)?

the benefit of hvg EPS (Electronic Parking System, using a modified MHI antenna modelled after ERP antenna) is so that pple wont "steal" that few minutes...typical of singaporeans, want to drive dun wan to pay parking... probably they did not know that its the same as STEALING

you are correct its akin to stealing..but apparently most people do not think so..it'll take decades for our sg society to change that perception

contrary to public belief, there is no added incentive for the officers to give out more tickets... maybe thats why the enforcement officers give chance at times.. if there is incentive for every ticket issued, why would any EO want to give chance?

probably its just an old joke passed down from older generation..my dad taught me from young never to cheat parking..he never got a summon b4 in his daily driving..and i followed him as well and it served me well [:)]

would like to ask all here...in your opinion, how much do u think an EO shld be paid per month (base on 44hours)?

i do not know of the current pay scale..but i feel that $1.6k/month should be adequate for the job of an EO..that is approximately about $9/hour

you are correct its akin to stealing..but apparently most people do not think so..it'll take decades for our sg society to change that perception

probably its just an old joke passed down from older generation..my dad taught me from young never to cheat parking..he never got a summon b4 in his daily driving..and i followed him as well and it served me well [:)]

i do not know of the current pay scale..but i feel that $1.6k/month should be adequate for the job of an EO..that is approximately about $9/hour

ya it will take a while.. to be honest.. i used to do that too... makan 10minutes here and there... untill one day someone pointed out to me.. i feel so ashamed...

i think most of the EOs do not make more than $1.2k per month based on 44 hr weeks... i do know someone who is managing some of these EOs.. maybe i shld go find out... S$9 an hour is rather high...

perhaps any bros here who knew any EOs can advise?

ya it will take a while.. to be honest.. i used to do that too... makan 10minutes here and there... untill one day someone pointed out to me.. i feel so ashamed...

i think most of the EOs do not make more than $1.2k per month based on 44 hr weeks... i do know someone who is managing some of these EOs.. maybe i shld go find out... S$9 an hour is rather high...

perhaps any bros here who knew any EOs can advise?

I sometimes do that too but I don't feel ashamed because URA does not refund me the balance if I only take 45mins to have my dinner and I have displayed the $1 coupon.

The system disadvantages drivers who obey the law. We pay more we don't get refund, pay less kenna saman. I always pay more than needed whenever I go for a swim at sports complexes with coupon parking, compared to swimming complexes with per-minute charge. Will URA feel ashamed to collect more money than it should from users like me? Worse is when I tear a $2 coupon and find the competition pool closed, or the swimming pool closed for private function. LLST.

The best is having carpark with per-minute charges. You park you pay. No dispute, no underpaying, no overpaying.

Sometimes I wonder if they issue summon just to hit their quota of the day.i Kanna $50 buck for unloading in a loading/unloading lot while driving my company van. Have to write in the appeal👎. A waste of time and bandwidth.

I sometimes do that too but I don't feel ashamed because URA does not refund me the balance if I only take 45mins to have my dinner and I have displayed the $1 coupon.

The system disadvantages drivers who obey the law. We pay more we don't get refund, pay less kenna saman. I always pay more than needed whenever I go for a swim at sports complexes with coupon parking, compared to swimming complexes with per-minute charge. Will URA feel ashamed to collect more money than it should from users like me? Worse is when I tear a $2 coupon and find the competition pool closed, or the swimming pool closed for private function. LLST.

The best is having carpark with per-minute charges. You park you pay. No dispute, no underpaying, no overpaying.

to each his own...

i can only say i am glad i feel ashamed....

if i put $1 for one hour, i hv to decide whether i wan to utilize the whole hour or go off 15minutes earlier and forfeit the 15minutes (equivalent to $0.25)

its just like i buy a plate of fried rice... if i cant finish, as much as i would like to, i cant go to the hawker and ask for money back...

if i buy already then dun feel like eating.. i also cannot go ask for money back....