Brake advise

Subarugt

any bro here using D1 Spec Brake kit?

any feedback or what u have heard from frens?

i know its taiwan made but is it still ok?

if you have doubts , then don't buy it.

if you insist on taiwan brands , then maybe go for brands like VTTR etc.

i heard from afew workshops that rotora are taiwan made now.not sure about that.

but if you want some of the more "failsafe" brands , go for ap racing , endless , brembo , tarox

Seriously, if you are not tracking, there is little need for BBKs. If you want to improve your braking, just get better brake pads first. Its a much cheaper option compared to BBKs.

And grippy tires. [cool]

Any brake pads to recommend? I only know mintex

Any one tried Bendix be4

yup, using it.

cheap and good but prepare to wash your rim regularly as very dirty.

i'm using bendix Titanium king, friction class FF if i not wrong.

stock type is EE, higher the better.

but again, braking force is determine by various components

Any one tried Bendix be4

yup, using it.

Alamak, Mintex oso same prob hah, alot of brake dust

:wacko:

Any one tried Bendix be4

yup, using it.

Same goes for Bendix Ultimate. I have used 2 sets.

Any one tried Bendix be4

yup, using it.

Bendix General CT no dust, its basically ceramic material. I read ceramic the dust is not as visible as metallic dust.

Titanium King is metallic material, so metal dust stick to alloy rims and became rusty hence easily visible.

u r on LGT??? u can go for those brembo 4/2 pot... alot of LGT go for these options.. quite chio ... [thumbsup]