Itsec 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 My car also same thing. New car somemore. Got kiss from behind as i turn left. That farker was turning right and hit my right wheel on the back. Sports rm badly scratched, body dented, rear door dented but overall not v serious as we are travelling pretty slow after the turn. There were like 3 guys in the car and we all ended up in arguement. End up they also LL cannot do anything when I claim from the driver's insurance. 100% claim from him over $20k for a 1.5 day job. Never be nice. It will come back to haunt you. At the v least, go back to your own ws to do the repairs. kiss also 20k....!!! steady leh.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 thanks for sharing. Really f uped people around. next time when get into accident, no 2nd words. claim insurance. depends... if victim can afford... can go to ur own wkshop.. who knows u can add in more 'stuffs' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 a little tricky on paper he already compensated for the repair job, u should have reject before collection after 2 weeks a little hard to play I hope you did not mention you washed the car to the other party/his workshop, but after the rain, its like that. This time insist on repair at your own/AD workshop. Try RDY Autocare if you do not have your own workshop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Quoted by AD 6k+ the other party say too much. Then I stupid wanna be nice then go his ws lor. Should have just claim INS and let ad do. Nice to ppl but Ma fan myself. Sigh. Experience gained lah. Bo pian. I believe he was so handsome, so you tried to get fresh by being nice. Still the handsome man should make good to your satisfaction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 (edited) me too... I wanna be nice... go his workshop his workshop qicai do a half f--k job... told him to remove bodykit do a proper bumper and bodykit respraying... he just any how patch and pass it back... the job is done but lousy... I reject and was suppose to go back... i call the owner his refuse to talk to me... and push all to his workshop... i make myself trouble and i suffer like f--k running everywhere claim taxi with receipt... TMD... I angry... i calll the workshop and demand 200SGD but he offer 100SGD... I scare drag more problem... then my GF said better than nothing, later he redo and make it worst... i acepted the counter offer and took the 100 SGD... I learn not to be kind... now whoever kiss my car... GOD BLESS YOU FCK... all i need is U.... So sorry, but a fool and his money soon part company. Anyone who plays the fool with his own money just donated it away. Unless you said you enjoyed the damage to your car, I believe you were fooling yourself that you mentioned to be kind (kind to who? the culprit who damaged your car?) Edited October 5, 2010 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 thanks for sharing. Really f uped people around. next time when get into accident, no 2nd words. claim insurance. Some years back. While reversing out of carpark lot on by offside, the car hit my car (witnessed by the Security Guard). The driver offered to pay for repair at my workshop. No arguement? My workshop ordered new door from AD and panel beating by specialied workshop (total bill $2500/- only) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...