Take extra precaution when in jb

Drumstick

It seems like different people have different encounter.

Why your case so troublesome?

Refer to this http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2201848

My own brother lost passport in JB. 2 MY friends accompanied him to go police station to make report. After that go Causeway Custom and talked to the custom officer together with the police report. Explained to them nicely and he managed to come back to Singapore with the JB police report.

Regards,

i always go jb wearing something wif lots of pocket to bring everything wif me wherever i go. best is to not be so flashy wif ur wealth in jb, u wont know wat will happen to u there

MFA (during office hours) - 6379-8000

MFA Duty Office (24 hours) - 6379-8800

General Enquiries - MFA One-Call Centre (during office hours) - 1800-4768870

Singapore Consulate General - Johor Baru

Tel: +60 72265012

Jalan Wong Ah Fook City Square, Suite 35.02, Office Tower 106-108 Johor Baru 80000

Mondays to Fridays, from 8.30am to 1pm, and 2pm to 5pm

Closed on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays

Was in Jb yesterday to relax and unwind. But suay suay at night, when parked my car at Jln Austin Height 3 to eat at mobile steamboat shop, my car got broken into. All because i din notice my gf left her handbag in full view on the rear seat. Was parked about 20 lots away and din hear a thing. Only saw the damage on my rear right window smashed when returning to the car and only handbag gone. Damage was a handbag with less than 50sgd, a couple of cards, 2 passport and a broken window.

Make police report still need pay myr2. Go to Singapore Consulate Chamber at city sq 35flr still need to pay myr36 per pax with passport size photo just to get a temp pass to return to SIN.

As it was first encounter in my life to lose passport overseas, running around and asking around like a headless chicken.

Therefore, just to give a quick guide to others who may encounter such problem,

1) Make jb police report. Pay myr2

2) Call Mr Joey from MFA station in JB. Tel: 0797902266 (24/7)

3) Prepare passport size photo and myr36 per pax and proceed to City Sq 35flr office tower to get temp pass to return to SIN.

4) Proceed to jb CIQ custom to get it endorse

5) Proceed to SIN immigration office to handover the temp pass and get acknowledgment letter.

6) Make local (SIN) police report as this involve criminal act.

7) Go down in person to ICA lavander Q up to make new passport. sgd80 for passport + sgd 50 penalty for first offence for lost of passport.

Additional Info

JB CIQ is starting new procedure soon.

After getting the temp pass to enter SIN, need to go to JB immigration office ( Not CIQ ).

The place where malaysians do their passport / IC located about 10mins drive away to get exit permit and pay MYR100 per pax (Amt not confirmed yet). After which, then you can go to CIQ and exit back to SIN.

Hope this help for those who encounter such situation.

yes singapore is safer....

It seems like different people have different encounter.

Why your case so troublesome?

Refer to this http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2201848

My own brother lost passport in JB. 2 MY friends accompanied him to go police station to make report. After that go Causeway Custom and talked to the custom officer together with the police report. Explained to them nicely and he managed to come back to Singapore with the JB police report.

Regards,

TS glad that you and your partner is safe and sound. But how come your scenario so complicated huh? [:/]

My gf handbag was grabbed by snatch thieves on a motorbike about 5yrs back when we were at 大马花园there gg to eat dinner during which I was parking and she was helping me to see as the parking space was narrow.

Thereafter went to the police station near to the old JB custom beside shell station around City Square area to make police report. But the waiting time was long man, took me more than an hour to file a report and mak cik was damn slow in typing, at the same time calming down my gf who was sobbng incessantly. Btw I had chased after the robber and knocked into their bike but couldnt stop them, and the bumper as well as license plate also dropped off. [shakehead]

After filing at MY side, we proceeded to cross the causeway ourselves without any escort, and when reached one of the booth at SG side, I showed them the MY police report and was subsequently escorted by ICA guys on bicycles to the red restricted area to give statement. All in all took us almost 3hours before reaching home without taking any dinner. [furious]

2 weeks later went to collect our passports and my gf IC, did not pay any penalty fees leh. Our main concern was that my gf had her housekeys in the handbag too, thus we spend $$ again to change all the locks to the wooden and metal doors.

All in all, just be extra cautious and high alert when travelling to MY and keep all passports with us.

Edited by Berncsp76

I used to believe but not anymore. You are what you are. If geomancers are so good, they all should be billionaires.

Regards,

There is a saying, Doctors cannot cure themself, same theory? [confused]

TS glad that you and your partner is safe and sound. But how come your scenario so complicated huh? [:/]

My gf handbag was grabbed by snatch thieves on a motorbike about 5yrs back when we were at 大马花园there gg to eat dinner during which I was parking and she was helping me to see as the parking space was narrow.

Thereafter went to the police station near to the old JB custom beside shell station around City Square area to make police report. But the waiting time was long man, took me more than an hour to file a report and mak cik was damn slow in typing, at the same time calming down my gf who was sobbng incessantly. Btw I had chased after the robber and knocked into their bike but couldnt stop them, and the bumper as well as license plate also dropped off. [shakehead]

After filing at MY side, we proceeded to cross the causeway ourselves without any escort, and when reached one of the booth at SG side, I showed them the MY police report and was subsequently escorted by ICA guys on bicycles to the red restricted area to give statement. All in all took us almost 3hours before reaching home without taking any dinner. [furious]

2 weeks later went to collect our passports and my gf IC, did not pay any penalty fees leh. Our main concern was that my gf had her housekeys in the handbag too, thus we spend $$ again to change all the locks to the wooden and metal doors.

All in all, just be extra cautious and high alert when travelling to MY and keep all passports with us.

With the temp pass back to SIN, no need to explain at CIQ, they just endorse and u exit normally.

Back in Sin, only handover the temp pass back to ICA. It took less then 20mins with smooth traffic.

The JB police also say the same thing...just use police report and go thru custom. But that would cost delay.

With the temp pass, it was a brisk to clear custom.

i always go jb wearing something wif lots of pocket to bring everything wif me wherever i go. best is to not be so flashy wif ur wealth in jb, u wont know wat will happen to u there

There are rich Singaporean that patronize JB and they don't actually give a damn whether their cars get stolen or break-in. A friend of mine once parked his Stream next to a new BMW, both alighted almost at the same time, same place. My friend came out later as he needed to apply the steering wheel lock. Once he stepped out, he kena laughed by the BMW driver for applying the lock.

Another not so close friend of mine, who drove a Mark-X, also laughed at me when I applying these extra locks. He told me:"no point one lah, they want to steal, let them steal lor, why trouble ourselves by bringing locks around". He told me he throw his barang barang all over the place in his car and never ever kena a break-in in JB before.

Regards,

With the temp pass back to SIN, no need to explain at CIQ, they just endorse and u exit normally.

Back in Sin, only handover the temp pass back to ICA. It took less then 20mins with smooth traffic.

The JB police also say the same thing...just use police report and go thru custom. But that would cost delay.

With the temp pass, it was a brisk to clear custom.

It was also a brisk for my brother, he just showed the police report and go. Don't need any temp pass. They should already have your exit record to JB in their computer.

Regards,

my tyre cap got stolen before...its a tyre cap with a smiley face...its crazy...when in jb park in an open lit area...also my bonnet opened before...you wouldnt believe it....and wipers made to stand up....

if u go to jb...u have to prepare so risks and accept the risks...and it helps to drive humbly in malaysia....

and yeah park in open lit area...if not then take bus safest option...2 ringgit only...

the most robber come and rob you...and of course u will have a van pulling up aside u selling durian, and then some ppl selling u rolex watches at petrol station...but if u take a bus a dress normal none of these would happen....msia is a big big country...

my tyre cap got stolen before...its a tyre cap with a smiley face...its crazy...when in jb park in an open lit area...also my bonnet opened before...you wouldnt believe it....and wipers made to stand up....

if u go to jb...u have to prepare so risks and accept the risks...and it helps to drive humbly in malaysia....

and yeah park in open lit area...if not then take bus safest option...2 ringgit only...

My tyre caps were stolen in a SG condo before [laugh]. Now I keep everything stock.

Regards,

Bro Kelpie, you seem very frequent in JB. What do you actually there? You might have mentioned in other threads but I must have missed it.

....pst pst....you are there hugging a small mistress???

MFA (during office hours) - 6379-8000

MFA Duty Office (24 hours) - 6379-8800

General Enquiries - MFA One-Call Centre (during office hours) - 1800-4768870

Singapore Consulate General - Johor Baru

Tel: +60 72265012

Jalan Wong Ah Fook City Square, Suite 35.02, Office Tower 106-108 Johor Baru 80000

Mondays to Fridays, from 8.30am to 1pm, and 2pm to 5pm

Closed on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays

Very useful info,bro.Thanks! [thumbsup]

Bro Kelpie, you seem very frequent in JB. What do you actually there? You might have mentioned in other threads but I must have missed it.

....pst pst....you are there hugging a small mistress???

Nothing major to do these days. Basically jobless. Go meet friends, help around the house and day dreaming. Mistress? I don't touch "girl", they are "troubles" to me [laugh] .

Regards,