Kangadrool Supersonic September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 (edited) my tyre cap got stolen before...its a tyre cap with a smiley face...its crazy...when in jb park in an open lit area...also my bonnet opened before...you wouldnt believe it....and wipers made to stand up.... Not too bad. My tyre caps (w/o smiley face, just normal metal type) were stolen in Singapore. Which country is "safer"? Edited September 3, 2010 by Kangadrool ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sad_man Neutral Newbie September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Was in Jb yesterday to relax and unwind. But suay suay at night, when parked my car at Jln Austin Height 3 to eat at mobile steamboat shop, my car got broken into. All because i din notice my gf left her handbag in full view on the rear seat. Was parked about 20 lots away and din hear a thing. Only saw the damage on my rear right window smashed when returning to the car and only handbag gone. Damage was a handbag with less than 50sgd, a couple of cards, 2 passport and a broken window. Make police report still need pay myr2. Go to Singapore Consulate Chamber at city sq 35flr still need to pay myr36 per pax with passport size photo just to get a temp pass to return to SIN. As it was first encounter in my life to lose passport overseas, running around and asking around like a headless chicken. Therefore, just to give a quick guide to others who may encounter such problem, 1) Make jb police report. Pay myr2 2) Call Mr Joey from MFA station in JB. Tel: 0797902266 (24/7) 3) Prepare passport size photo and myr36 per pax and proceed to City Sq 35flr office tower to get temp pass to return to SIN. 4) Proceed to jb CIQ custom to get it endorse 5) Proceed to SIN immigration office to handover the temp pass and get acknowledgment letter. 6) Make local (SIN) police report as this involve criminal act. 7) Go down in person to ICA lavander Q up to make new passport. sgd80 for passport + sgd 50 penalty for first offence for lost of passport. Additional Info JB CIQ is starting new procedure soon. After getting the temp pass to enter SIN, need to go to JB immigration office ( Not CIQ ). The place where malaysians do their passport / IC located about 10mins drive away to get exit permit and pay MYR100 per pax (Amt not confirmed yet). After which, then you can go to CIQ and exit back to SIN. Hope this help for those who encounter such situation. feel sorry 4 u kena tekan aleast u still havee ur car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Bro Kelpie, you seem very frequent in JB. What do you actually there? You might have mentioned in other threads but I must have missed it. ....pst pst....you are there hugging a small mistress??? can dont so boliao anot?.. even if yes you think he will post here for all to see ah? use your brain use your brian.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 TS, very sorry to hear of your sooo many misfortunes lately... seriously try doing more good now... i'm not superstitious but you know karma? sometimes things just happen... to think you still put the time to post here with info for all to see... THANK YOU BRO.... this is your first good deed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 you know bro... since i first pass and got my first car many moons back and had my first drive into JB, i have ALWAYS had a steering lock... i know its not 100% useful as i can break it myself... but if i was a robber i'd rather choose a car without these locks to hinder my getaway... pls note most car thieves are not big gansters in MY.... they are fcuking useless fcuks... many of them drug addicts... shout a bit they run like mad.... Big time gansters dont rob cars they rob banks and have enuf illegal business.... whenever i go makan at places like in Johor Jaya, i will always make sure my car is in sight... if bopain then at least not too far away so i can pop out look see... my windows all black... so cant see anyshit inside even if you put eyes infront of my window until nose touching... my steering lock is within reach with my right hand in 1second... its the baseball bat type... getting robbed may happen to anyone in JB... Singaporeans are a nicer target for them i guess... so all need to be wary of your surroundings at all times.... JB is not Hell... there are many other places in the world many many times worse than JB.... but the fact is many Singaporeans are so bloody safe in SG that they take things for granted when overseas... i myself guilty sometimes... thus the robbers in JB like to target us... good luck to all... be safe, not sorry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 but if u bring passport with u and they snatch your bag also the same leh ... Personally I prefer to wear cargo-pants/bermuda, and keep my & wif passports in the side cargo pocket. I dun use the back pockets for wallet, even in SG. Nowaday times are back, and pickpockets can be anyway. If have to wear dress pant, the wallet would be in the side pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 you know bro... since i first pass and got my first car many moons back and had my first drive into JB, i have ALWAYS had a steering lock... i know its not 100% useful as i can break it myself... but if i was a robber i'd rather choose a car without these locks to hinder my getaway... pls note most car thieves are not big gansters in MY.... they are fcuking useless fcuks... many of them drug addicts... shout a bit they run like mad.... Big time gansters dont rob cars they rob banks and have enuf illegal business.... whenever i go makan at places like in Johor Jaya, i will always make sure my car is in sight... if bopain then at least not too far away so i can pop out look see... my windows all black... so cant see anyshit inside even if you put eyes infront of my window until nose touching... my steering lock is within reach with my right hand in 1second... its the baseball bat type... getting robbed may happen to anyone in JB... Singaporeans are a nicer target for them i guess... so all need to be wary of your surroundings at all times.... JB is not Hell... there are many other places in the world many many times worse than JB.... but the fact is many Singaporeans are so bloody safe in SG that they take things for granted when overseas... i myself guilty sometimes... thus the robbers in JB like to target us... good luck to all... be safe, not sorry... Yap, steering lock is a deterent. Try using a 4 hooks steering wheel lock, safer than a baseball type. Most of the car theft busted by the MY Malaysian police were run by Chinese. I've been reading the local newspapers. The most recent one is by "Too Pei Long" syndicate. about 40 odds cars recovered if correct. Mostly Toyota cars and MPV,SUV. These syndicates are mostly active in KL. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 can dont so boliao anot?.. even if yes you think he will post here for all to see ah? use your brain use your brian.... Really, I love my family so I keep away from "girl troubles". Perhaps, I'm just too poor to keep a mistress . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koalamao Neutral Newbie September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 (edited) Was in Jb yesterday to relax and unwind. But suay suay at night, when parked my car at Jln Austin Height 3 to eat at mobile steamboat shop, my car got broken into. All because i din notice my gf left her handbag in full view on the rear seat. am sorry to hear about this. so long as you are safe, material loss is secondary. no offence but your girlriend isn't very clever. Edited September 5, 2010 by Koalamao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 Really, I love my family so I keep away from "girl troubles". Perhaps, I'm just too poor to keep a mistress . Regards, good to hear that! as for $ issues... i must say $ is the root of all evil... most of the time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Floweradvisor Clutched September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 Sorry about ur problem. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...