Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 i mean the springs.. lower the CG and restrict the air resistance its improve a little and the drop in also. believe it or not it improve slightly also as the car breathes easier. for me now 12.5 - 13km/L is a norm for the aveo. before the lower and the drop in was like 11.5 - 12, I would rather invest in a set of good shocks. Apex I heard are progressive and popular springs. For my Jap car, not many known good shocks except KYB Excel G. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 I am using the drop in from then 50k to now 120k. In between got use stock when washing K&N. Improved a bit la. But if you got HRF symptom, then can forget it. HRF sympton is what? My GF has a K&N for her car, I changed back to the stock filter for fear of dirtying the TB.. that would be a bitch to clean up.. Anyway the K&N is still at home.. how do you clean the K&N? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 ur initial cost very high liao wor... This is the last stage. Do everything then complete with tuning..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 Hmm.. sounds good.. Maybe I should go your route also.. but then KYB only have the Excel G shocks for my car.. no performance shocks available.. dun bother with excel G i kinda regret changing should have spend a little more put something better. now its soft as hell.. wrong combi liao. the stock shocks handles better than excel g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Ei, you poisoning me har? I dunno who gave you the antidote in the first place.. it's your mistake to take the antidote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 HRF sympton is what? My GF has a K&N for her car, I changed back to the stock filter for fear of dirtying the TB.. that would be a bitch to clean up.. Anyway the K&N is still at home.. how do you clean the K&N? Use the recharger kit to wash loh. I only clean once after 50k mileage. Must use their cleaner and oil. Robo is expert in this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 I would rather invest in a set of good shocks. Apex I heard are progressive and popular springs. For my Jap car, not many known good shocks except KYB Excel G. i think cs3 have koni right? i used it on my starlet before.. its good and i heard feedback that it mates well with apex.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 dun bother with excel G i kinda regret changing should have spend a little more put something better. now its soft as hell.. wrong combi liao. the stock shocks handles better than excel g Is it? Heng! I save a set of costs..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 i think cs3 have koni right? i used it on my starlet before.. its good and i heard feedback that it mates well with apex.. Nope. No konis. Otherwise, mai tu liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 dun bother with excel G i kinda regret changing should have spend a little more put something better. now its soft as hell.. wrong combi liao. the stock shocks handles better than excel g Then I better go to coils.. but not sure how good the Drift Racing brand is... otherwise it's gonna be Tein or KSport. I think Drift Racing is the cheapest liao.. $1400 I think.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Use the recharger kit to wash loh. I only clean once after 50k mileage. Must use their cleaner and oil. Robo is expert in this. Hmm.. where to buy ah? If it helps the engine to breath easier, then I don't mind putting it back.. but then the thought of all the fine sand getting into the engine.. yucks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 HRF sympton is what? My GF has a K&N for her car, I changed back to the stock filter for fear of dirtying the TB.. that would be a bitch to clean up.. Anyway the K&N is still at home.. how do you clean the K&N? they gt sell the maintenance kit.. 1 bt of red oil and 1 bottle of soap. it works... i always look forward to cleaning every 15k. after that the performance is good. no need scared TB dirty la... every mth clear carbon. best remedy to make a car healthy.. the polo i also put K&N liao. can feel la the improvement both in performance and FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 This is the last stage. Do everything then complete with tuning..... nah... no more time for mods liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 Nope. No konis. Otherwise, mai tu liao. they have tein shock right??? wad r u waiting for? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 they gt sell the maintenance kit.. 1 bt of red oil and 1 bottle of soap. it works... i always look forward to cleaning every 15k. after that the performance is good. no need scared TB dirty la... every mth clear carbon. best remedy to make a car healthy.. the polo i also put K&N liao. can feel la the improvement both in performance and FC The "they" is who?? I dunno go where to buy leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 I dunno who gave you the antidote in the first place.. it's your mistake to take the antidote That time my wife wants to drive cos I was going to be outstationed for months mah. And the whole car became a monster with those coils imho. I scare she cannot handle loh. Thus dekit. Haiz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 Then I better go to coils.. but not sure how good the Drift Racing brand is... otherwise it's gonna be Tein or KSport. I think Drift Racing is the cheapest liao.. $1400 I think.. $1400!? the excel G cost me $400brand new! the apex cost me $80 8mths old resale. + labour $150 for 2 separate installations and $70 for 2 x alignment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Just saw someone selling replica Bride seats Model: CUGA (Black, Red) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...