Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Go supercharged. Or one time NOS. After that, can tia engine liao. Import half cut from Japan. Must be radiation free. Japan where got Polo?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Why everybody complain their car underpowered when I am still enjoying mine? Must be contented..... cause urs got power? the feeling of trying to overtake some hogger yet unable to is priceless :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 I still enjoying mine too.. but I think need to make some changes soon.. especially the suspension.. too soft liao.. Time for coilover. I over that stage. Might consider aftermarket gas shocks. Better for my butt and for cruising along those unfriendly roads like Tuas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Time for coilover. I over that stage. Might consider aftermarket gas shocks. Better for my butt and for cruising along those unfriendly roads like Tuas. I don't like soft rides.. maybe because I grew up riding in Nissan Cabstars, Urvans and Ford Econovans.. Too soft cannot play cornering also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Maintenance will eat him for supper too. Then he become fat and obese and need to change car. Then come in here complain to us or worse, against us. Fark! We are the ones to be blamed..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Time for coilover. I over that stage. Might consider aftermarket gas shocks. Better for my butt and for cruising along those unfriendly roads like Tuas. Anyway your CS3 easy to find parts, be it original or aftermarket.. as for kimchi cars.. quite hard.. especially aftermarket parts.. even approved xos also nobody wants to do.. knn.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 cause urs got power? the feeling of trying to overtake some hogger yet unable to is priceless :angry: BMW no power? Cannot be la, unless yours is a 4 pot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Once upon a time I managed to keep up with an M3 (BMW, not Mazda) with 2 passengers on Malaysian trunk roads.. Pasir Gudang was wet and hence we made our way to PTP area for some drag racing with some Rexes and an Evo 9.. And no, I'm not so thick skinned to drag race against these cars with my kimchi car Maybe they think yours is a koon chia and probably jiao you for a spin. Beneath the bonnet hides a monster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 Fark man.. what can a 1.4L NA car do? NOTHING!!! Take it from me, a 1.6L NA owner, and change that farking 1.4L NA car la.. it's useless.. i know i know.... well... at least it handles really well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 I don't like soft rides.. maybe because I grew up riding in Nissan Cabstars, Urvans and Ford Econovans.. Too soft cannot play cornering also.. Add all the stabilizer bars, ARB, and then roll cage. Confirm hard and firm. No need erection your car will be still and can stand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 I also stress....Friend, you haven't got house and ageing parents to sarpok yet. tell me abt it... i can see it coming..... my mum asked me for a raise.... :wacko: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Japan where got Polo?? My mistake and bad. Get from Europe loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 when? 2 more years? its not that long away u know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 Japan where got Polo?? [laugh] vw is german... or south african! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 BMW no power? Cannot be la, unless yours is a 4 pot His expectation is a V6 engine. The one that can tia you and me like tissue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 Then he become fat and obese and need to change car. Then come in here complain to us or worse, against us. Fark! We are the ones to be blamed..... [laugh] cannot lah... petrol normal 8km/L whack become 5km/L turbo 5k change oil.. somemore 2nd hand.. 1 yr down mayb shorter turbo kit have to change.. etc etc... u know me know its endless.... we have mention abt mods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 (edited) Anyway your CS3 easy to find parts, be it original or aftermarket.. as for kimchi cars.. quite hard.. especially aftermarket parts.. even approved xos also nobody wants to do.. knn.. That is the problem. Always kena poison. Now my stock suspension v bouncy. Thinking of something....... Edited May 18, 2011 by Yuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Maybe they think yours is a koon chia and probably jiao you for a spin. Beneath the bonnet hides a monster. No la.. 3 of us were sort of like playing with each other (me, Colt Ralliart and M3) from Pasir Gudang area to Skudai area (that long stretch of 2 lane road). I was driving alone, the CVR had 1 passenger and M3 had 2 passengers.. Along the way, the M3 pulled ahead due to the clear traffic (yes, open straight road sure lose) and then I caught up when the M3 hit some traffic nearing Skudai area, so from there on I managed to keep up till we hit the toll booth at Taman Perling. After the toll booth, no need to say liao, can't even see tail lights [laugh] Anyway the CVR was way behind us until the toll booth.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...