Areyou doing nothing? Post here! Chapter 2

Robo

they have tein shock right??? wad r u waiting for? [laugh] [laugh]

You mean tein coils? [sly]

Hmm.. where to buy ah? If it helps the engine to breath easier, then I don't mind putting it back.. but then the thought of all the fine sand getting into the engine.. yucks..

sand in the engine?? never happen before lah... at least not to me... [laugh] i think autobacs have. $25+/-

Use the recharger kit to wash loh. I only clean once after 50k mileage.

Must use their cleaner and oil. Robo is expert in this.

[laugh] im paranoid

$1400!?

:wacko:

the excel G cost me $400brand new! the apex cost me $80 8mths old resale. + labour $150 for 2 separate installations and $70 for 2 x alignment

Might as well go for coils. That amount is more expensive than my BC coils.

$1400!?

:wacko:

the excel G cost me $400brand new! the apex cost me $80 8mths old resale. + labour $150 for 2 separate installations and $70 for 2 x alignment

so your emoticon means what? super duper expensive? eh dey, coilover prices are like that ok.. Tein coils for my car cost $1800 ok..

Just saw someone selling replica Bride seats

Model: CUGA (Black, Red)

sand in the engine?? never happen before lah... at least not to me... [laugh] i think autobacs have. $25+/-

Only a matter of time la.. but see if you will own the car that long for it to happen.. [laugh]

so your emoticon means what? super duper expensive? eh dey, coilover prices are like that ok.. Tein coils for my car cost $1800 ok..

ohhh.... okok i tot u referring to normal shocks... okok coilover are ok i guess... d2?? [idea]

i dunno wor... i dun really care abt seats.. get semi bucket if u want.. i hate bucket actually not comfy hard to get up and down gives me backache...

Actually I changed to Subaru semi sports leather seats liao.. now backside itchy.. but then I have another 2 stock seats lying at home.. I might wanna rewrap the whole interior's leather in a different colour and put back the original seats.. Haiz.. very headache..

Only a matter of time la.. but see if you will own the car that long for it to happen.. [laugh]

thats why i religiously clear carbon :D

ohhh.... okok i tot u referring to normal shocks... okok coilover are ok i guess... d2?? [idea]

I heard D2 is very very hard.. not for the faint hearted?

Hmm.. where to buy ah? If it helps the engine to breath easier, then I don't mind putting it back.. but then the thought of all the fine sand getting into the engine.. yucks..

Tell you something. I used to have similar concerns as yours like sand, dirt going into engine. Went to BITOG forum and read horror stories. Then one day, I decided to give it a try. The thought of keep buying back stock and it is not cheap just discourages me and makes me to go with K&N. I drove and for 2 years I forgot about it.

One day while servicing, suddenly remembered to service my TB and check whether it was dirty. By that time, my car has clocked considerable mileage and TB should be very dirty and more so using K&N. The K&N was very dirty but not enough for me to clean. To my surprise, my mechanic open and remove the butterfly and say "no need to clean. TB very clean" and then he put back. I only managed to get my TB cleaned last servicing and it is 3 years after my last TB servicing.

Actually I changed to Subaru semi sports leather seats liao.. now backside itchy.. but then I have another 2 stock seats lying at home.. I might wanna rewrap the whole interior's leather in a different colour and put back the original seats.. Haiz.. very headache..

[laugh] [laugh]

if the ones are uncomfortable den change back lor... :D but take my word on the bucket... really uncomfortable..

Then I better go to coils.. but not sure how good the Drift Racing brand is... otherwise it's gonna be Tein or KSport. I think Drift Racing is the cheapest liao.. $1400 I think..

Go for reputable ones like BC, Tein, Tanabe.

I heard D2 is very very hard.. not for the faint hearted?

there was a horror story abt a starlet bro last time i didnt know him personally but his pregnant wife miscarried cuz of D2.. but den again maybe its jus not meant to be... [:(]

Won't advise D2. Very hard.