Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Just saw someone selling replica Bride seats Model: CUGA (Black, Red) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Tell you something. I used to have similar concerns as yours like sand, dirt going into engine. Went to BITOG forum and read horror stories. Then one day, I decided to give it a try. The thought of keep buying back stock and it is not cheap just discourages me and makes me to go with K&N. I drove and for 2 years I forgot about it. One day while servicing, suddenly remembered to service my TB and check whether it was dirty. By that time, my car has clocked considerable mileage and TB should be very dirty and more so using K&N. The K&N was very dirty but not enough for me to clean. To my surprise, my mechanic open and remove the butterfly and say "no need to clean. TB very clean" and then he put back. I only managed to get my TB cleaned last servicing and it is 3 years after my last TB servicing. Good info.. guess I will put the K&N filter back into her car after all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Actually I changed to Subaru semi sports leather seats liao.. now backside itchy.. but then I have another 2 stock seats lying at home.. I might wanna rewrap the whole interior's leather in a different colour and put back the original seats.. Haiz.. very headache.. I am still using stock leather seats. Hey, how about investing in a good HU set? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 Got meh? Who is the distributor? http://www.tein.co.jp/e/products/#basic okok... i think my memory serve me wrong.. seems they have coilovers and springs only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 Won't advise D2. Very hard. yea but it handles perfect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 [laugh] if the ones are uncomfortable den change back lor... but take my word on the bucket... really uncomfortable.. I quite like the Subaru seats now.. these are actually slightly sporty leather seats with raised sections on the butt section to support the thighs.. they are good but then sometimes I start to get uncomfortable, cos my thighs are fat la.. so now thinking of rewrapping the stock seats and install back into the car. My centre console cheap leather is tearing also.. very ugly. See liao also dulan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Go for reputable ones like BC, Tein, Tanabe. Out of these 3, only Tein have coils for my car. Not exactly affordable to me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Author Share May 18, 2011 okie guys i think i go koonz liao... this thread move the fastest tdy in the whole month nite all! have to ready FBO early morning... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 http://www.tein.co.jp/e/products/#basic okok... i think my memory serve me wrong.. seems they have coilovers and springs only... Heard their coils are good. But not damper adjustable. Only height niah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 [laugh] if the ones are uncomfortable den change back lor... but take my word on the bucket... really uncomfortable.. Anyway, the Euro R's stock Recaro seats are really comfy.. no discomfort whatsoever throughout the 3 days that I drove it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 okie guys i think i go koonz liao... this thread move the fastest tdy in the whole month nite all! have to ready FBO early morning... Good nite. Me too. Good nite Bee! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 there was a horror story abt a starlet bro last time i didnt know him personally but his pregnant wife miscarried cuz of D2.. but den again maybe its jus not meant to be... That's really bad.... The child got no fate to see this world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 I am still using stock leather seats. Hey, how about investing in a good HU set? You got lobang for me? Anyway I'm looking at this model from Crutchfield. Don't think it's sold locally. Has all the bells and whistles but too bad it can't go active. http://www.crutchfield.com/s_105KDA925B/JV...-KD-A925BT.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Good nite. Me too. Good nite Bee! Alright, talk another time.. Good night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 BMW no power? Cannot be la, unless yours is a 4 pot HEELOOO under my profile it states nissan...im latio sports Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 its not that long away u know... if 2 years then im also leh ...chey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 His expectation is a V6 engine. The one that can tia you and me like tissue. 5pot is sufficient for me on daily Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Sir, you cannot compare your car speed to a runway where planes take off..... Time to lower your expectation..... im comparing with getz only ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...