Hutan 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 i pumped using dbs esso card juz now, auntie told me my card is 18% now. bro, zhun boh? 18% off? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WWbarb 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 Hey bro, is it the gray one with the tiger and the word 'platinum' on it? From the receipt is it 18%? I haven been pumping esso since the they stopped issuing the discount coupon le... mine is the old one not the platinum one, ya i pumped around $73 discount around $13, so is 18% straight. i dumped my dividend card after they nearly makan my bonus cash as it took quite long for me to clocked $50, prefer to use everyday card instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 i pumped using dbs esso card juz now, auntie told me my card is 18% now. I'm going back to esso Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WWbarb 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 18% including or excluding smiles points?! If rly 18% i switch back to esso alr lolol.. confirm excluding smile points... mai tu liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 mine is the old one not the platinum one, ya i pumped around $73 discount around $13, so is 18% straight. i dumped my dividend card after they nearly makan my bonus cash as it took quite long for me to clocked $50, prefer to use everyday card instead. the bonus cash will be makan after every 6 months right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WWbarb 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 the bonus cash will be makan after every 6 months right? cant rem is 6 or 9 mths... juz dun like the way they put an expiry date to it, unlike everyday card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 Ya agree with you bro - on the Citi card - for user who uses it only for petrol and occasional makan at say Restuarants - it would never hit the minimum sum spend to be eligible for the cash back haha... So I am using the DBS Esso card - the dark grey colour one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 so far I have been getting my citividend rebates leh... how come you guys get makan? I only use my dividend card for petrol... one month avg about $200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 so far I have been getting my citividend rebates leh... how come you guys get makan? I only use my dividend card for petrol... one month avg about $200. i just rec'd my rebate also.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 How is it possible for them to makan if use for petrol frequently? Mine only 1.5L car and I use it mostly for petrol only, already can hit $50 easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keavze 1st Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 i've been getting my citibank rebate cheque also...didnt makan mine. i just need to pump 1 tank already $80+...after discount somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gentoro Clutched September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 Aiyah, price up by 3 cents and discount more 5%. Whats the diff? Still paying the same amount overall. At least better than nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 so far I have been getting my citividend rebates leh... how come you guys get makan? I only use my dividend card for petrol... one month avg about $200. i have been using for few years, last month the first time got makan, I remember last time there's no limit on accumulation months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gentoro Clutched September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 i have been using for few years, last month the first time got makan, I remember last time there's no limit on accumulation months. I think its not being makan, its the cheque posted to you and lost on the way. Mine thought was lost last month too as the postage took about nearly 1month+. Make a complaint to citibank twice and immediately they send in a new cheque to me within the same week. Just drop a call to citibank and ask why its gone lor. No harm what - $70-80 buck is like a free full tank leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 I think its not being makan, its the cheque posted to you and lost on the way. Mine thought was lost last month too as the postage took about nearly 1month+. Make a complaint to citibank twice and immediately they send in a new cheque to me within the same week. Just drop a call to citibank and ask why its gone lor. No harm what - $70-80 buck is like a free full tank leh! makan cause it's stated in the statement deduction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear September 15, 2010 Author Share September 15, 2010 Aiyah, price up by 3 cents and discount more 5%. Whats the diff? Still paying the same amount overall. At least better than nothing. u fail maths. 5% > 3 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 recently moved on from caltex to spc.. cos the safra card drop to 11%. spc card 8% (share with family) + station 5%= 13% + another 10% stand chart xtra saver.. catch is to maintain at least 20k average savings with the bank.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yzfr1kong Clutched September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 I pumped $30 of esso 98 on 29/9 (yesterday morning). only used citibank dividend mastercard and smiles card, no other card. Final bill was $25.50. so it is true that the direct discount at station is 15%. I am not sure how long this offer is going to last. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...