Saviourwu 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Author Share September 20, 2010 Can! But only scaled model car.. Real one not affordable or even possible yet Maybe for a start there will be futuristic car doors with a protective layer of electro-activated shape memory polymers. Jokes aside, anyone knows if TS decided to try claiming, can he still drop the claim later on if it is going no where? If I'm not wrong this would be handled as a 3rd party accident claim and only progress into civil lawsuit if the other party dispute plus police investigation has no outcome. yeah, i'm not so sure on the procedures for such claims, file as 3rd party claim? make a police report? If all no use at all and very low chance, i might as well go temple beat "small people" first. Let the gods punish him, let some other guy slam a lorry door directly into his face and make him feel the pain that he like so much to inflict on others... :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Yes, dent & scratches very heart pain. I know, kana 4 times liao. U just got to overcome it asap. It just a piece of metal. Not worth to get emotional over something u can't control. its no ordinary metal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cammys_MR 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Hi guys, Anyone of you out there successfully argued and got back compensation from inconsiderate lorry or van drivers who slam their doors on your cars? Today in Vivocity, my car and another car, one lot away, got paint chips and deep scratches becoz of an inconsiderate lorry driver and his passenger who parked in-between us. Got evidence and his license plate with my video camera, but how can we track him down for repair costs? Or should me and the other poor driver (the one with more deep scratches than mine), just hit our heads on the wall for being so "lucky"... Buy 4D also not so "heng"... The other side of my car fender was seriously dented by another lorry door some time ago, that time no video camera to take evidence... Now have, but not sure if got use or not... I must go pray more to gods and start buying lottery already.... No chances to track down just pay for the repair,any suggestion on the given pictures? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 easy to say. but how often is that possible? just whenever u see lorry dont park beside them haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 No chances to track down just pay for the repair,any suggestion on the given pictures? that one kena bang is it? how come so deep?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pigkachu Neutral Newbie September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 valet parking lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 No chances to track down just pay for the repair,any suggestion on the given pictures? what happened man....next time park next to an expensive car like bmw or mercedes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 ya dun park yr car beside them in the first place. i see a lorry reverse till it hit the car park behind. yet he still dun feel it, only when he about he leave then notice and hurry off. recently discovered mine was hit and run.. suspect to be some lorry in a carpark.. minor scratches on bonnet tip area and bumper slanted slightly.. damn.. no wonder bumper looked a little wierd lately.. and damn.. don't even know when i got hit :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 what's the problem with dropping off your kids/ family even with car seats at the main entrance/ taxi stand/ lobby, prior to you parking the car??? so i drop my baby boy at the main entrance/taxi stand/lobby and leave him there while i go park my car and go pick him up later hopping hes still there? hes 2.5 years old only okay, sometimes you have to handle this all by yourself(wifey could be working late) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 no wonder, cars in the future will have their doors open upwards and forwards....haha.... save space, and ensures no one can scratch your car with doors.... U mean lambo door? every car can install now if u dare to .. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosch Neutral Newbie September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 yeah, i'm not so sure on the procedures for such claims, file as 3rd party claim? make a police report? If all no use at all and very low chance, i might as well go temple beat "small people" first. Let the gods punish him, let some other guy slam a lorry door directly into his face and make him feel the pain that he like so much to inflict on others... :angry: In my case, I did the following: 1. Make police report 2. Make accident report at IDAC with police report (they will make direct reference) 3. Find a workshop to repair the damage (was quite fortunate, they were willing to take my case and do 3rd party claim) That's why I asked the question whether you can just call off the whole thing if it is too much of a hassle. I believe there is no harm trying, but do consider the time and effort needed for the admin and follow-up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cammys_MR 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 recently discovered mine was hit and run.. suspect to be some lorry in a carpark.. minor scratches on bonnet tip area and bumper slanted slightly.. damn.. no wonder bumper looked a little wierd lately.. and damn.. don't even know when i got hit :angry: Is that your pic,or wife of gf? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 My car also kana from those lorry door numerous time. Can see the deep dent n paint chipped off is alot higher i can see confirm not accidental one. Just live with it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zztensor Neutral Newbie September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 Because of these people, i will always take the effort to source for single or parallel lots. Darn these faggots. Parallel parking lots not confirmed to be safer, becos some new or blur drivers can still scrape against ur car when getting in/out of the space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 Is that your pic,or wife of gf? Bro you really OT many many times liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Is that your pic,or wife of gf? alamak bro.. ot leh... my mistress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cammys_MR 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 alamak bro.. ot leh... my mistress Can recommend one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saviourwu 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Author Share September 24, 2010 (edited) In my case, I did the following: 1. Make police report 2. Make accident report at IDAC with police report (they will make direct reference) 3. Find a workshop to repair the damage (was quite fortunate, they were willing to take my case and do 3rd party claim) That's why I asked the question whether you can just call off the whole thing if it is too much of a hassle. I believe there is no harm trying, but do consider the time and effort needed for the admin and follow-up. I went asking my regular workshop, but it seems too low cost for them to justify doing a claim, unless they jack up the price, which i dun feel too morally right to do... Mind if i ask what was your damage? and were you able to get back the full amount of the repair? if yes, where is your workshop? I'm trying my best to endure looking at my car now... Edited September 24, 2010 by Saviourwu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...