Any recom for fengshui master for hse reno?

Buzzzz

Have read several feng shui books in my younger days. Here's what I feel. A lot about feng shui is really visual appeal or common sense. One of the biggest 煞 is 厕居中 meaning toilet in middle of house. In older days this will stink the whole house.

Also the beam over your bed. Naturally you will feel insecure and your subconsciousness will have that image all the time - u can't sleep well hence not do well.

Nonetheless I use a regular guy for my previous houses since my 2nd property. Perhaps it's coincidence but things really got much better for me. So stick to him ever since.

Have read several feng shui books in my younger days. Here's what I feel. A lot about feng shui is really visual appeal or common sense. One of the biggest 煞 is 厕居中 meaning toilet in middle of house. In older days this will stink the whole house.

Also the beam over your bed. Naturally you will feel insecure and your subconsciousness will have that image all the time - u can't sleep well hence not do well.

Nonetheless I use a regular guy for my previous houses since my 2nd property. Perhaps it's coincidence but things really got much better for me. So stick to him ever since.

They got no Plumbers in those days for proper sanitary plumbing. However, some buildings like AMK Hub also the same.

hi bros..

Will be shifting hse shortly and need some fengshui advise on the reno, furnishing direction etc.

so thought of engaging master for advise. prefer with good service(advise) at reasonable pricing range.

Anyone got experience using one? can recom the contact?

Thanks. :D

buy a book DIY yourselves, i was told by frend so called FS master they got 1st, 2nd and 3rd visit one.... them commerialised

Edited by Jerryl

I can recommend a freelance fen shui master.

She was taught by lilian too and few other masters from Thailand and India.

But then hor ther is no guarantee that her methods will work.

I hired her to look at my house two years ago. So far I never strike lottery or job promotion.

But on the other hand, I never kena retrenched or illness, so it means her fen shui works? I don't know.

I will pm you the phone number to SMS.

Her assistance will make the arrangement on her behalf.

Since when there is a guarantee? think we are buying durain? "bo chiak"? [laugh]

One of the biggest 煞 is 厕居中 meaning toilet in middle of house. In older days this will stink the whole house.

It's still very applicable in modern days though sanitary plumbling is much improved compared to the olden days. I mean, the toilet is not the cleanest and dry place to be. You have people shitting, urinating, bathing and this cause odour to permeate throughout the house. Even a toilet not in use (e.g. masterbed room) is also not the freshest smelling place.

The best place where a toilet should be sited is those facing the west and getting the afternoon sun. It's bright enough to do your business without the need for artificial lighting during daytime, floor dries easily (safe and hygienic), no moldy growth......

Edited by Kangadrool

I followed the Taiwanese TV programme on FS and got much interesting info.

The common FS mistake in apartment is "through-wind omen". That is, when you open your main door and got into your home, you see a window directly. The wind travels from the outside, through your main door, and leave the home through the window.

This result in money leaking.

To fix this, they suggest add a wall partition so that it will block the window path between the main door and window.

Another FS tip is "fortune point" in your home.

When you open your main door and get into the home, look at 45 degree left and right across your living room.

If the 45 degree points have a L-shape wall corners. These are the "fortune points" provided that there are no windows or door or walkway nearby. Ideally, these L-shape wall corner has this air retention characteristic, i.e. no leaking of wind thru door or walkway or window nearby.

If you these corners perfectly fitting the above characteristic, put all your financial document, money, gold, 4D lottery ticket, big bowl deco items in these point. This will grow your fortune.

Another FS tip is "Backing omen".

If your sofa is placed in the centre of the living room and there is no wall behind, this is poor FS.

Ideally, the sofa should place against the wall.

If "Backing omen" is violated, FS says that you will work very hard in your job but no much gain in terms of promotion or a raise.

[All above info from a TV show. Please do not blame me if anything happens bad to you. Take it as a pinch of salt. ^_^ ]

When you open your main door and get into the home, look at 45 degree left and right across your living room.

If the 45 degree points have a L-shape wall corners. These are the "fortune points" provided that there are no windows or door or walkway nearby. Ideally, these L-shape wall corner has this air retention characteristic, i.e. no leaking of wind thru door or walkway or window nearby.

If you these corners perfectly fitting the above characteristic, put all your financial document, money, gold, 4D lottery ticket, big bowl deco items in these point. This will grow your fortune.

Our HDB don't have main door according to some FS masters. The main door is actually the windows. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

So, will placing valuables near the entrance facilitate easier theft?

Edited by Kangadrool

Our HDB don't have main door according to some FS masters. The main door is actually the windows. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

So, will placing valuables near the entrance facilitate easier theft?

I meant putting valuables in "fortune points", of course locked in cabinet or cupboard. DO not show your valuables in the "fortune point".

Treating door as windows is weird :wacko: Every FS master has their style. That's why I do not engage any master to view my home. More confusing than convincing.

I followed the Taiwanese TV programme on FS and got much interesting info.

The common FS mistake in apartment is "through-wind omen". That is, when you open your main door and got into your home, you see a window directly. The wind travels from the outside, through your main door, and leave the home through the window.

This result in money leaking.

To fix this, they suggest add a wall partition so that it will block the window path between the main door and window.

Another FS tip is "Backing omen".

If your sofa is placed in the centre of the living room and there is no wall behind, this is poor FS.

Ideally, the sofa should place against the wall.

If "Backing omen" is violated, FS says that you will work very hard in your job but no much gain in terms of promotion or a raise.

[All above info from a TV show. Please do not blame me if anything happens bad to you. Take it as a pinch of salt. happy.gif ]

marwing,

dunno if you are still here since your comments above was 2012.

what you said are still very common, accurate and highly applicable to household FS today!

'thru wind omen' is always applicable to all purpose & locations, erecting a wall or putting up a partition (decor purpose) has always been recommended...... but one must know what NOT to put instead, base on his/her 'environment'..... such as mirror etc.

'fortune point' is the best or headache! One must know what to do with it, or at least NOT disturbing it or backfires instead!

I still dunno if its ok to . . . . say put a prosperous plant there and let it grow which signify your wealth, or locate a waterfall features to 'roll your "water" lively' etc. or just to place some good omen statue like the fortune god or 3-legged toad to 'prosper' your wealth........... To some, all the abovementioned might be good but it may actually backfires instead.

Any advice?

Anyone???

'backing omen' . . . . this obviously very true and inevitable to almost all residents here in this country where we dun erect walls strictly on the living room itself..... thus its inevitable to have at least 1 or 2 set of your sofa (L-shaped or 3-3-1 pieces) placed in the center of your living room w/o walls behind. but at least make sure that the furnitures are not position under the beams right above !!! for smaller place, you can try to have the chairs 'back-to-back' if its possible........

is there any other remedies to this?

Take Note!

be diligent and try (at your best) to keep your main door (right outside & inside) clean, tidy well lit. dun allow any 'bad qi' stacked around there..... eg. boxes, dead items like insects or leaves etc. most ppl erect shoe cabinet next to it. Keep it tidy & clean, not dirty with wearings lying around......

abovementioned are those you can manage..... its not about those that you cannot (such a road directly to your door, T-junction, pointed house or statues pointing at your place etc......

REMEMBER!

it is still the "xiu yang" within us that really bring out the wealth in our house if you have set the basic FS right......

BUT ensure that there is no -ve or evil deeds/thoughts established at home..... (it could be accidental, by someone, or those 'lying around outside'... ). This is where measures be taken to check regularly..... like litmus paper etc.

This is true . . . . like no matter what you grow or rear in that corner, it wouldn't last etc.

Harmony within household is always the spirit that drives +ve qi and make the FS works in your house.

its not that easy said than done of coz..... cantonese speaks exceptionally loud, hokkien speaks rough etc.... and we sometimes quarrel in the household, scolding the children etc...... these are the spirits built in your house thru times.

cheers!