Do u work on saturday?

Tom_kkh

Do u work on saturday?  

81 members have voted

1. 1. Do u work on saturday?

• I work 5-1/2, huat the fart man!
    • I work alternate Saturday, Berry sian
    • i work 5 days week, Wahaaaa!
    • I work 6 days also never KPKB, u pussies!
    • hmmmm... work is simi?

I work every day. Superhero never rest. [:p] Imagine if I took a break for one night & there is something wrong that night. Next day paper will be, "Where is Spider man when you need him". SO not, I don't rest.

Although, these daay, very peaceful, & I am usually just help the granny cross the road, or getting the cat out of the tree, or buying candy for the kids.

Ok, ok., on a serious note, I worked "officially" 5 days, 40 hours week. But thats official. In actual fact, I get pay one man, but do 2 person jobs. I manage manage to stay afloat by teaching, & subsequently asking intern students to assist me. In fact I sometimes give them the more creative, thinking work, & do the mandate laborious work myself. I mention to my boss we need more manpower, he said he will try to get more students. This is how "cheap skate" my department is. Boss in office also never bother to show his face until something happen.

I have not have a holiday this year, barr 1/2 day here, one day there of leave to do some personal stuff like banking, send car for service.

Edited by Kiadaw

i am also surprised so many people worked on sat. may i know if these are local company ?

during my 20 years working history, i changed 5 companies, all 5-day week (40hrs). they were either US or Europe company. that's why i thought only local company works on sat.

i am also surprised so many people worked on sat. may i know if these are local company ?

during my 20 years working history, i changed 5 companies, all 5-day week (40hrs). they were either US or Europe company. that's why i thought only local company works on sat.

ya, i guess most local company works on Saturday, mine is.

funny part is only rank and file enjoys alternate sat... kns

i work 5 days/ per week, but nearly everyday sometimes clocked in like 10-12 hrs daily. Go home at night or over weekend sometimes have to do work also. but i prefer to do work at home than workplace.

but i feel that the stress level higher when one moves up...

Edited by Ben1977