AMK Slashing incident

Piyopico

Police have arrested a 17-year-old boy who slashed a youth in Ang Mo Kio on Thursday.

According to The New Paper (TNP), two youths got into a loud dispute outside a 24-hour fast-food restaurant at Block 448, Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10.

After shoving each other, one of them took out a knife and slashed the other on the right shoulder in front of shocked patrons.

The 17-year-old victim, who left a blood trail where the attack took place, was taken to Tan Tock Seng Hospital.

Madam Lim, 60, a newspaper vendor, told TNP,

schools nowadays less caning and more pastoral.... students are kings and queens in the classrooms now

after school go outside ofcourse become king of the streets lah

education system nowadays cannot make it, parents also bring kids up like kings

even adults are the same..... just like when one parks without putting coupon.... slap the bugger with a summon! thats the only way ppl learn.... all these idiots are the same.... tell them nicely won't learn type

The reason I quit teaching and stopped pursuing my career.. Teachers get scolded for disciplining students.. Not like our time, if we report our parents that we got scolded by our teacher, we got worse scolding from our parents.. That's why we grow up a different way..

What is a teenager doing with a knife? Helping at hawker centre? Nice logic, same gang = not gang clash = not gang related. :wacko:

Ya lor. SPF getting on my nerves with such statements. They also say DTE incident not gang related at first. Ya not gang related, just a bunch of kids who instead of playing computer lan gaming kills decide to do it for real.

Now make the same statement. You mean nowadays students replaced their geometry sets with knives ah?

[knife]

i just dyed my hair red, hope no teen wants to slash me cos i have red hair.

They will ask you your number first............

After that then they will decide to chop you or just sms you for a date later.

What is a teenager doing with a knife? Helping at hawker centre? Nice logic, same gang = not gang clash = not gang related. :wacko:

cheng hu try to cover up lah... otherwise, how r we gg achieve "safest country in the world"??

If police is so good and society is safe, no kids will want to carry knives out as self defence!

This clearky shows that citizens are on our own from now onwards. Self defence better than hoping those jiak liao bee people to come and help you.

Agree with one of the quotes in tha article. Slashings seem to have become the norm here <_<

A less authoritarian upbringing may have it's advantages, but if this is the result, knifing people in mid-day, running around hurting innocent bystanders (re Bt Panjang incident), the future looks bleak indeed!

This kind of behaviour should not be tolerated by the law, these kidz should get the maximum sentence...and then some! :angry:

always remember who runs the mass media.

They can spin anything they want, with the limited press space, unlike the internet.

right now they are spinning this gang related stories day-in day-out. IMHO, slashing & gang fight has been here for ages, even my teenage times already happening

....so what is their agenda? Fear factor? Looking for solutions? Who to look for as role model/ heros?

in the end, someone will come out and save the situation.

now, other more important bread & butter issues also never discuss.

Edited by Summer69

The reason I quit teaching and stopped pursuing my career.. Teachers get scolded for disciplining students.. Not like our time, if we report our parents that we got scolded by our teacher, we got worse scolding from our parents.. That's why we grow up a different way..

nowadays parents always call their children prince, princess, these children get royal treatment from parents, heavily protected, anyone dare to scold their kid tai ji will tua tiao