Akazhun Neutral Newbie November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Altis very common on road, if really need to swap ECU, should not be a problem to find a cheap 2nd hand one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 (edited) just off engine and restart... LOL...you are from some hokkien clan is it? "Car Died Association of Singapore" If you say engine stall, ppl can understand better. Car died? Did you call 995? Edited November 25, 2010 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 did BM tell her what is the root cause? Yea..they said it was some electrical short circuit of certain wiring..they got it fixed quite cheaply if I recall correctly...less than 50 dollars... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie November 25, 2010 Author Share November 25, 2010 LOL...you are from some hokkien clan is it? "Car Died Association of Singapore" If you say engine stall, ppl can understand better. Car died? Did you call 995? english weak mah........... wat to do.... 995 dun accept my call leh... hahaha......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 used to drive the first gen altis. i saw engine light lit up after acceleration and u can feel and hear the engine was 'hollow'. sent to BM like 3 times within a mth before they actually fixed the problem but u can see plenty of colorful markings inside the bonnet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 went to autosaver to check and diagnose but found nothing..... if diagnoising computer find no fault.. then will need to do "old school" trouble shooting liao... engine stall... maybe the fuel line...spark plug/spark plug cable.. u really need a good WS to help u on this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...