Kuek66 Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 One of my friend show me the Cataloge of Kia Carens Elite discount @$20k. $99.9K -$20K = $79.9 Is a good deal , But how about this car ? Anyone Carens can comment ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dazzleboy Clutched November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 (edited) Wow sure? COE already 50K.... Either C&C is going to sell at little or no margin, or they will ask for top up. Edited November 28, 2010 by Dazzleboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
3dwin Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Do they have stock in SG? if have to wait for shipment, u better think twice.....looking at the situation over at the kimchi land. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Yeah, plenty of stocks...all in Sg already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kuek66 Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Author Share November 28, 2010 Wow sure? COE already 50K.... Either C&C is going to sell at little or no margin, or they will ask for top up. My friend told me the SE will bid the COE for $50K in the coming bidding. BUT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cymagnus Clutched November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Ask if there's guarrantee COE package. e.g will it be $20K minus $5K which is $15K discount. Don't be caught after 6 bids (3 months), they still cannot secure a COE for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kuek66 Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Author Share November 28, 2010 Ask if there's guarrantee COE package. e.g will it be $20K minus $5K which is $15K discount. Don't be caught after 6 bids (3 months), they still cannot secure a COE for you. Thaks for advise ! Will inform my friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 (edited) Yeah, plenty of stocks...all in Sg already haha. wad i noe is that carens and forte still got stocks. Forte EX no more alloy rims though, but gain hydraulic steering instead. picunto left manual, few stocks, cant test drive. zzz. rio sold out. koup, sportage nn sorento not sure. i heard soul bought in a batch of push-starts, den after that dropped it coz of complexity. true, bro merkava? Edited November 28, 2010 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 (edited) haha. wad i noe is that carens and forte still got stocks. Forte EX no more alloy rims though, but gain hydraulic steering instead. picunto left manual, few stocks, cant test drive. zzz. rio sold out. koup, sportage nn sorento not sure. i heard soul bought in a batch of push-starts, den after that dropped it coz of complexity. true, bro merkava? Yeah, its true. Reason being Soul push start ingnition is causing some "issues". So next few batches will be key start until they rectified it. Before I left office, still got Picanto and Rio leh... Koup still got some left over, Sportage EX I think left with 1 or 2. No Sorento in this promos. Forte EX got rims lah, just no stock at the moment... In summary, Carens was the best deal and cleared most of them... Edited November 28, 2010 by Merkava Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 79k for carens is ridiculous! considering that COE hovers at 40k how can C&C make money? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay1980 1st Gear November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 I went to the C&C also, but mitsubishi instead, i think the most worth the money is the Colt version R, with high OMV, COE and yet only sold at 79988. Calculated based on 39k coe, instead C&C lose money for this car. Lancer EX GT(M) also got promotion. But 1.5sports, no promotion, waste my trip down. haha. So just wondering , is forte having any promotion, cause i nv went in the kia showroom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilatz 1st Gear November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 The Sportage design is good... but the Carens design looks a bit dated to me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 I went to the C&C also, but mitsubishi instead, i think the most worth the money is the Colt version R, with high OMV, COE and yet only sold at 79988. Calculated based on 39k coe, instead C&C lose money for this car. Lancer EX GT(M) also got promotion. But 1.5sports, no promotion, waste my trip down. haha. So just wondering , is forte having any promotion, cause i nv went in the kia showroom. CNC cannot be losing $$, its just that they make less profits only. the coe which they secure for the car is also confidential. just because coe is 39k does not mean they bid 39k for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 79k for carens is ridiculous! considering that COE hovers at 40k how can C&C make money? Carens is under Cat B which is at $47k. U do your sums....Whether COE will secure or not, think this way, its coming towards the end of the year, they need figures. Even not marginal profit or making a loss, they still have to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 (edited) CNC cannot be losing $$, its just that they make less profits only. the coe which they secure for the car is also confidential. just because coe is 39k does not mean they bid 39k for you. Cant be? Mit has been making a loss since Jan 2010. Colt Ver R OMV is at $22k+, duties have been paid quite sometime ago. Custom duties, ARF and GST in, base cost without COE is already $49940. Selling price at $79988. How to secure COE at $30000 buffer? Btw, storage fee and other overhead costs havent factored in yet. Do take note it is a 2009 manufacture year, sell now or keep stock untill when? Ermm, i dun understand what u mean by "the coe which they secure for the car is also confidential" I thought COE is open bidding and AD will bid COE under buyer's name. Edited November 28, 2010 by Merkava Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 I went to the C&C also, but mitsubishi instead, i think the most worth the money is the Colt version R, with high OMV, COE and yet only sold at 79988. Calculated based on 39k coe, instead C&C lose money for this car. Lancer EX GT(M) also got promotion. But 1.5sports, no promotion, waste my trip down. haha. So just wondering , is forte having any promotion, cause i nv went in the kia showroom. Forte got 2.0 M on promo. Others like 1.6 is free upgrade of Bodykit, GPS and Reverse Cam till 30th Nov. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay1980 1st Gear November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Forte got 2.0 M on promo. Others like 1.6 is free upgrade of Bodykit, GPS and Reverse Cam till 30th Nov. Oic, so any idea wats the price for 1.6 SX and EX forte now?? Thanks in advance, by the way, the CVR is a good deal since when it 1st launch with low COE, also selling at 70k+. Just that the boot is too small for my like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Oic, so any idea wats the price for 1.6 SX and EX forte now?? Thanks in advance, by the way, the CVR is a good deal since when it 1st launch with low COE, also selling at 70k+. Just that the boot is too small for my like. SX auto is going at $79999 and EX auto is $74999. But EX only left with sweet orange, ai mai? haha CVR is definitely a bargain as AD is selling it as a loss if the COE keeps climbing up. 6 bids non guarantee though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...