Citreon C4 2011

Jujitsuka

Not as revolutionary a design as the previous C4, more mainstream, less quirky but much more upmarket interior and I should think better build quality. Why they removed the unique LCD center instrument cluster and the fixed steering hub? I loved this on the old car together with the built-in air freshener.

i think the DS4 would sell more....

this is the trend that we're heading into.... coupe style hatchbacks, sedans and liftbacks....

basically the lower the roofline, the better.... haha....

Agree agree............. totally agree.............

I especially like the two back door...... hidden handle..... swee!!!!!

[:p]

Just saw the car today, grand picasso I mean. Really loved the features and view i get... But quite pricey though. Like to find out if anyone knows the reliability, availability of stock and any benefits for going for a conti car instead of Jap or korean? Ur advice would be much appreaciated:)

I'm ex-Citroen owner, and with my 3 yrs experience with C&C, this is my comments:

Citroen makes beautiful car, but low standard electronic accessories, and worst service from C&C, both attitude & spare parts.

Within 3 yrs, my ex-C4 has the following changed/problems:

1. Temperature sensor

2. Child-Lock module (waited >3 months)

3. Front card compartment (waited for >1 month)

4. Fuel leakage to back-seat

5. Air-con leakage to front-seat (3 times and still not fixed)

6. High fuel consumption

Whoever want to buy a Citroen, a very good luck to you.

I'm ex-Citroen owner, and with my 3 yrs experience with C&C, this is my comments:

Citroen makes beautiful car, but low standard electronic accessories, and worst service from C&C, both attitude & spare parts.

1. Temperature sensor

6. High fuel consumption

That bad ah....what to say....maybe you are the unlucky one/1000 that got so much problemleh.....

Drive 2 years boh change oil sibo?

Don't be fooled by long OCI, be it conti or Jappy.

If driver dun even know how to pop up bonnet to do some visual basic checks, safest bet is to just buy a Hipporolla.

Edited by Kangadrool

Drive 2 years boh change oil sibo?

Don't be fooled by long OCI, be it conti or Jappy.

If driver dun even know how to pop up bonnet to do some visual basic checks, safest bet is to just buy a Hipporolla.

Of course will change oil lah. 1st 3 years servicing is free right?

Seemed to be some electronic problem which C&C failed to rectify after a few complains. Think he sold the lemon back to C&C.

Of course will change oil lah. 1st 3 years servicing is free right?

Seemed to be some electronic problem which C&C failed to rectify after a few complains. Think he sold the lemon back to C&C.

Electronic - then really down to luck....not just C4...BMW also a lot fail on the roads coz of the eletronics failure...

So ...in the end..conti is very syok to drive..but if unlucky get a lemon...then act of godlah... [laugh]

1. Temperature sensor

6. High fuel consumption

who will believe you?