White car with pink rims, nice boh?

Versatile

only if they are TE37s

TE37 looks similar like P45R. Was wondering does it fit my car. Just called H Tyre and found out that the rim doesn't suit my car.

SIGH.

I saw a pearl white(not the champion white) civic with pink rims a couple of weeks ago, looks pretty nice bro. But it has to be HOT PINK, dont choose those light pink. Not nice.

i think i saw a similar one as well, on PIE towards jurong.

Anyway to TS i think will look good, back then when i saw this civic, full bodykit lowered, hot pink rim and honda emblems... very eye catching.. i see at my rear view mirror i switch lane let him pass... hahaha [laugh]

if you are going to do it make sure yours got full bodykit and lowered then the stance will be perfect, cause from what i see in your avatar pic spray pink not nice. no offence though :wub:

i think i saw a similar one as well, on PIE towards jurong.

Anyway to TS i think will look good, back then when i saw this civic, full bodykit lowered, hot pink rim and honda emblems... very eye catching.. i see at my rear view mirror i switch lane let him pass... hahaha [laugh]

if you are going to do it make sure yours got full bodykit and lowered then the stance will be perfect, cause from what i see in your avatar pic spray pink not nice. no offence though :wub:

No worries lah.

Btw, i already lowered my ride. No body kit cos cannot clear HUMP.. plus i always go malaysia. Very dangerous. I already hit lower chassis and part of my plastic lip sideskirt when going over hump.

now i'm trying to visualize my car with pink rims.

ph_or_51823_023e5e8.jpg

I think colors like pink, orange, green on rims is best pulled off when there are less spokes. For example as a bro said TE37s or something similar..I was once looking for a set of Orange Rota Grid rims for my previous car..only to find out it was only avail in 18" and inappropriate offset.

And the bright colored rims got to look substantial..so either it must be big, or car must be lowered, best to be both.

Would recommend to spray orange or takata green instead but not on ur current rims, perhaps different design. But must know our cars are not Porsche 911 GT3RS, look nice on that car doesn't mean will look nice on ur family sedan.

^_^

You mentioned you track yes? So i guess you might have some non compliant mods??

Just a word of caution, year end is here again hor.... TPs and LTA pests all eager to boost their bonus....

Having pink rims is cute no doubt (its subjective actually) but being too cute also draws unwanted attn to these pests....

Good luck... [;)]

You mentioned you track yes? So i guess you might have some non compliant mods??

Just a word of caution, year end is here again hor.... TPs and LTA pests all eager to boost their bonus....

Having pink rims is cute no doubt (its subjective actually) but being too cute also draws unwanted attn to these pests....

Good luck... [;)]

i intend to swap it during track days.. which is a monthly affair thing.

TS. U so easily kena challenged ah? Its ur money & ur car leh.. not ur fren's leh... u counter dare them to do the same lah. See how they will react.

Good luck... [;)]

I think if their bonus is base on "hit rate", then I think its conflict of duty. Sure will draw a lot of complain from people.

I don't think pink wheels will attract cops. But best to have match helly Kitty sickers, soft toys & exhaust tip.

TS. U so easily kena challenged ah? Its ur money & ur car leh.. not ur fren's leh... u counter dare them to do the same lah. See how they will react.

Aiya no lah, i'm not those easily challenged. Infact, i already have the tots of changing.

Was thinking of spraying it into BRIGHT PINK.

My friend say i boh ji spray but i say i will dare him. White body with pink rims swee boh? My rim is 10 spoke rims by Lenso. Normally how much to respray rims ah?

My current rim:

White matches with every other colour what... but why you choose pink i dun want to know...

maybe after you spray pink just dun forget to add eye lashes to the head lamps.... [laugh]

I think if their bonus is base on "hit rate", then I think its conflict of duty. Sure will draw a lot of complain from people.

I don't think pink wheels will attract cops. But best to have match helly Kitty sickers, soft toys & exhaust tip.

Hello Kitty on exhaust tips... OMG we'll have a chao tar cat..... [laugh]

i intend to swap it during track days.. which is a monthly affair thing.

Ooh... only for track days huh.... Pink is attn seeking... sld look quite stunning on tracks... [:p]

Aiya no lah, i'm not those easily challenged. Infact, i already have the tots of changing.

[laugh] Imho, i would choose bright green or bright orange or bright purple if the intention is to b flashy rather than bright pink. [sweatdrop] Pink is too feminine imo. [lipsrsealed]