PL Light vs LED

Typhoonz

LED used to be expensive and the price is going down. Maybe wait for a while more. Unless you really need them

No immediate need for it as this is just in the planning stage... More "research" is needed...

i have searched and place under bookmark liao but at home..if u want i can pm u later

LED need a driver nia..nothing much..5-10W is more than enough...lol

with the fitting,think u just place the wire urself also can..haha

1 example show u can liao 8W with 200 bulbs..LOL

i have searched and place under bookmark liao but at home..if u want i can pm u later

LED need a driver nia..nothing much..5-10W is more than enough...lol

with the fitting,think u just place the wire urself also can..haha

1 example show u can liao 8W with 200 bulbs..LOL

Wah... Like tis sibeh bright ah... [laugh]

Please do PM the website to me... Kam siah...

Edited by Typhoonz

Bright no good meh? [laugh]

Bright good but 200 LEDs? Overkill leh... Machiam like 1 Verna I saw along my place... Just right for Christmas... The whole car lined with LEDs... Undercarriage, boot, side mirrors, headlamps, rear windscreen and interior... My wife told me that car is Christmas tree on wheels... Go Orchard best... Can fit right in with the decorations...

car and house diff leh... house brighter ppl like... for car is equating to chingay etc [laugh]

Although i really love the white led cabin light i changed to [laugh]

car and house diff leh... house brighter ppl like... for car is equating to chingay etc [laugh]

The LED strips I see are not very lasting...

From 13th month lor... Still in planning... Maybe know the estimate then budget for it...

I am changing my PL to LED, but not as a project.

I will just replace those burned out PL with a LED bulb. So it might take another 2-3 years to complete the project. [laugh]

So far, replaced 2 x 50w halogen bulb with 2 x 4w LED. This is top priority as saving is substantial.

I buy from DX.

I am changing my PL to LED, but not as a project.

I will just replace those burned out PL with a LED bulb. So it might take another 2-3 years to complete the project. [laugh]

So far, replaced 2 x 50w halogen bulb with 2 x 4w LED. This is top priority as saving is substantial.

I buy from DX.

What was the wattage rating for the PL light? 11W? Where did you get them?

house too bright a bit....

i dun like leh

i prefer warm yellow light? more relaxing?

The other 8 PL outlets are warm light with 2 x 11W... I'll change the single 11W lamps first and see see the effect...

do you have LED near your headlights too?

What was the wattage rating for the PL light? 11W? Where did you get them?

PL aka downlight usually 13,18,26 for home one..usually 2 tubes..so 1 fitting 20+w liaoz

Halogen bulb ex..v hot and spoilt fast..

Just curious, are you guys maintaining the old power socket so that the new led lamps comes with an adaptor

socket for the old ones?

Coz I actually have this 24V power supply which I'm thinking of using to power up all the lights in my room,

inclusive of soft lighting when watching a movie(machiam cathay). Leds and bulbs can easily get cheap from

online websites but have to d.i.y. abit.