Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 As long as u watch over your kids u be ok. Recently my wife brought my 2 girls to HK - no prob. Since your kids are below 5, HK Disneyland and also Ocean Park are suitable. But if you choose Tokyo you are not wrong too. For your kids to enjoy Fantasyland in HK Disney, head straight to that place first thing in the am. U can explore Tomorrowland and Adventure Land and Main Street later. In the afternoon, Fantasy Land can be crowded esp Winnie the Pooh ride. I been to HK Disney 5x Thanks, will need to think over this. Nothing in the world is more important than my kids to me but I'm the really careless type. Leaning towards Tokyo for now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 march, i am going to the hk one. i have heard about the kidnaps. you must be 100% vigiliant at all times. i bring along a semi-pro tripod that doubles up as a club one can never take security for granted. i think march is a bad time to go tokyo bec of the spring flowers. super crowded. but you get to see the spring flowers. i got a friend who siao japan. he can speak and write jap at uni level the shinjuku pimps even thot he was a real jap bec he is short every year go to japan machiam pilgrimage he told me autumn is best time bec less people and beautiful but i suggest you send an email to tokyo DL and enquire when is the best time to go. maybe drop by osaka universal studio also Thanks I'll send an email to them in English. Osaka could be fun...they have a really huge aquarium with whale sharks and a ferris wheel. Great for the kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 even if dec cannot get any holidays, you can have a splash of fun: 1) jurong bird park i know this is boring. but kids love this. go to the lory loft. 1st monorail stop. (buy the monorail tickets. DO NOT walk. unless you are super duper fit) http://www.birdpark.com.sg/l4_t2.aspx?l4=9...=5&langid=1 the fun part is in the lory loft, you buy the special bird feed for the kids to hold, then one lorry of birds come and stand on the kids' heads, arms, shoulder....dammm noisy....very good photo/video 2) wild wild wet can get the kids used to water and have lots of fun tip: bring along a large pail and some thermoflask. then kids can bath hot water later 3) orchard road light up bring kids to see lightup, take pictures (to take good photos of kids at night, this one you need dslr and dlsr training), buy christmas toy, eat chirstmas cake and take lots of photos 4) take the duck tour. kids will love taking this amphibious assualt boat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Hi Bro, Just to share my experience, I have not been to Tokyo Disneyland but have been to HK one. Understand that you will be going with family as well. The HK Disneyland is a no no to me cause too many Ah Tiong cutting queue for all the rides really turns me off and wife and kids really dissapointed. Just to share my experience . Just came back from HK. Went to DL for about 5 days. The situation is not as disastrous as you mentioned leh. Pretty orderly imo. DL has a structured system for queueing. Gotten the annual pass and worth the price. A very very stress free holiday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 even if dec cannot get any holidays, you can have a splash of fun: 1) jurong bird park 2) wild wild wet 3) orchard road light up 4) take the duck tour. kids will love taking this amphibious assualt boat Cool ideas! RWS could be another option for a short break. Anyway hope for the best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 then you have to start booking liao and bring along a camera maybe can book one room in MBS and bring kids to play in kids ppol or go to central fire station on a sat morning for free fireman tour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Holiday season and looking to clear some leaves. Don't want to waste it staying home to rot so planning to bring my kids to Disneyland. Any bros here know whether the Tokyo or Hong Kong version is better? Really lousy planning but hopefully still can get air tickets at the last minute? I went to both Tokyo Disneyland and Sea and stayed at the Disneyland hotel. Imagine going into the lift and heard mickey mouse saying "Going up" in Japanese. HK version...honestly dont bother unless its either HK or Sentosa.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Wondering it is advisable to go to China now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Aiya ow book the tickets and air tickets very hard leh...if you really want can try your luck at Genting highland Malaysia.....but hard to get... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 (edited) even if dec cannot get any holidays, you can have a splash of fun: 1) jurong bird park i know this is boring. but kids love this. go to the lory loft. 1st monorail stop. (buy the monorail tickets. DO NOT walk. unless you are super duper fit) http://www.birdpark.com.sg/l4_t2.aspx?l4=9...=5&langid=1 the fun part is in the lory loft, you buy the special bird feed for the kids to hold, then one lorry of birds come and stand on the kids' heads, arms, shoulder....dammm noisy....very good photo/video hopefully the birds will not crap on you while they eat standing on your head. add on: Go Hay's Dairy in LCK and feed the goats. While there, tour around the Sungei Buloh area. Good way to spend 4 to 5 hours. Edited December 22, 2010 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 nihongo ga wakarimasu ka? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...