Fishballqq Neutral Newbie December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 to add on...how abt stopping at a zebra crossing waiting for 20+ pedestrians to cross..constant horning..uniquely sg! Ha brother, think you got it worse than me. U win! crazy drivers everywhere, sometimes they confuse me to think that I am wrong! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 1) In Melbourne, if a car signals, the car behind will slow down or brake to let you go, even if you are just half a car length ahead. Switching lane is a breeze. I do that as well in Singapore but that's just me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 not true. I find that more and more ppl giveaway nowadays. Hopefully is ppl getting more educated. more young men & women who are on the roads (26-30) and they tend to give way. more patient too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 to add on...how abt stopping at a zebra crossing waiting for 20+ pedestrians to cross..constant horning..uniquely sg! Cos they are seated higher and they can see got no cars. That is why they horn. The no brain to analyze that they can see doesn't mean u can see that is why they still driving lorry as a job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronaldling3217 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 y Horn? Horn , only when avoid potential accident. Zebra crossing horn, remind me that i was horned by one idoit drive because i stop and let the old man slowly push his trolley. whats wrong? Wake up, all impatient drivers... learn to take bus if you cant wait. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 not true. I find that more and more ppl giveaway nowadays. Hopefully is ppl getting more educated. more young men & women who are on the roads (26-30) and they tend to give way. more patient too. insurance under parent or super $$ if under his/her name so must maintain 0 accident... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Bro, can enlighten what effect this has? it will send sonic waves which might have a chance to fry the camera man's brain... wah lau to warn others lah behind me lah... maybe i kaypo but i also high beam opp traffic when got tp or road blk or camera man coming their way... also at carparks when the traffic wardens or fatimah comes along, i will play with my electric horns... honk aggresively at nobody... just to warn ppl nearby whose coupon expired or didnt put.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Changed topic? opps... pai say off-topic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 y Horn? Horn , only when avoid potential accident. Zebra crossing horn, remind me that i was horned by one idoit drive because i stop and let the old man slowly push his trolley. whats wrong? Wake up, all impatient drivers... learn to take bus if you cant wait. if u're doing the correct thing, no need to worry abt what others think..those pple probably think their car horns and hi-beams are "weapons", we have to learn to ignore unreasonable pple Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Generally I allow cars that is about 3 car length away from me to pass before I filter. Most road user are nice, that I acknowledge and I say "Thank You, you make my day " For the minority, please don't get angry with me because you are too far away. You are 5 car length away from me so please just let me filter and by the time you speed up and come so close; I can even see your mole in your face. Does not makes sense for our blood to boil over, there is enough stress on the road already. For some who is unsure if you should speed up, as long as you are 2 to 3 car length from my car, please speed up and overtake me. I shall gladly filter behind you. I practice 10 sec rule estimated with the number of clicks on my dashboard signal. If you are 3 car length away and see my signal, when you don't move forward I assume that you allow me to filter in front of you. Of course, I am not saint myself in that I apologized when I filter in abruptly. I will try not to affect others when others affect me.......Thank you. Ignore those type of drivers. Stick to the rule of thumb. Most importantly, you are safe back home. Don't let emotions get the better of you. Take care, mate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloworld88 2nd Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Wahahaha, uniquely Singapore 1) Car already 1/2way over the line THEN signal intention that want to switch lane 2) Car come to a full stop first, THEN signal to the people behind that he intends to turn right into carpark For people who drives like above, WHY THE FARK U STILL BOTHER TO SIGNAL? I cant beat u so I decided to learn from u, I have decided that from now on when I drive, I will reach my destination first, car park swee swee into the lot, THEN SIGNAL. hahaha.....you really make my day ! LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloworld88 2nd Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 y Horn? Horn , only when avoid potential accident. Zebra crossing horn, remind me that i was horned by one idoit drive because i stop and let the old man slowly push his trolley. whats wrong? Wake up, all impatient drivers... learn to take bus if you cant wait. I ever get horned by a SBS bus for not turning right at a cross junction, it appears that I can see someone was crossing the road but he didn't ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 hahaha... Why should I do that? Simply just honk him and look at his/her kayu driver face. If he shows me the middle finger I will just laugh it off.... I didnt know I look so good till he/she want to F me...Simple as that. hey bro.. actually i started doing this many years back... When someone gives me a middle finger when i am in a good mood, i will laugh and laugh at him... to the extend of making funny faces.... 80% of the time this pisses the fella more... wahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 to add on...how abt stopping at a zebra crossing waiting for 20+ pedestrians to cross..constant horning..uniquely sg! reminds me of the crossing at lucky plaza to that rolex builing... i wont honk... i will just go at a few km/h... straight at the pricks crossing like their grandfather's road.... ccb of course not at young children or the elderly lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 When filtering to KPE at Nicol towards tampines, can see many cars speed to the entrance and cut in the queue. So if those car in the queue and way way behind far from the entrance will need to wait as the queue getting longer and slower. just let them lor. how much time can they save? all the seconds and minutes they save on the way will probably be wasted anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 when cruising on the 1st lane at watever speed, i will turn on my hazard lights for a few seconds whenever i see a camera man above... i thought u would've been busy tapping the brake by the time u see the cam man? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allied Neutral Newbie December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 When i wanna switch lanes, I signal is becoz i want them to speed up and pass me first, so that i can then change lanes without much stress. It always works. Most drivers never fail to speed up and pass me when i signal for lane change. 1) And when they sped up and passed me and i changed lane, they slowed down. 2) Or when they sped up and passed me, they slowed down before i lane-changed. So, what do you want? (Referring to this group of drivers). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Youth92 2nd Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Selfish mentality of the drivers. Happens very often. When signal most of the time they just speed up to block me from changing lanes. Weird doings of a Singaporean. Ego? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...