Jamesc Hypersonic December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Luckily it did mention only for unmarried couple. again. Nice place. Aiyah I thot of bringing the wife there until I read this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Aiyah I thot of bringing the wife there until I read this. hmmmmm............... like that, better bring other ppl's wife there ..... when back to SG, both can split ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Then what about single people who go bali? Kena cursed to die alone or will find a SO shortly after returning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 how is bali fun? any gd places to recommend? must rem to try the babi there...forgotten the name for it...but it's superb!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 (edited) babi guling. their roast pig lor. i went bali 2 times and didnt try. lol and also Bebek betutu Edited December 29, 2010 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Ya bro it was fun, but the frequent travelling around in the car made me dizzy after every journey I guess the few usual places are Tanah Lot, Kuta... I cant actually remember the name of the places. Do not miss out on the sunset dining by the beach (ask the bros here for name sry) - Once in a lifetime view with good BBQ dinner (relatively expensive compared to the prices of food there S$40+ per head). Visit the Volcano too. the weather travelling uphill is just like genting and the view is breadthtaking (a lot of houseflys thou and hygiene in the rural area sux haha.) We found a fried housefly in our buffet chicken rice.(free) Also the temple hanging just beside the ocean with breadthtaking view. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with their local food but found out that the western food there is really good. Visit hardrock restaurant at Kuta and the beach there. Also visit the nude beach at Bali to see see look look. Dont forget u gotta sacrifice too hehehe... The only disappointment for us is that we chose to stay at hotel intercontinental instead of the villa. Heard the villas are damn atas. The so called 5star hotel was a disappointment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Wow,then I want to go asap.I want to ditch my mistress! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 (edited) Wah, so means I can wear a "We went to Bali and survived the curse" tshirt liao. What curse? Now married with 2 kids. And also my fren went Bali with her bf thrice b4 they got married. Edited December 29, 2010 by Sgnick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deividz 5th Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Bali is a great place!!! Just went there with some 11 of my friends and rented a whole 4 room villa for 300usd with free 2 way airport transfer Location not great, about 10 min drive from Tanah Lot but we still managed to explore many places if you enagage a driver. Highly recommeded to do MT Batur. Spectacular view. PM me if you need the lobang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 I was wondering if it applies to Batam.. I went wit my gf and broke up after that hahaha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 30, 2010 Author Share December 30, 2010 Wah, so means I can wear a "We went to Bali and survived the curse" tshirt liao. What curse? Now married with 2 kids. And also my fren went Bali with her bf thrice b4 they got married. yeayea... i guess thats a myth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 speaking of which....din radx and porker ever said something abt going to bali together....? Yeah thats to get away from you constantly chasing our a$$ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...