Brunei

Jerrimie

Never Been there b4..but..heard it is a pretty boring place...esp at night...so bring own entertainment

He already bringing his bro and hands..

I worked there a long long time ago.

Confirm nothing there but the makan can be good if your colleagues take you to the right place.

Brunei Ringgit (Dollar):

Have any of you bros have had difficulty using Brunei Ringgit (dollar) in Singapore

Lately l recieved one piece each of them $1 and $10 and had a hard time using them

Merchants (i tried using it in wet market) they just don't want to accept them; Finally i went to restaurant and disposed it off and the cashier also look at the note like so carefully; They say go and change in Bank,

Why so difficult until like that??

So is the situation same in Brunei ?? if they don't accept SGD too or uncomfortable to recieve SGD there

I just use100 brunei dollar to buy mcd. No prob hehe

Anybody here don't want Brunei dollars can just pass them to me regardless of denomination. Same for Ringget, Rupiah, Pesos.... if they are too bothersome to you.  [laugh] Thanks in advance.

Edited by Kangadrool

Please you call Ah Kiat , since you got his mobile (hotline) number [laugh]

I am just a peasant [:(]

MCF got so many Atas Atas people 1, I don't know

No wonder COE keep going up

Ok, understood your plight.
I give Ah Kiat a call, ask him to remind all merchants the Brunei dollar is customary tender.

http://www.mas.gov.sg/currency/currency-interchangeability-agreement-with-brunei.aspx

And remind merchants that they should accept the notes.
Don't accept means don't gibe face to Hassan.....literally.
brunei_ambd_1_dollar_2013.00.00_b301b_p3

Edited by BanCoe

https://www.parliament.gov.sg/mp/heng-swee-keat

His contact number listed there.

Hahahahaha.

That number is talk kok sing song one lah; I tot you got his mobile number 

I tot you also very atas atas MCF member :a-fun:

I go back n stay in my house next to Plaza Singapura and relak   n entertain the Sultan

Edited by BanCoe

That number is talk kok sing song one lah; I tot you got his mobile number

I tot you also very atas atas MCF member :a-fun:

I go back n stay in my house next to Plaza Singapura and relak n entertain the Sultan

Very Atas one no need to call phone. Can walk across and chat.

Lol...

Bring along your handheld game consoles and chargers, upload all your porn videos into you laptop.

May be ok some years ago, but not now as Brunei has become more strict in its syriah law. Don't play play hor...

Brunei introduces stoning to death for gay sex, adultery as sultan calls for 'stronger' Islamic teachings

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/brunei-sultan-stoning-gay-sex-adultery-syariah-law-11407454