Ahtong 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Sianz, I have to decide when to hold my company dinner but right now the staff are damn pissed with me over some things that are really not my fault. Some months ago, I decided to renovate the office but then my janitor never maintain the toilet as instructed so the toilet bowl overflowed, destroying the new flooring. I gave the janitor a good and he assured me it was a freak event and will never happen again. One week later, the same toilet bowl overflowed, destroying the newly re-laid floor. Then one of my managers accidently cc and bcc a private email between ourselves to everyone on his mailing list. In it, I made some truthful comments about certain people connected with the company. Although what I said were all true, some sore losers just cannot accept being called flabby or old. Our company mascort Sam also went missing for some time. People say it's my fault because I forgot to lock Sam's cage properly after playing with him but who would expect a turtle to run so fast? Luckily we found Sam after almost 1 year of searching. He was hiding next door all along. If I were to have the company dinner now, I would probably get booed when I go on stage to give speech. To pacify the staff, I probably have to declare a fat bonus to all of them. Unfortunately, I am a rather stingy guy. How ar? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Sack all your employees and hire new ones from next door, or the company across the road also can lah.... company dinner always delay one... i thought 2009 already talking about holding but now 2011 still haven't hold yet... sianz.... waiting to eat your shark fin abalone also must wait so long Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Sianz, I have to decide when to hold my company dinner but right now the staff are damn pissed with me over some things that are really not my fault. Some months ago, I decided to renovate the office but then my janitor never maintain the toilet as instructed so the toilet bowl overflowed, destroying the new flooring. I gave the janitor a good and he assured me it was a freak event and will never happen again. One week later, the same toilet bowl overflowed, destroying the newly re-laid floor. Then one of my managers accidently cc and bcc a private email between ourselves to everyone on his mailing list. In it, I made some truthful comments about certain people connected with the company. Although what I said were all true, some sore losers just cannot accept being called flabby or old. Our company mascort Sam also went missing for some time. People say it's my fault because I forgot to lock Sam's cage properly after playing with him but who would expect a turtle to run so fast? Luckily we found Sam after almost 1 year of searching. He was hiding next door all along. If I were to have the company dinner now, I would probably get booed when I go on stage to give speech. To pacify the staff, I probably have to declare a fat bonus to all of them. Unfortunately, I am a rather stingy guy. How ar? this thread is not simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 It's nowhere near April 1st - so are we supposed to call you out on an obvious joke thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 You forgot about You told them biz was bad but gave yourself a pay raise And Your staff told you your company doctor is too expensive so you ask them see the next door doctor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Sianz, I have to decide when to hold my company dinner but right now the staff are damn pissed with me over some things that are really not my fault. Some months ago, I decided to renovate the office but then my janitor never maintain the toilet as instructed so the toilet bowl overflowed, destroying the new flooring. I gave the janitor a good and he assured me it was a freak event and will never happen again. One week later, the same toilet bowl overflowed, destroying the newly re-laid floor. <<<<<<<<<< you simply can't get job done Then one of my managers accidently cc and bcc a private email between ourselves to everyone on his mailing list. In it, I made some truthful comments about certain people connected with the company. Although what I said were all true, some sore losers just cannot accept being called flabby or old. <<<<<<<basically you are just backstabbing gone wrong Our company mascort Sam also went missing for some time. People say it's my fault because I forgot to lock Sam's cage properly after playing with him but who would expect a turtle to run so fast? Luckily we found Sam after almost 1 year of searching. He was hiding next door all along. <<<<< your slower than a turtle. you how old? If I were to have the company dinner now, I would probably get booed when I go on stage to give speech. To pacify the staff, I probably have to declare a fat bonus to all of them. Unfortunately, I am a rather stingy guy. How ar? <<<< you declare? you boss first anot? If yes, you care bout them angry over the comments for what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Author Share January 6, 2011 What joke? I have a serious problem on my hands. And did I mention there is discord among my staff? I have 3 very talented workers named Chin, Philip and Dally. Although I rate them very highly, the old-timers have developed an intense dislike towards them. Dunno why. The old timers also think just because the company is doing well, I must raise their salaries to match the company's growth rate. What logic is this? Actually the company is doing well solely due to my genius. These old timers are only there to do the dog work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 CSB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 What joke? I have a serious problem on my hands. And did I mention there is discord among my staff? I have 3 very talented workers named Chin, Philip and Dally. Although I rate them very highly, the old-timers have developed an intense dislike towards them. Dunno why. The old timers also think just because the company is doing well, I must raise their salaries to match the company's growth rate. What logic is this? Actually the company is doing well solely due to my genius. These old timers are only there to do the dog work. Honestly, your workers have such assured job security that practically noone is going to jump ship. And if anyone dares to do the unthinkable, you can always sue the pants off them - the courts really seem to love your company. Even if the "Young Punk (and How!)" is no longer around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 What joke? I have a serious problem on my hands. And did I mention there is discord among my staff? I have 3 very talented workers named Chin, Philip and Dally. Although I rate them very highly, the old-timers have developed an intense dislike towards them. Dunno why. The old timers also think just because the company is doing well, I must raise their salaries to match the company's growth rate. What logic is this? Actually the company is doing well solely due to my genius. These old timers are only there to do the dog work. aiyah sack every one of those low level peasants lah.... only know how to complain.... can employ cheap cheap one next door or across the street... across 2 or 3 streets that one also can.. as long as cheap can liao... at least they are thankful for a job.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Author Share January 6, 2011 That is what I have in mind too. However, I cannot sack all the old timers at once. Otherwise there is no one to jaga the gates at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Author Share January 6, 2011 Honestly, your workers have such assured job security that practically noone is going to jump ship. And if anyone dares to do the unthinkable, you can always sue the pants off them - the courts really seem to love your company. Even if the "Young Punk (and How!)" is no longer around. And how do you like your kopi sir? Turn the aircon down nice and cold for you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 And how do you like your kopi sir? Turn the aircon down nice and cold for you? is this for real? or are you role-playing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 And how do you like your kopi sir? Turn the aircon down nice and cold for you? I go take a permanent vacation in American academia and write nasty books about you then you know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 All problem begin with the janitor, fire him and do the job yourself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 The 2 toilet over flow sounds like the flood in orchard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 All problem begin with the janitor, fire him and do the job yourself the problem begin with the boss...incompetant to hire such ppl ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...