Toyota wish queries

Obscurest

yes, same , that button is blank off... But if u check ur odometer, u can see Sport Mode next to the Eco Mode. So i dunno can we "activate" it or not, since its there.... coz if it is there, sure can turn on ya?

Bro,tried looking for it, all I see is "Eco mode" on or off..didn't see any sport mode at all.

Maybe your come equipped with it ....lucky bugger. They must have forgot to take out from yes..

How is yr FC? Mine not too good in town driving..full tank gave me only 450 km, but 100% citi driving..

Other than that the car no problem..

Bro Gem... sorry me overseas past few days.

Filter is from my friend, free [cool] ... lifetime no need to change...just blow all dust off during servicing ok liao. Its like a wire mest and no fiber and install just like normal filter.

I haven't change my plugs yet... now waiting for friend to buy for me and then i will install on my own.

What plugs are you using?

bro,

I've yet to install my own plugs.. need to learn how to do it. I'm using normal denso iridium plugs.. thats what the mechs told me.. lol

these aftermarket filters allow more air to go in.. more performance ba.. but i still stick to stock for the best filtration.. keke

who knows... I might change once i get a TC... maybe soon. :P

Bro,tried looking for it, all I see is "Eco mode" on or off..didn't see any sport mode at all.

Maybe your come equipped with it ....lucky bugger. They must have forgot to take out from yes..

How is yr FC? Mine not too good in town driving..full tank gave me only 450 km, but 100% citi driving..

Other than that the car no problem..

hmmm ... mine is to the left of the Eco Mode. But like one bro said, maybe same template, but no this mode .. zzz ...

sama sama, mine is close to 90% city driving ...... half tank (1/2 needle) is about 300KM .... run till red light is 450 -460 , same as urs... trip com stated 9.4-9.5KM /l, i manually calculate its about 8.9 -9.1 km/l thereaabouts ... sian .....

FUll Mileage about 3,800 KM .... maybe have to run the engine in till 8K-10K then can see diff bah .....

Funny thing is ... my mileage is worse when i pump 95 :blink: ...... FC was about 8km/l .... Only when i pump 98., then the FC is better ... in addition, i can feel that my car boh lat on 95, but on 98, the power is back ... knn ... funny leh ....

sama sama, mine is close to 90% city driving ...... half tank (1/2 needle) is about 300KM .... run till red light is 450 -460 , same as urs... trip com stated 9.4-9.5KM /l, i manually calculate its about 8.9 -9.1 km/l thereaabouts ... sian .....

FUll Mileage about 3,800 KM .... maybe have to run the engine in till 8K-10K then can see diff bah .....

From my experience, becos the new Wish is 7 speed, its FC is good for long distance driving.

When I am on 15 inch rim during the run-in period, therefore very light footed, both tanks got me 12.5 km/l with maybe 65 city and 35 Hw. After 1000km, I chged to 17 inch rim travelling the same style, FC avg ard 10.5kmh and dropped below 10km/l nearer to servicing time. When travelling from NSHW, I can get 15.7 km/L. Mileage now is 42K. So I dont think yours can improve much after 10K. I can usually get above 11.5 km/l for my old Wish.

From my experience, becos the new Wish is 7 speed, its FC is good for long distance driving.

When I am on 15 inch rim during the run-in period, therefore very light footed, both tanks got me 12.5 km/l with maybe 65 city and 35 Hw. After 1000km, I chged to 17 inch rim travelling the same style, FC avg ard 10.5kmh and dropped below 10km/l nearer to servicing time. When travelling from NSHW, I can get 15.7 km/L. Mileage now is 42K. So I dont think yours can improve much after 10K. I can usually get above 11.5 km/l for my old Wish.

bro ur caluclation is based on the trip com or manual ah .... knn ... even if it was good for long distance, at least 11-12km/l shud be great for city driving aint it? Esp it has the valvematic thingy .... felt like tio conned .. wah ha

but then again, 12.5km/l for 1000km damn good leh ....

bro ur caluclation is based on the trip com or manual ah .... knn ... even if it was good for long distance, at least 11-12km/l shud be great for city driving aint it? Esp it has the valvematic thingy .... felt like tio conned .. wah ha

but then again, 12.5km/l for 1000km damn good leh ....

Based on Odometer.

Thats what I thought as well but so far, I heard more complain of bad FC than good ones.

hmmm ... mine is to the left of the Eco Mode. But like one bro said, maybe same template, but no this mode .. zzz ...

Funny thing is ... my mileage is worse when i pump 95 :blink: ...... FC was about 8km/l .... Only when i pump 98., then the FC is better ... in addition, i can feel that my car boh lat on 95, but on 98, the power is back ... knn ... funny leh ....

u r right bro, town driving is really bad...full tank only got me 450 km when the orange light lit up! I am around 4000km now...not much improvement.

But when I hit the NSHW - it is really good...drive sedately it will easily hit 600 km ....so what gives the huge difference in FC... :blink:

I'll go ask the service advisor when i send it back for my next service...if can't do anything, then [bigcry]

maybe drive another year change car [laugh] ...

can we complain to the LTA - for the AD to mislead us in the advertisement? Or is this called misleading.. :o

all car manufacturers gives ridiculous FC figures. Its up to us to find out the real figure.

You can try driving with a light foot...it helps in the FC. I'm averaging 13.5+ for my FC and its now 50-50 driving.

My full tank can reach 750km until the light come on. Still can go 100km i think but i never tried.

But then again mine's the NFL... :wub:

u r right bro, town driving is really bad...full tank only got me 450 km when the orange light lit up! I am around 4000km now...not much improvement.

But when I hit the NSHW - it is really good...drive sedately it will easily hit 600 km ....so what gives the huge difference in FC... :blink:

I'll go ask the service advisor when i send it back for my next service...if can't do anything, then [bigcry]

maybe drive another year change car [laugh] ...

can we complain to the LTA - for the AD to mislead us in the advertisement? Or is this called misleading.. :o

Law of nature lah, cruise need only power to overcome road and wind resistance.

city start stop driving need poer to overcome weight, road and some wind resistance.

So how leh [:)] ....use solar car or nuclear power one [laugh]

all car manufacturers gives ridiculous FC figures. Its up to us to find out the real figure.

You can try driving with a light foot...it helps in the FC. I'm averaging 13.5+ for my FC and its now 50-50 driving.

My full tank can reach 750km until the light come on. Still can go 100km i think but i never tried.

NFL been proven for years, good FC for its engine capacity.

Best for NFL and then 09 wish owners with same driving style to confirm 09 wish has lousy FC as compared to NFLs. Anyone?

:wacko: 750km until light come out! man that damn good already....probabaly can touch this in 100% highway drive.. :blink:

and Sorry for the ignorance - NFL is a 4 speeder right? and only 1.8 cc..?

damn jealous of your ride... :angry:

NFL been proven for years, good FC for its engine capacity.

Best for NFL and then 09 wish owners with same driving style to confirm 09 wish has lousy FC as compared to NFLs. Anyone?

PFL on 17in avg 11.5. If more on highway, i get 13 plus.

As I mentioned earlier, 09 Wish, only first two tank on 15 inch both 12.5 km/L.

Never seen this figure after that on 17 inch... sorry, seen it when travelling NSHW 15.7, as 7 speed good for long distance driving speed between 110 - 130kmh.

:wacko: 750km until light come out! man that damn good already....probabaly can touch this in 100% highway drive.. :blink:

and Sorry for the ignorance - NFL is a 4 speeder right? and only 1.8 cc..?

damn jealous of your ride... :angry:

Yes NFL is a 4 speeder and 1.8l.

Mine is all stock and i'm a light footed driver. Light footed means that I don't rev the car hard to overtake but i also don't move off too slow from the traffic light. I saw that my gears change below 2k rpm and i cruise at 90km/h @ 2 to 2.1k rpm. Just now fill up checked I clocked 13.8km/L.

Tried and tested all sort of passenger configuration. The figure above is when I am alone. When I drive with front passenger its about 13km/L. If full load of 7 persons and I rev the car to zip in traffic also will not go lower than 10.5km/L.

So yes am very happy with the car and may just use till coe expires ^_^

Mine is all stock and i'm a light footed driver. Light footed means that I don't rev the car hard to overtake but i also don't move off too slow from the traffic light. I saw that my gears change below 2k rpm and i cruise at 90km/h @ 2 to 2.1k rpm. Just now fill up checked I clocked 13.8km/L.

Tried and tested all sort of passenger configuration. The figure above is when I am alone. When I drive with front passenger its about 13km/L. If full load of 7 persons and I rev the car to zip in traffic also will not go lower than 10.5km/L.

Howcome yr car FC so good?? [mad]

I wonder if the Service ctr can adjust the amt of fuel being consumed in the engine combustion chamber??? I used to have a Civic and initially the FC also very high, and during servicing, inform the service manager and he says can adjust one....so adjusted for me...and noticed it to be better....but didn't really bothered me at that time coz fuel cheap mah...

now bloody hell so expensive, every drop counts man!

Anyone here inform the sevice mechanic and done anything before...??? [blush]

PFL on 17in avg 11.5. If more on highway, i get 13 plus.

As I mentioned earlier, 09 Wish, only first two tank on 15 inch both 12.5 km/L.

Never seen this figure after that on 17 inch... sorry, seen it when travelling NSHW 15.7, as 7 speed good for long distance driving speed between 110 - 130kmh.

MTRAC,

I am on 17" rims too and NFL - 11.5 km/lit - consistent, and i ram when necessary. In stock 15" tyres also about 12.5km/lit. If 09 Wish is getting 12.5 km.lit on 15", its quite good already by 1.8 lits standard.

Howcome yr car FC so good?? [mad]

I wonder if the Service ctr can adjust the amt of fuel being consumed in the engine combustion chamber??? I used to have a Civic and initially the FC also very high, and during servicing, inform the service manager and he says can adjust one....so adjusted for me...and noticed it to be better....but didn't really bothered me at that time coz fuel cheap mah...

now bloody hell so expensive, every drop counts man!

Anyone here inform the sevice mechanic and done anything before...??? [blush]

it really depends on car to car. However, most manufacturers these days tunerlock the cars so you cant change the AFR (Air fuel Ratio) easily without some modifications like a piggyback ECU

Same as u bro, ... I dun ram my car also, and i dun move off too slow at lights .... also when i need to overtake, even when i ram, the revs go to at most 3K as i feel the acceleration is enough ... so i amaveraging 1.5 - 2K rpm ... 1.8krpm at 100kph should be fuel saving liao ... nbz...

Maybe wait till next 5K servicning then i ask the sevice ppl there ..... my past ride lasted to 8 - 10K km before my FC stablislied... so i am seeing will it do the same for wish or not ... if not, then its a real big letdown sia...... :blink:

Bro Spidey and Pokyman...

Maybe because your Wish is still new that's why the FC is terrible? Usually after 10k km then the FC gets better.

I am just lucky that my present car has such good FC for an MPV. Also lucky that my friend has let go of his Wish and he transfers all his aftermarket stuffs to me hehehe! I never win 4D but maybe luck comes to me in a different manner haha!

Actually i am a bit surprised that you are clocking less than 10km/l...Wish is known for its thrift in petrol. Maybe cos they change the configuration from 4 speed to 7 speed and that affects the FC? I have not driven a 09 Wish so I have no feedback for you. My car reaches 300km when the needle touches the 3/4 mark.