Eyke Supercharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 can explain how u calculate ?? if yr 10 is price - 50% of OMV...divide by yrs left ? .....how abt yr 5 ?? if u wan specifics goto Onemotoring, else just use my spreadsheet below. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 this car have lots of goodies mah so good until better than Evo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Let the second hand dealers chut pattern..after CNY when the prices drop, we see them self detonate and explode...then we can go in to pick up the pices and their bodies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Looks like it is quite well modded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minicooper Neutral Newbie January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 No matter how much modifications it has, ultimately it is still a FD2R. 128k is overprice in my opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 its way overpriced! at 2008 he only buy at 100k sharp! now wan sell at 128k?! drive for 2years and still earn back 28k. only carrot head den will buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Siao eh.. my fren got 1 type R also sliver, mileage less than 20k, she wanted to sell less than 100k lo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 $30k Worth Of Accessories explains the price factor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Willing buyer ............ willing seller If someone decide to buy the car, he has the $$$$ to be carrot-ed... Let it be .... everyone has a choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 so good until better than Evo? Cannot like that say meh. Some people are Honda fans. VTEC fans. I know a friend that is die hard Honda fan. Only buy Honda cars. Beside, whats the big deal about evo anyway. I think a lot of moderate-highly mod REX can easily take on a moderately mod/ stock evo. Even a mod Colt turbo can give its bigger bro a run for the money. Anyway, we should appreciate different cars for their different characters. Different stroke for different folks lah. Beside, The type-R is known to be quite good on the track also, can give the evo a run for the money. AT some track, maybe be better, or so I heard. ( I am comparing stock vs stock lah). But yeah, I think the owner of this car wanted to make quick bucks by selling above its intial value, but if people are willing to buy, then he will get a windfall. Why not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djdp Clutched January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 (edited) so good until better than Evo? this car is well prep for track liao. those who 'Know this car' will know whether it's worth the buy Edited January 18, 2011 by Djdp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 got lah, those beng racers wannabe who cannot afford to buy the new one will buy this lor [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 this car is well prep for track liao. those who 'Know this car' will know whether it's worth the buy But the owner would likely sell this kind of price for "such" value by word of mouth... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomsss Neutral Newbie January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 $30k Worth Of Accessories explains the price factor.... skali is 30k worth of accessories, but engine stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 juz save the $ man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 New with higher Coe justify the price tag.... But this car Coe low n at 128k?? This dealer trying his luck I guess...the carrot who bought it(if any) will regret big time wen Coe drop(if) or wen try to sell later in 2yrs time. Do u noe how much dealer take in price for this type r...surely half of that selling price... Some buyer do not check the old car COE price but only compare the new car price and old car price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djdp Clutched January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 But the owner would likely sell this kind of price for "such" value by word of mouth... like i said, people who know will buy. its not by words of mouth, it how it's being set up etc. its pretty obvious that u dun know anything about this car at all n giving comments that u think u're right. PS. I dunno the owner/dealer, jus that i come across it @ wkshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvyn Neutral Newbie January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Wow...cudnt belif my eyes wen I saw this ad... http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...892&DL=2146 Which carrot will buy this car?? Assuming that the extra parts really total 30K it's quite worth the price. 128 - 30 makes the car worth abt 98K. It's more or less the average selling price for this ride I think. Sure there's lower absolute costing valued ones but for cars of this type it's not abt the absolute figures but the relative value if one wants a car that's already quite track-able in stock form yet bearable for a daily driven. Check out it's timing for the Suzuka circuit. So back to your question.. Which carrot will get the car? Answer: If the parts are worth at least 30K, I'm a carrot who will get it if I'm looking to change rides although I have to say if the price is 8K lower at 120 it'll make it all the more appealing. http://fastestlaps.com/tracks/suzuka.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...