How much salary increment you get for this year?

Acemundo

salary increment  

91 members have voted

1. 1. salary increment

• 0-1.9%
    • 2-3.9%
    • 4-5.9%
    • 6-7.9%
    • above 7.9%

Your co pay not bad le, engineer can get $3K and above! Senior position $6K liao! :o Your co don't have non techincial staff? [:/]

This type of pay scale normal leh. Unless ur company engineer are only diploma holder.

Edited by Joseph22

This type of pay scale normal leh. Unless ur company engineer are only diploma holder.

Normal meh? [rolleyes] Heard from my friends who are degree holder, engineer or senior engineer also don't have 6K per mth! Usually $6K is for manager or above.

Some business degree holder pay even only abt $2.5K to $3K only! [rolleyes]

Normal meh? [rolleyes] Heard from my friends who are degree holder, engineer or senior engineer also don't have 6K per mth! Usually $6K is for manager or above.

Some business degree holder pay even only abt $2.5K to $3K only! [rolleyes]

your friend buay kan [laugh]

manager got many type.

mac serve burger also called manager [laugh]

haha yeah lah, but my company is not small nor is manager that common a title in the company....

so normally the salary shouldn't be kuchi kurap

I guess it's time for u to move on. [:p]

But manager have many type, some co your pay cld be ard $3K only but job title is manager. But some co, really "real" manager lo, which head department, have many 'ka kia' below them and their pay min $6K and above. ^_^

haha i have already moved on.

like i was saying, my manager title is not that type that have little responsibility nor just one of the many managers in the company.

haha i have already moved on.

like i was saying, my manager title is not that type that have little responsibility nor just one of the many managers in the company.

Good for u. Moved on and get high pay. :D

your friend buay kan [laugh]

Dun know friend got problem or co got problem?! [:p] But i really find senior engineer getting $6K or more really consider very high lo!

Edited by 13177

Also note that ACCA starting is lower than a accountancy degree..

u have to ask urself also, r u a patient person? can u sit there stare at work papers for 15hrs straight? with 3mins break every few hrs?

Actually i really duno whether i got the patient anot but i already started acca liao then if i stop then seems like abit of waste.

And if stop then i should i do? Continue in shipping which i tink my current coy is [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

fresh grad female from ntu join big 4 abt 22yr old nia.

assuming annual progression they hit manager abt 6yrs? abt 28 yr old nia.

you can tahan?

Ya la...if compare to girls, no matter how i confirmed slower than them ma...

they nv serve ns..

I was tinking if complete acca then try it out in big 4(if possible) for a few years then moved out.

Duno whether is it a good choice or to stay on in shipping would be better..

Actually i really duno whether i got the patient anot but i already started acca liao then if i stop then seems like abit of waste.

And if stop then i should i do? Continue in shipping which i tink my current coy is [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

accountancy is a profession, shipping is an industry... no need to mix them!

However i'm just asking for opinion in my situation.

I know accountancy is a profession and shipping is an industry.

Btw how do you define in mixing?

However i'm just asking for opinion in my situation.

I know accountancy is a profession and shipping is an industry.

Btw how do you define in mixing?

you are worried that if you take accountancy is a waste, but you can go to any industry with that, not easy but possible...

unless you like shipping a lot which you wish to progress in this line with or without accountancy degree...

Dun know friend got problem or co got problem?! [:p] But i really find senior engineer getting $6K or more really consider very high lo!

not really lor

smu fresh grad already got 10k liaoz [laugh] [laugh]

but the senior engineers here really senior... min 10 yr to hit senior engineer

Ya la...if compare to girls, no matter how i confirmed slower than them ma...

they nv serve ns..

I was tinking if complete acca then try it out in big 4(if possible) for a few years then moved out.

Duno whether is it a good choice or to stay on in shipping would be better..

hang hang chu zhuang yuan [laugh]

you are worried that if you take accountancy is a waste, but you can go to any industry with that, not easy but possible...

unless you like shipping a lot which you wish to progress in this line with or without accountancy degree...

Are you in shipping industry?

Actually i'm fine with accountancy or shipping [:)]

However if i progess in shipping but without a relevant degree then i worried whether on how far i can go.

But in the case of acca, at least i tink i can go further with it.

I'm not worried about taking acca as a waste but tinking it will be a waste if i stop now if i pursue a career in shipping.

Do you have any good ideas?

Have been bothered by this for some time aldy.

semicon?

Haha... can put it this way, I was semi conned into joining that company, the work is cleanroom & deals with similar technology (& dangers as semicon). The HR likes to say "we do semi-con work, but we are not semi-con industry, so cannot compare pay to semi-con companies" [knife]

Payscale for engineers there was as follows:

1) Fresh Grad = SGD 2500

2) Engineer II (now Senior Engineer) = SGD 3000

3) Senior Engineer (now Senior Engineer II?) = SGD 3500

4) Assistant Manager = SGD 4500

OT was at 1.0 (that is provided your manager allows you to claim for it....)

Take note that the above figures are for a reputable Japanese MNC [knife] That Japanese company has since sold the Singapore factory to the Taiwanese.

hang hang chu zhuang yuan [laugh]

Haha... true...

actaully i'm in a situation.

1) Take over my father's business and learn the ropes from there.

2) Complete acca and work in accountancy

3) Continue in shipping

what's your opinion?