Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 5, 2011 Author Share February 5, 2011 On 1st day of CNY, had to park in Sengkang for visiting, i also quite spooked. Every 1/2 hr come and check Have you guys feedback to your MP? Maybe can raise concern about your worry about the apparent lack of law and order in Sengkang. See what he says or what he can do. Hi bro, for my case, yes I did it since last Oct 2010. As for this case, yet to. Will seek car owner if she would like to? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 7, 2011 Author Share February 7, 2011 Hi bro, for my case, yes I did it since last Oct 2010. As for this case, yet to. Will seek car owner if she would like to? Dear bro and sis, Today both the stream car owner and myself had visited our area MP and seek their help related to how the security system can be improved so to minimize future happening. Meantime we are awaiting for their feedback................................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 (edited) Good afternoon to all Siss and Bros, Urgently needed to rally in all your helps to see if you can help locate a MISSING Honda Stream which was found stolen from a SengKang MSCP. Last Saturday, while at CSII awaiting to have my car wash, I learned from the boss that there is a Honda Stream being found stolen from one of SengKang MSCP!!!! To make things more scary is that the place where the Stream got stolen is about 200 meter away from my MSCP, whereby my FD1A also got stolen sometime in Oct 2010. But Lucky for me and thanks to the Civic Forum bros, who managed to chanced upon my ride and finally got my car back in one piece. This time round the Stream got stolen in Dec 2010 and by now is already went missing for one month period. I felt sorry for the car owner and could fully understand both her anguish and sadness. Meantime here are the car details. 1) Honda RSZ Stream 2) Black Color 3) Carplate: SjS9478C 4) Last reported Missing location: Blk 122, Rivervale Drive 5) All door columns are stick with CF sticker 6) the original Honda Emblem have been changed to Red coloured Honda Emblem 7) too bad that owner did not take any pictures of her ride when the car got stolen. further details can be found from www.sgstream.org forum So siss and bros, please help and thanks for your precious time and support. Wish all of you a Happy and 'Huat Ah!!!' 2011 Chinese New Year. Bro good to hear that you found your car back. Are you the one who "zeng" ur ride till chio chio? Interested to know if you caught the theft? Edited February 7, 2011 by Hulk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 7, 2011 Author Share February 7, 2011 Bro good to hear that you found your car back. Are you the one who "zeng" ur ride till chio chio? Interested to know if you caught the theft? hello bro, yep is me. according to the police, the theif who stole my ride had been caught and currently being put to trial. On the other hand, a Honda Stream was lately being found stolen too, which happen to be parking in a MSCP very near to my carpark as well. (About 200~300meters apart). So I'm trying to help the owner now. Sad that it is happening in Singapore and in SengKang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joemit7850 1st Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 yes i agreed, with all the news about vandal and stolen vehicle, shouldn't the police start to install the camera in all MSCP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 (edited) yes i agreed, with all the news about vandal and stolen vehicle, shouldn't the police start to install the camera in all MSCP. who pay for the camera? doing that is an "excuse" to increase carpark price Edited February 7, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 7, 2011 Author Share February 7, 2011 Bro, not to disappoint you, but it is fact that they only install them in selected carparks only. Those carpart which are notorious with crime activities will get them. So unfortunately to say our area carpark are consider non notorious with crime activities with just one case of missing car each in these MSCP of ours do not justify to have CCTV installed. What a JOKE!!!! 'Haiz' but this is true and is happening.......sad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joemit7850 1st Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 who pay for the camera? doing that is an "excuse" to increase carpark price to be honest, the government should be "rich" enough to intial to pay for the camera but even if they won't, the amout to pay for the 8-10 camera( assume 2 camera per floor lever) I won't mind to share the cost if this can deter away the thief Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 to be honest, the government should be "rich" enough to intial to pay for the camera but even if they won't, the amout to pay for the 8-10 camera( assume 2 camera per floor lever) I won't mind to share the cost if this can deter away the thief 2 scenarios that can happen. to "defray" the costs of installing and operating the cameras in all MSCPs, season parking will be increased by $10-20 in MSCP and hourly parking in MSCP will be fixed at 1.50/hr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joemit7850 1st Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 2 scenarios that can happen. to "defray" the costs of installing and operating the cameras in all MSCPs, season parking will be increased by $10-20 in MSCP and hourly parking in MSCP will be fixed at 1.50/hr i believe this camera are not a high monthly maintenance cost - no excuse to increase to high carpark fee for every month and i do believe the ppl will willing to pay more on season to protect their car rather than save with fear... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 i believe this camera are not a high monthly maintenance cost - no excuse to increase to high carpark fee for every month and i do believe the ppl will willing to pay more on season to protect their car rather than save with fear... some will, some wont. and being a diplomatic country, majority wins. and i assure u, those who drive a cheap car will say no. already ppl complaining about the fact that outdoor parking is 65 bucks and MSCP is 90. so yeah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 8, 2011 Author Share February 8, 2011 Well, there will be no ending as to who is in or out of this options for many reasons. Perhaps, HDB could use the flat upgrade methods to see if the residents using the MSCP is in favour of the installation of the CCTV or not. Also at the sametime to reflect to them what are the implications and cost revolving around the installation of these CCTV. In this way the residance will know if the CCTV will be installed or not and then they can decided individually if their car needed extra security system, should their MSCP is not installed with the CCTV. Just my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pckwpckw Neutral Newbie February 8, 2011 Share February 8, 2011 Good afternoon to all Siss and Bros, Urgently needed to rally in all your helps to see if you can help locate a MISSING Honda Stream which was found stolen from a SengKang MSCP. Last Saturday, while at CSII awaiting to have my car wash, I learned from the boss that there is a Honda Stream being found stolen from one of SengKang MSCP!!!! To make things more scary is that the place where the Stream got stolen is about 200 meter away from my MSCP, whereby my FD1A also got stolen sometime in Oct 2010. But Lucky for me and thanks to the Civic Forum bros, who managed to chanced upon my ride and finally got my car back in one piece. This time round the Stream got stolen in Dec 2010 and by now is already went missing for one month period. I felt sorry for the car owner and could fully understand both her anguish and sadness. Meantime here are the car details. 1) Honda RSZ Stream 2) Black Color 3) Carplate: SjS9478C 4) Last reported Missing location: Blk 122, Rivervale Drive 5) All door columns are stick with CF sticker 6) the original Honda Emblem have been changed to Red coloured Honda Emblem 7) too bad that owner did not take any pictures of her ride when the car got stolen. further details can be found from www.sgstream.org forum So siss and bros, please help and thanks for your precious time and support. Wish all of you a Happy and 'Huat Ah!!!' 2011 Chinese New Year. Are you sure car can get stolen in singapore. I have not read anything from the newspaper. unless some body try their luck to claim insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 8, 2011 Share February 8, 2011 has the honda stream being found already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear February 8, 2011 Share February 8, 2011 Red color car always targeted by vandals...if urs new car with new plate...they wud luv to put their signature on it true... my car also red.... idiots/ low IQ fark/ son of a pig like to throw ciggy butts on my car..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear February 8, 2011 Share February 8, 2011 this sengkang sooooooooooo many cases of car break-ins and stolen.... WTF is going on sia?.... i will never leave my key with ANY watever car ws carwash s--t ever again if i am leaving my car there... must be a bloody syndicate around... maybe even 2nd hand cars where the previous owners or dealers do somthing fishy... cb... think my car must chain liao... anyways Singaporeans getting more and more complacent... when i was young i remember my mun/uncle/grandpa all will handle lock the car... all also have foot brake locks... nowadays rare to see in SG.... Wad is foot brake locks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 8, 2011 Share February 8, 2011 Well, there will be no ending as to who is in or out of this options for many reasons. Perhaps, HDB could use the flat upgrade methods to see if the residents using the MSCP is in favour of the installation of the CCTV or not. Also at the sametime to reflect to them what are the implications and cost revolving around the installation of these CCTV. In this way the residance will know if the CCTV will be installed or not and then they can decided individually if their car needed extra security system, should their MSCP is not installed with the CCTV. Just my opinion. and those with no car sure kpkb why must pay for MSCP camera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear February 8, 2011 Share February 8, 2011 Wad is foot brake locks? its just like steering wheel lock but it locks ur brke pedal so that the person cannot brake.... last time got clutch pedal lock for manual cars, when u do that, the thief cannot clutch in so cannot engage gear... but now most are using auto... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...