Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 do u trust the immobilizer?? :) Bro, the immobilizer is not enough. My car also come with that and yet the thief is able to break into my ride and drive off as if the car is his!!! When my car was finally being found back and towed back to Kahmotor, the mechanic could not even explain how this idiot thief is able to break thru my immobilizer???? So bro don't take chances.......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragonl 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Bro, please take my advice seriously and better to invest in a second reliable security system for your car. So far I've witness 2 cases of car being stolen in Singapore!!! Be safe and not sorry....... So what security alarm u recommend? I don't get it, as even alarm goes off the whole day, ppl also ignore it. So what help it get? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 (edited) Bro, the immobilizer is not enough. My car also come with that and yet the thief is able to break into my ride and drive off as if the car is his!!! When my car was finally being found back and towed back to Kahmotor, the mechanic could not even explain how this idiot thief is able to break thru my immobilizer???? So bro don't take chances.......... i know... the best bet are those alarms that comes with GPS or using SIM card.. trigger and send an sms... better than anything... by the way... previously there's a big hoo ha... about car theft on CRV... i wonder how they cover up.... Edited February 2, 2011 by Itsec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Bro, pls recommend security Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slightlyfamous Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 yeah please recommend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasles6912 Clutched February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 So what security alarm u recommend? I don't get it, as even alarm goes off the whole day, ppl also ignore it. So what help it get? Good Clutch and Steering locks I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasles6912 Clutched February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Will Look out for it...SJS 9478C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondavvvtec 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 so what are we going to do if we spotted the car? call police or owner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 (edited) Im not too sure. Maybe call police to check if its still on the missing car list first? Then feedback police of its movement while tailing the car lor. Thats probably what i would do. CNY time many MCF will be on the road all over spore. If this car is on the road, good chance to spot it. so what are we going to do if we spotted the car? call police or owner? Edited February 2, 2011 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 Good afternoon to all Siss and Bros, Urgently needed to rally in all your helps to see if you can help locate a MISSING Honda Stream which was found stolen from a SengKang MSCP. Last Saturday, while at CSII awaiting to have my car wash, I learned from the boss that there is a Honda Stream being found stolen from one of SengKang MSCP!!!! To make things more scary is that the place where the Stream got stolen is about 200 meter away from my MSCP, whereby my FD1A also got stolen sometime in Oct 2010. But Lucky for me and thanks to the Civic Forum bros, who managed to chanced upon my ride and finally got my car back in one piece. This time round the Stream got stolen in Dec 2010 and by now is already went missing for one month period. I felt sorry for the car owner and could fully understand both her anguish and sadness. Meantime here are the car details. 1) Honda RSZ Stream 2) Black Color 3) Carplate: SjS9478C 4) Last reported Missing location: Blk 122, Rivervale Drive 5) All door columns are stick with CF sticker 6) the original Honda Emblem have been changed to Red coloured Honda Emblem 7) too bad that owner did not take any pictures of her ride when the car got stolen. further details can be found from www.sgstream.org forum So siss and bros, please help and thanks for your precious time and support. Wish all of you a Happy and 'Huat Ah!!!' 2011 Chinese New Year. Noted and happy new year to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 this sengkang sooooooooooo many cases of car break-ins and stolen.... WTF is going on sia?.... i will never leave my key with ANY watever car ws carwash s--t ever again if i am leaving my car there... must be a bloody syndicate around... maybe even 2nd hand cars where the previous owners or dealers do somthing fishy... cb... think my car must chain liao... anyways Singaporeans getting more and more complacent... when i was young i remember my mun/uncle/grandpa all will handle lock the car... all also have foot brake locks... nowadays rare to see in SG.... Theft of vehicle cases (section 379) do happen in Singapore. While such cases do get reported to the police, whether the media will release it to the public is another matter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 Theft of vehicle cases (section 379) do happen in Singapore. While such cases do get reported to the police, whether the media will release it to the public is another matter. gong xi fa cai! wish you all the best this coming Rabbit year!!!! abt this car theft thing... i heard there are master keys for imported car models by the AD... heard in MY syndicates got hold of it so easier to steal.. dont know how true... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 gong xi fa cai! wish you all the best this coming Rabbit year!!!! abt this car theft thing... i heard there are master keys for imported car models by the AD... heard in MY syndicates got hold of it so easier to steal.. dont know how true... Same to you and best wishes and greetings..... So early wake up..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slightlyfamous Neutral Newbie February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 (edited) Do also check with Towing companies. I had a friend who went down to her carpark one morning, and found her car missing, it happened that her car was wrongly towed away. Edited February 3, 2011 by Slightlyfamous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 Same to you and best wishes and greetings..... So early wake up..... you also?... i going in JB do some visiting first... later evening rush back... Have a good day bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 Just a curious question, Will the car have a lower chance of being stolen if it have more distinct features that are easy to identify, say custom decals, striking color like pink? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 Just a curious question, Will the car have a lower chance of being stolen if it have more distinct features that are easy to identify, say custom decals, striking color like pink? Are you going to turn your Evo hot pink? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 3, 2011 Author Share February 3, 2011 (edited) Are you going to turn your Evo hot pink? hi bro, Base on my recent experience, yes it will be easy to identify your ride if you have unique features being done on your ride like example your body kit, re-leather your interior seats, used unique rims and tyre, respray the whole car with unique color, etc......... also will be good if it is very rare and unique in Singapore. This way, the thief want to remove them also difficult, because the car needed them to function... say if you stick your car with stickers and the thief can remove all of them BUT he cannot remove the rest as he needed them. So you may want to think about it. Just my suggestions. : P Edited February 3, 2011 by Skpauh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...