VW Golf Owners

Sleepy-T

Hi All,

Starting a thread for Golf owner to share our discoveries of our little bundle of joy and concerns.

1) Sleepy-T White MK6 122bhp

Hi All,

Starting a thread for Golf owner to share our discoveries of our little bundle of joy and concerns.

No Golf owner here??

Pity I driving the the cute cute Polo .. If not will support support..

H0w is y0ur g0lf d0ing after the mechatr0nic change? [:)]

everything swee swee, no major issue, just the rear windscreen noozle still leaking after repair.

ur ?

Hi All,

2) Hubble - Candy White Mk V 170bhp

btw, i suspect you'll find more golf owners hanging out in the VAGSG forum than here.

everything swee swee, no major issue, just the rear windscreen noozle still leaking after repair.

ur ?

Oh that one is still leaking.. me too.. [laugh]

other than that, got minor weird sound now and then..

A hatchback to another hatchback? There's not much of an upgrade to me. Only in Singapore VW is potraying itself as a premium brand. Anywhere u go in Europe or US, it branded in the same category as your usual Japanese makes. The true luxury brands are Lexus, BMW, Audi and Mercedes.

Oh that one is still leaking.. me too.. [laugh]

other than that, got minor weird sound now and then..

u sure it ur car and not ur tummy growling [laugh][laugh]

A hatchback to another hatchback? There's not much of an upgrade to me. Only in Singapore VW is potraying itself as a premium brand. Anywhere u go in Europe or US, it branded in the same category as your usual Japanese makes. The true luxury brands are Lexus, BMW, Audi and Mercedes.

another VW basher, which AD u belong to [laugh]

Its common for one to suffer from buyer's regret. I'm not from any AD. But let me thank you on behalf of VW as u just contributed >$20k profit to my pocket. [knife]

$108k selling price

(2.3*$21k)

($37k COE)

$20k fat profit.

Huat ah!!! Calling all VW golf lovers.. come and buy now!!!

Its common for one to suffer from buyer's regret. I'm not from any AD. But let me thank you on behalf of VW as u just contributed >$20k profit to my pocket. [knife]

$108k selling price

(2.3*$21k)

($37k COE)

$20k fat profit.

Huat ah!!! Calling all VW golf lovers.. come and buy now!!!

btw how did you know that VW owners suffer from buyer's regret?

so far as I know,we dun suffer from buyer's regret, we love our rides, but unfortunatly that we have to endure the aftersales services ( effect from a fast growing car population).

btw which car did you drive? do you suffer from your so call buyer regret? [laugh]

if you dun like VW dun come kai jiao us lah [shakehead]

also since you started on the price let me provide you with the features

1) 7 airbags (if you think ur family safety does not measure up to the few Ks extra spending)

2) ABS

3) Traction control

3) Controls on steering

4) Rain sensing wipers

5) Paddle shifters

6) Cruise control

7) Rear aircon

8) Audio Aux/usb

9)Dual-zone air-con

also the road tax and insurance saving [laugh]

Edited by Sleepy-T

btw how did you know that VW owners suffer from buyer's regret?

so far as I know,we dun suffer from buyer's regret, we love our rides, but unfortunatly that we have to endure the aftersales services ( effect from a fast growing car population).

btw which car did you drive? do you suffer from your so call buyer regret? [laugh]

if you dun like VW dun come kai jiao us lah [shakehead]

also since you started on the price let me provide you with the features

1) 7 airbags (if you think ur family safety does not measure up to the few Ks extra spending)

2) ABS

3) Traction control

3) Controls on steering

4) Rain sensing wipers

5) Paddle shifters

6) Cruise control

7) Rear aircon

8) Audio Aux/usb

9)Dual-zone air-con

also the road tax and insurance saving [laugh]

You best lar.. bro.. Still bother to reply to troll.. [thumbsup]

I just put him on my ignore list..

You best lar.. bro.. Still bother to reply to troll.. [thumbsup]

I just put him on my ignore list..

well i got some spare time at hand just now,

just think it silly for someone who comment things that he dun understand.

so any other mod u have in mind ?

well i got some spare time at hand just now,

just think it silly for someone who comment things that he dun understand.

so any other mod u have in mind ?

Silly people are everywhere.. They come and go like roach.. I had learnt to ignore them.. I mean most of them.. Sometime got those fun troll like driftking, then I will join the fun.. [laugh] This Keynes7 is obviously some Korean car supporter or saleperson.. No fun at all..

Seem like many people from Vagsg are installing K&N filter in their 1.4 Polo.. Not sure if I wanna follow.. Maybe can add 1 horsepower..

I changed out my stock Bridgestone B250 to Michelin Pilot Sport 3. Can't feel much difference in handling.. But both wet and dry grip are great..

As you know, my only regret is not getting the Polo Sport.. but my colleagues said my polo powerful wor.. [laugh]