Tianmo Hypersonic May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 Yo bros...good news...Tesco @ KSL opening on Jun 2nd 2011 at 9am. ' http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=174369009285181 nearer than Giant pelangi........... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jailbird005 1st Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 parking ex leh...paid RM$6 4hrs parking... jusco tebrau still the best. Knn, still cheaper than parking in spore malls right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 nearer than Giant pelangi........... [laugh] any petrol station near KSL?? if there is.. i think i will adjust my groceries route liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 any petrol station near KSL?? if there is.. i think i will adjust my groceries route liao.. along the way think have a BHP and ESSO...........Now I pump at the BHP......... Wed I take a look out if there is any other brand....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 yeah...think will give Tebrau a miss for sometime liao...always congested along Tebrau highway. Yesterday afternoon went in at 3pm already see long queue towards woodlands direction...when coming back I took the permas jaya route. Longer but at least no traffic jams and lights! haha. Took this time to explore other eateries and places along the way. Next time can go the cinema in KSL also. Nearer too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 (edited) along the way think have a BHP and ESSO...........Now I pump at the BHP......... Wed I take a look out if there is any other brand....... you forget got a Shell along the way with needle welding guy.. anyway, the Esso pretty lok kok lei.. opposite the Pelangi Mall right?? edit: the trigger not SG car friendly.. Edited May 23, 2011 by Nhrisuzu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 you forget got a Shell along the way with needle welding guy.. anyway, the Esso pretty lok kok lei.. opposite the Pelangi Mall right?? edit: the trigger not SG car friendly.. that shell I did not pump for 2 weeks liao............almost forgot............plus I scare the needle leh.... The ESSO so far i did not pump there yet, but the BHP which is before the ESSO is lagi lok kok..........abit like the mandai road one.....only 4 pumps......trigger not as smooth as the the one in shell...........but I still manage to fill up to the rim leh.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 that shell I did not pump for 2 weeks liao............almost forgot............plus I scare the needle leh.... The ESSO so far i did not pump there yet, but the BHP which is before the ESSO is lagi lok kok..........abit like the mandai road one.....only 4 pumps......trigger not as smooth as the the one in shell...........but I still manage to fill up to the rim leh.......... the Esso one signboard already like going to drop liao.. then the rubber sleeve for the trigger also peeling.. ultra stiff.. still like my pump 8/12/14 at Giant pelangi that side.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 the Esso one signboard already like going to drop liao.. then the rubber sleeve for the trigger also peeling.. ultra stiff.. still like my pump 8/12/14 at Giant pelangi that side.. giant pelangi there got 1 petrol station? along the road huh? I never notice leh......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 (edited) giant pelangi there got 1 petrol station? along the road huh? I never notice leh......... yes there is.. same side as Shell.. opposite Shell and Esso is Caltex.. the Caltex Pump is single row type.. i don't like, cos very easy to snatch and go.. Shell and Esso use double row type.. Edit: Mobil Taman Pelangi Jalan Sri Pelangi, Taman Pelangi, Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia Edited May 23, 2011 by Nhrisuzu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 parking ex leh...paid RM$6 4hrs parking... jusco tebrau still the best. I hate Jusco for groceries, always very narrow and crowded - tesco and giant both better. If you go Tebrau the tesco is just across the road some-more. And there is a giant nearby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 yes there is.. same side as Shell.. opposite Shell and Esso is Caltex.. the Caltex Pump is single row type.. i don't like, cos very easy to snatch and go.. Shell and Esso use double row type.. Edit: Mobil Taman Pelangi Jalan Sri Pelangi, Taman Pelangi, Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia like that............means all those along the road one lah..............so no scare no petrol lah............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 like that............means all those along the road one lah..............so no scare no petrol lah............. no need scared.. if Esso no petrol, go Shell.. Shell also no petrol, go Caltex.. if caltex also no petrol.. knn.. think go home suck thumb.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 I hate Jusco for groceries, always very narrow and crowded - tesco and giant both better. If you go Tebrau the tesco is just across the road some-more. And there is a giant nearby. Bro tot you are a sucker for organic veggies? Been to all 5 Tesco outlets, IMO fav is stilll the Plentong Extra outlet...their veggies section is huge! also now most of the outlets slight revamp their veggie dept...more varieties already. Oh ya, there's a roadside stall that sells whole roast chicken manned by a malay couple. Is sedaap! pricing around RM15-18 per bird depending on size. They uses those rotary type machine that roast the birds by the roadside...awww..but they start around late afternoon I guess. the skin is crispy...yum yum... shall go buy again in few days time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 no need scared.. if Esso no petrol, go Shell.. Shell also no petrol, go Caltex.. if caltex also no petrol.. knn.. think go home suck thumb.. unlikely one lah............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 I went in to Bukit indah using second link... wow, the traffic very good.. that is the plus poin The minus point is the toll charges are higher.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 I went in to Bukit indah using second link... wow, the traffic very good.. that is the plus poin The minus point is the toll charges are higher.. road to Bukit Indah.. mom like to admire the terrance/semi-d along the way... less traffic on the way there also.. not much traffic lights comparing to the one at Tebrau.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 road to Bukit Indah.. mom like to admire the terrance/semi-d along the way... less traffic on the way there also.. not much traffic lights comparing to the one at Tebrau.. Yes, i drove further in to horizon hills. the house there are very nice... hoping to stay there one day ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...