Learner Driver

Torquemonster

i mean no need purposely give way la. sometimes signal liao people also purposely speed up.

that is the problem, so i dont expect ppl to give way to me when I change lane, I will just go in when the gap is more than 2 car length, and the most importantly is to plan early, and understand the behavior of the driver around you. Drive smart should be the right way.

I do notice that not only L plate hog the U turn lane, those who got no L/P plate also does that, I was wondering, they are worried that their car will spin after the turn or they think they drive a tank.

Eh, can someone clarify whether the driving school cars have some speed restrictions? I rmb last time I took my lessons at cdc, my instructor ask me floor the accelerator to 90kmph to have a "feel". I floor the thing but still accelerate super slowly, just the engine sound loud only. I'm pretty sure I already release the clutch and was at gear 2 that time.

L plate got people cut ,P plate people also will cut one la. even u drop the yellow and orange underwear liao also people will cut.

i just dont know why singaporeans v arrogant when driving. can let people 'win' once. in aust, if they see u signal half car length infront of them, they will slow down or even brake for u to filter.

sorry for ranting. met a few anal driver this morning.

Bro,

You have miunderstood... For many of us, we are always running after time.

I am a sales man, i need to visit client office, home, etc.. we always need to be on the rush, then suddenely in front is a slow snail. No choice... OVERTAKE!! quick quick.. hahaha

I wish there was a way to tell other people you are new on the road. Like a Rear windscreen sticker saying "I just passed, be patient with me!"

Edited by TMCTR

I wish there was a way to tell other people you are new on the road. Like a Rear windscreen sticker saying "I just passed, be patient with me!"

If u dun wanna encounter impatient drivers on the rd wif ur slow driving vehicle... u can jolly well move ur car to the 2nd or 3rd lane. I really dun understand y so many P platers who juz got their license try to b gek kiang & hog the fast lanes driving their humongous vehicles. Not confident, den drive slowly at ur comfortable speed on the slower lanes without creating a hazard to urself & other rd users, or hogging the fast lane. Other motorists r not oblige to drive at ur own comfortable speed in the fast lanes... B CONSIDERATE. [drivingcar]

not the fear of spinning the car la, mostly coz the drivers have to estimate when to turn out for the u turn...if they see oncoming cars thats fast and jam packed then have to wait la and some like the view is obstructed by the next door uturn queue oso will make it slow wad and some like wanting to switch lane with only short distance from the uturn, how when its jam packed?... when u drive mostly in heavy traffic then u'll know, dont tell me u experience this outside the peak hour....

I am a learner driver and i have noticed that when learning to drive on public roads, those experienced drivers are quite impatient with us.

Or else how to show we are smarter and better driving skill than you ?

not the fear of spinning the car la, mostly coz the drivers have to estimate when to turn out for the u turn...if they see oncoming cars thats fast and jam packed then have to wait la and some like the view is obstructed by the next door uturn queue oso will make it slow wad and some like wanting to switch lane with only short distance from the uturn, how when its jam packed?... when u drive mostly in heavy traffic then u'll know, dont tell me u experience this outside the peak hour....

What I mentioned is the other direction has no heavy traffic at all, thus all lanes are free. and what I mentioned is when the at green arrow, they take so long to accelerate till the Q behind them cannot clear the u turn fast. I just wish I am driving a tank instead and go over them, damm inconsiderate.

The U turn I am talking abt is at toh guan u turn to imm. anyway a new road is opening soon, so should be no need use this u turn soon.

I am a learner driver and i have noticed that when learning to drive on public roads, those experienced drivers are quiimpatient with us.

For example, when slowing down to enter filter lanes, those drivers start to cut in front of us and tailgating us and some even honk at us when we are waiting for the traffic to clear to make a turn. I hope that those experienced drivers can understand that we are inexperienced and needs more time to react and please be more patient with us and please do not tailgate us, especially when stopping on slopes as our car may start to roll backwards when moving off. BTW, you were once a learner driver too, right?

i used to b a driving instructor at a driving center n i came across lots of issue like this.i fully agreed with what u said "they were once a learner too".So when i meet those kinda driver on e road while i m having road lesson with my trainee,i would horn them back.there r patiant drivers too...when i meet patiant driver,i would wave n smile at them.So i appeal to everyone here,b courteous n patiant.wait patiantly for [L] learner n wave to people who give way to u.

singaporean driver please wake up.dun think or feel that by paying road tax,u own e road.dun let people look down on singaporean drivers.frankly speaking,i myself looked down on singaporean driver n even look down on my own driving pattern.so,let's play a part n bring up singaporean driving image ^^

Edited by Gohtg

If they honk at you, that's means that they are aware of your presence. Part and parcel of driving, if you cannot take it, there's always public transport.

And, please stay in the 2nd lane at the specified limit, had encountered many P- Platers driving at 60km/h on a 90km/h highway in 2nd lane.

sg driving is fighting like a war

drove for quite sometime already , till now i still do not feel comfortable in driving in LANE1 in expressway.. most of the time , i prefer left or middle lane