Parkingidiot 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 Why is it that it is always about the HDB flat? These are just paper asset, why people want to koso their CPF just to get the 4 walls. In the end, no money for old age? Only 14% financially ready for retirement. interesting point of view.... so how else to have a home in singapore if not use the CPF to get the 4 walls? Having money for old age is one thing... but where to live until we reach that stage? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 here if we do that, we get charged for unregistered demonstration & all kinds of defamation lawsuits. at least in HK, all the demonstrations in Mongkok are accepted without throwing pple in jailing & bankrupting them. which u prefer? But in HKG not 5 or more people demonstrate like SG style .. more like a few thousand. The unity spirit and common goals binds them together. Ours is a society of individualism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 Vote for opposition means that govt will stop build playground for my children, no more covered walkway. My estate will turn into slum. Haha....so funny. Anyway, how many actually used the playground? In some estates, the children are so pampered. I ever asked a parent why not let their children play at the playground. They told me so dirty and don't want their kids to get bullied by kids of certain races. Go to club house better. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 I think most likely the 12 SMC will be contested. My home is seperated from the GRC and become SMC... Finally have a chance to vote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 interesting point of view.... so how else to have a home in singapore if not use the CPF to get the 4 walls? Having money for old age is one thing... but where to live until we reach that stage? Recently, the news reported a family of 7 with household monthly income of S$1500 living in a 5 room flat. So pay every month, CPF will be koso. I thought ministers and some market experts were saying that very high % of Singaporean are using too much CPF monies to buy house. Where the original intention for CPF is for retirement. Where to live har? I thought the minister already given the answer right? The Everland or the Bolehland . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 25, 2011 Author Share February 25, 2011 Some of my drinking kakis, all very excited to vote this time. Many says last time no chance to vote due to walk over or no opposition. Voting very exciting indeed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 (edited) it's high eveytime cos everyone hope opp get voted in but just not in their consitituency Yap.... that the Answer to why loads of people seem to sapport oppo but still the MIW rule everytime.... ..... so are residents of PP and Houkang stupid/naive??? Edited February 25, 2011 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 Colleagues in office talks about election today. Many wishful of a holiday. It's always held on a Saturday, don't even think of a holiday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 I think most likely the 12 SMC will be contested. My home is seperated from the GRC and become SMC... Finally have a chance to vote. Sama sama leh i think it will be my first voting leh Excited Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 if MBT who is in charge of housing were in my GRC & its contested, i def wont support him. Unless I see more affirmative actions to update HDB supply issues, its no go for me. My views are based on wat has been done last ferw years, not wat i expect him to do next time The rest are fine But i know since he will always b in GRC, sure majority wins & he stay on... . He shld stand in SMC Residents in uncontested wards should also be asked to vote on whether they have confidence in the team. At least we know how much support these backdoor MPs are getting from the people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spanly 5th Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 if MBT who is in charge of housing were in my GRC & its contested, i def wont support him. Unless I see more affirmative actions to update HDB supply issues, its no go for me. My views are based on wat has been done last ferw years, not wat i expect him to do next time The rest are fine But i know since he will always b in GRC, sure majority wins & he stay on... . He shld stand in SMC He has stood for SMC before liao lah; Potong Pasir... now that he's minister, should be POWER enuf to go for SMC again.. how abt back to Potong Pasie against the Mrs Chiam... very high chance can win this time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spanly 5th Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 Mine in Opp war... sure can vote... very happening one... love the rallies! Those really love to vote; move to Opp ward lar... property price cheaper which means higher potential for growth mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 I think as a caring and concerned govt, they will not let your estate go to waste if you do not vote them in... it's still Singapore right, even if you vote an opposition MP in... anyway, all these money comes from the citizens... so it should go back to the citizens in a fair manner... there should be things like PAP wards get more funds and opposition wards get less funds... this only happens in a corrupted country... it never happens in Singapore where the ministers are paid millions and will not be corrupted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 Our public housing is more spacious and cheaper than Hong Kong. Singaporeans can now use their CPF for medical treatment in Malaysia. More Good Years. why compare against HK? why not compare against other countries like russia or indonesia where land is as good as free? how about just across the causeway - malaysia where its the norm to live in bunglows? instead of comparing against countries all over the world you choose to compare against HK? worst case scenario? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 why compare against HK? why not compare against other countries like russia or indonesia where land is as good as free? how about just across the causeway - malaysia where its the norm to live in bunglows? instead of comparing against countries all over the world you choose to compare against HK? worst case scenario? compare apple vs apple la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 (edited) why compare against HK? why not compare against other countries like russia or indonesia where land is as good as free? how about just across the causeway - malaysia where its the norm to live in bunglows? instead of comparing against countries all over the world you choose to compare against HK? worst case scenario? Both are islands, both have a significant Chinese majority. More Good Years Edited February 25, 2011 by Without_a_car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 Its not only the poor. Middle and upper middle income folks are also affected. Basic human needs are food, water, medicine and shelter. Isnt it ironic that these basic needs are getting more expensive? The ruling party should ensure these needs are within the reach of the people. It is within reach...u never see report meh... oh... think the clause too small or they never put down. "Base on top 5% earners in SG" Still within reach ma...survey done with the top 5% earner sure reach 1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 I think as a caring and concerned govt, they will not let your estate go to waste if you do not vote them in... it's still Singapore right, even if you vote an opposition MP in... anyway, all these money comes from the citizens... so it should go back to the citizens in a fair manner... there should be things like PAP wards get more funds and opposition wards get less funds... this only happens in a corrupted country... it never happens in Singapore where the ministers are paid millions and will not be corrupted... go to TPY lor 8, u stand in the middle of the road and compare the flats facilities & conditions between the right and left. left side under potong pasir, right side under TPY I m surprise that piority is given to TPY side when potong pasir is a much older estate by more than 10 yrs. y ar? TPY town council got more funds? or? up to u to decide ba... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...