Ken4555 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Author Share February 26, 2011 That one is Chong Pang..closed down one is their expansion branch..the main one is at Yishun..I've tried Power, Changi, Chong Pang and Punggol..to be honest still find Punggol the best regardless of pricing factor..good food warrants the price..but thats just me nobody mentioned Mount Faber nasi Lemak... at Kreta Ayer there... last time when i was riding always eat there... with the KTV mei meis... haha... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Author Share February 26, 2011 Bro , you should try the Nasi Lemak @ Golden Shoe cp.. Damn nice.. At the corner.. A Malay Stall.. Quite cheap also.. $2.50 - $3.. The sambal.. :wub: think i tried before when i used to work in Raffles plc.... but usually at Golden shoe i will eat the chinese economical rice (zup chay peng)... ANY 3 items only $2 then i remember.... even if all meat items Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 when in JB my bro-in-law brought me ot this Nasi Lemak place on wooden stilts one... over sea water... not bad... but not cheap by MY standards... the satay there is fantastic... and also whenever my friends wash their car at Banafe opposite New York Hotel, the nasi lemak there also shiok... rice and chile and all the items just help yourself with your choice of portioning... redang, chicken... burgerdale, eggs... yummy.... the ayam penyat there is nice... the satay... the ramlee... the kebabs... the nasi georengs... and many other types of food... eat while you watch your car getting washed... I believe that place is Senibong. Being there once, the nasi lemak chilli is special, but for me nothing special enough to warrant a return.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 $14.10 lah.... what $12+? Lor ah soo where? the malay one ah?.... no lar... the lor ah soo hawker 2nd floor...1st floor wet market, 2nd floor hawker.. Chinese stall...got sell mee siam also...u come out from lift, turn left 1st store... the ikan bilis rice and sambal also nice...especially the ikan billis weekend morning sure q.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 all this NL talk making me hungry and since i did not get to eat the NL at NL Kukus this evening, i MUST have NL for breakfast tomorrow morning ! So it will be 2 Adam Road. For me, I need to have basmati rice in the NL to really fully enjoy it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 yes, this Lor Ah Soo chinese NL is pretty good. The nearby western food stall by the name of Apollo serves good fish and chips too. no lar... the lor ah soo hawker 2nd floor...1st floor wet market, 2nd floor hawker.. Chinese stall...got sell mee siam also...u come out from lift, turn left 1st store... the ikan bilis rice and sambal also nice...especially the ikan billis weekend morning sure q.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 when in JB my bro-in-law brought me ot this Nasi Lemak place on wooden stilts one... over sea water... not bad... but not cheap by MY standards... the satay there is fantastic... and also whenever my friends wash their car at Banafe opposite New York Hotel, the nasi lemak there also shiok... rice and chile and all the items just help yourself with your choice of portioning... redang, chicken... burgerdale, eggs... yummy.... the ayam penyat there is nice... the satay... the ramlee... the kebabs... the nasi georengs... and many other types of food... eat while you watch your car getting washed... since u mentioned opposite new york hotel, there's this coffeeshop with the slope down car wash de... should try the packet nasi lemak home made 1. Rice+ikan billis/peanut+egg. Portion may be small but cheap and nice. ringgit 1.50 only. Problem is most of the time it is cold. If lucky they just delivered hot 1 shiok... Senebong only chillie shiok. Rice so so only. But then, a few times went there, hard to find place to sit always got to packet away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 all this NL talk making me hungry and since i did not get to eat the NL at NL Kukus this evening, i MUST have NL for breakfast tomorrow morning ! So it will be 2 Adam Road. For me, I need to have basmati rice in the NL to really fully enjoy it. the adam hawker rasa nasi lemak with small grains 1 is it?? The rice and chillie nice but the add-ons like chicken wing or otah so so only. I normally order the basic set with fillet. then go 3-4 store to the right to get the wings. The other store wings taste better with the spices taste... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 the thin grained type of rice. You are right that their other stuff not that fantastic. Actually the chilli also nothing special. Its the rice that makes me crave for their NL the adam hawker rasa nasi lemak with small grains 1 is it?? The rice and chillie nice but the add-ons like chicken wing or otah so so only. I normally order the basic set with fillet. then go 3-4 store to the right to get the wings. The other store wings taste better with the spices taste... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ac3 Neutral Newbie February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 people there likes the Q than the Nasi Lemak, thats why got loong Q! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Author Share February 26, 2011 no lar... the lor ah soo hawker 2nd floor...1st floor wet market, 2nd floor hawker.. Chinese stall...got sell mee siam also...u come out from lift, turn left 1st store... the ikan bilis rice and sambal also nice...especially the ikan billis weekend morning sure q.... okok must try... thanks for recommend... some times regular neighbourhood hawkers also got good tasty food which some might like... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Author Share February 26, 2011 yes, this Lor Ah Soo chinese NL is pretty good. The nearby western food stall by the name of Apollo serves good fish and chips too. yah the corner western food stall... tried the chicken cutlet before but was breast meat... not good... will the fish next time... so seems this nasi lemak must be got standard... if can wake up early 2molo i go buy... keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Author Share February 26, 2011 since u mentioned opposite new york hotel, there's this coffeeshop with the slope down car wash de... should try the packet nasi lemak home made 1. Rice+ikan billis/peanut+egg. Portion may be small but cheap and nice. ringgit 1.50 only. Problem is most of the time it is cold. If lucky they just delivered hot 1 shiok... Senebong only chillie shiok. Rice so so only. But then, a few times went there, hard to find place to sit always got to packet away. oh... RM$1.50 only?... like Kedah there... haha... i went to the Senebong a few years back... food was ok to me but the parking damn sian... so many rocks and stones type... actually at Serangoon Stadium opp the pubs there, got this malay fella ride bike bring his nasi lemak to sell... really not bad... chili also not bad... not only i say but at least another 30+ people also agree.... but his mee georeng is yucky... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Author Share February 26, 2011 I AM CRAVING FOR NASI LEMAK!!!! MY MOUTH IS WATERING ALREADY... SALIVATING LIAO!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 yum! today i went pass kovan and tg katong.. maybe tmr i will stop by and eat after seeing the pics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Majority of the stores after making a name for themselves, sure jackup price de... Hai~...miss the simple, cheap and nice food. Very hard to find. Some of this hawker takes home even more $$ then PMETS and owns a couple of properties. Punggol Nasi Lemak I still miss the taste at the old location, beside the long kang opposite hougang superbowl...that's like donkey years already. The current taste nothing really to boost about. For traditional taste, I would visit north. Even some of my frens mummy homecook NL taste better than those popular stores. Not only NL, also for mee rebus with beef meat, mee soto etc... Yesterday night went in eat cheese nan and tan doori chicken @ rosemerah in setiah indah... mix with their sambal Shiok but not for the light hearted who can't take spiciness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 i think the best i tried recently is in boon lay the boonlay power nasi lemak... damm shiok and price much more reasonable than changi v and punggol nasi lemak Where is it? At Boon Lay Market Hawker Centre is it? I go there almost once a week but never tried it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jord 2nd Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 off thread abit, I like the nasi padang concept at Pioneer Road food centre. U just help yourself with the food like buffet style, if you like long beans u take more, u like little curry then add little. then the malay aunties will calculate the price at the end of the queue. Cheap $2+ to $4+ , food above average. Long lunch crowd, but satisfaction, cas can take the amount you like. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...