Spidercool 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Auto parallel parking? Dont think hyundai cars in sg so "hightech"! Friend, hyundai has improved alot. Go youtube to see the crash test on this elantra 2011/12 to understand why so crash testing agencies rated it 5 stars (w 6 airbags). Go google on elantra vs civil vs focus vs cruze to know why this car is one of the top rated in USA too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soundsurround Neutral Newbie July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Wa no ppl at showroom. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Auto parallel parking? Dont think hyundai cars in sg so "hightech"! if you need the auto parallel parking to park, maybe you should go retake your license Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Wa no ppl at showroom. Haha haha going to be 2 months since official launch and nearly 4 months since pre-order started. plus the new jetta getting much attention too. so quite normal if nobody. plus car prices now anyway.. i think i gonna have a friend who's joining the elantra club soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soundsurround Neutral Newbie July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Wa Lao.... Keep looking at the rev... So uncomfy. Hope faster clock that damn 1k lol. Accidentally rev tio 3+ cuz kana tail gate lol. Maybe he likes our butt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Wa Lao.... Keep looking at the rev... So uncomfy. Hope faster clock that damn 1k lol. Accidentally rev tio 3+ cuz kana tail gate lol. Maybe he likes our butt Don't more then 4k can already. don't spoil your run in period, will regret for life. and waste alot of money due to FC. enjoy your new ride bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Wa no ppl at showroom. Haha Bidding day usually lesser people. Most keeping fingers crossed on next coe not to shoot the northern star. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watme Neutral Newbie July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Don't more then 4k can already. don't spoil your run in period, will regret for life. and waste alot of money due to FC. enjoy your new ride bro Maybe im a p-plate, but how come u guys can actually rev up to 4k rpm when the car is already season/run in? Even lastime drive with previous car, didnt get any chance to rev so high leh? lol~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Wa Lao.... Keep looking at the rev... So uncomfy. Hope faster clock that damn 1k lol. Accidentally rev tio 3+ cuz kana tail gate lol. Maybe he likes our butt Bro i know how you feel. Soon the mileage will reach 1k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 if you need the auto parallel parking to park, maybe you should go retake your license Nowadays whether the driver skill in parallel good or not, if the car comes with auto parallel parking, many people would still prefer such function. But i find elantra seems to be quite big le, esp the backside, so parallel parking might got problem?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Friend, hyundai has improved alot. Go youtube to see the crash test on this elantra 2011/12 to understand why so crash testing agencies rated it 5 stars (w 6 airbags). Go google on elantra vs civil vs focus vs cruze to know why this car is one of the top rated in USA too. Haha, i aware hyunai cars have improved a lot. What i meant hyundai car not so "high tech" in auto parallel parking refer to the version of elantra found in s'pore la. Usually hyundai cars equip with many nice and high tech features in their car, but when the car comes to s'pore, many of these features would not be found or available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Haha, i aware hyunai cars have improved a lot. Improve meh? Doesn't Avante's fuel consumption get worse after a few years, just like the matrix did? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Improve meh? Doesn't Avante's fuel consumption get worse after a few years, just like the matrix did? [/quote Friend. Ok for your kelisa to get 18km/l. But elantra is a heavy car with good crash rating, cannot compare this way.agree with you that hyundai fc all these while not with gd reviews, but do hope this new engine will change how ppls look at hyundai in the future. My current sunny mt still can clock 14-15km/l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Improve meh? Doesn't Avante's fuel consumption get worse after a few years, just like the matrix did? Then how u know wont improve? Unless we are back to the past. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Friend. Ok for your kelisa to get 18km/l. But elantra is a heavy car with good crash rating, cannot compare this way.agree with you that hyundai fc all these while not with gd reviews, but do hope this new engine will change how ppls look at hyundai in the future. My current sunny mt still can clock 14-15km/l. Bro Avante FC not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Improve meh? Doesn't Avante's fuel consumption get worse after a few years, just like the matrix did? Avante FC really got worse after few years? I dont know about this, thought hyundai newer model cars, FC has improved?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 It's not abt the 18km/l I'm at 5.5yrs, 120k, petrol consumption stays the SAME. Can we say the same abt avante or matrix? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Then how u know wont improve? Unless we are back to the past. Don't get me wrong, I hope all makes improve, makes everyone's buck go further, I just don't want to be the first to find out it hasn't. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...