2011 Avante

Kt2u

Guys, anyone can advise why the headlamp for the avante is different from the korea one? The one ship to SG is still deflector lamp not projector lamp?

Korean one has HID and Day time running light like Audi. Too bad Spore version dont have [bigcry] but can always buy the whole head lamp from Korean to fix it in our Elantra.

The lamp is quite Xxx, i think about 2K. [sweatdrop]

why not juz fix a day for the monthly meetup. Eg. on the say first friday of the month.. we can meet up once every 2-3 month since our community is still small

Ya we have to start planning to fix a day / mth for meetup. For now our community is still small but in near future more bros might join us or we can even join the bros who are driving avante for their meetup. I am sure they will welcome us. [:p]

Guys, anyone can advise why the headlamp for the avante is different from the korea one? The one ship to SG is still deflector lamp not projector lamp?

different market got different version. just like how we don't get the gps, heater system(not necessary anyway) etc

you can always change the headlamp to HID or whatever you prefer but just beware of the complications. mod safe!!! [:)]

wah so fast used the shiftronic liao ah, how is it? smooth? don't really dare to use cause now still early stage. later gearbox kaput i can go mbs skyroof and jump liao [laugh]

i have always found the shiftronic damn fun, make me feel like driving a manual but not so tiring cause no need clutch. and got racer boy feeling [drivingcar]

I have tested the power of Elantra in Malaysia on the NS highway! I used the step-tronic gears...I went up to 200km/h...my friend who's drving a subaru Wrx was so surprised that my car can actually chiong so fast and up to 200km/h

When he was infront of me...i could also catch up with them on my car quite fast...shows u how powerful the car is..not like my old avante..need some time to catch up with the WRX cars...When i went 200...the car is still stable...not like my old Avante...I went up to 180km/h and...feels flying...haha! i just loved this car so much...haha!! Maybe we can have meetups on Sundays?? I'm not free on Friday....haha! I have my band practice on Friday night!!

so fast your car finished run-in and you took your car to NSHW! :D

So disappointed!!!

For the third time I went down to get my reverse camera fixed while having my 1000km servicing, Komoco actually returned me my car with the reverse camera still not working.

I dun really know how long they want to dwell. I've gotten my car for around 2-3 wks. I've been going down n telling them that my reverse camera image comes on n off at times. Meaning when i put to reverse gear, the images does not appears all the time. They checked n checked n tell me ok.. but the problem doesn't go away. Their own service advisors also saw that it wasn't working jus now when i collect my car.

Anyway I complained to their service manager and he promised to changed the whole set on monday. But seriously, will that resolve the problem? I'm kinda tired to have to dwell with this matter for so long. Probably if the problem still persist I would get them to just remove the whole system. I dun really know why they need to check it so many times before agreeing to change a new set!!

For the above, please think twice before purchasing! Or at least dun trust their aftermarket accessories.. Btw mine is Elite model. So the reverse camera is part of the package. It is NOT smth that my SE throw in as freebies.

But I think even the elite model they also add the reverse camera in Sg right?

Yes its is added in SG. But as a consumer, that is not a valid reason for it to fail since i receive my car. Worst is tat i've been down to tell them the issue n each time, i'm jus wasting my time n petrol letting them touch touch n tell me its done. Yet the problem remains.

Complain to ur se. Ask for a exchange.

ur SE is toothless against the management la.

he only cares about his commission.

unlike insurance, car SEs don't stay in the industry forever, they heck ur kpkb

But i thought the elite model includes a reverse camera?

I was thinking to install the rear view camera plus mirror, i was wondering Komoco will sell this or i have to source for other place, then when 1000km, possible to ask them to fix it for a fee?

By the way, yesterday night, i accidentally rev the elantra to 4k rpm as i was very near to the last arrow of the red light. Don't know will kapuut or not leh... =\

Edited by Watme

I was thinking to install the rear view camera plus mirror, i was wondering Komoco will sell this or i have to source for other place, then when 1000km, possible to ask them to fix it for a fee?

By the way, yesterday night, i accidentally rev the elantra to 4k rpm as i was very near to the last arrow of the red light. Don't know will kapuut or not leh... =\

wont la.. who knows those ppl that deliver the car n even ur se rev more than 4k also..

Ya Elite Model comes with it. But locally fitted. Anyway you wanna take over my set? If Komoco can't resolve my problem den i will get them to dismantle it for me den i sell online lor. Probably will get another set on my own.

Oh.. sorry ah bro.. as im very new to this.. i scare later i take over, i get alot of problem, then i get more deeper trouble as i know nuts... lol!

not only that.. alot of features are different from here n korea...

I still thought got HID lamp. Thought Korean finally overtake Japanese counterpart and introduce HID to their BnB model. The other day overtook a Elantra, thought is i45. Then overtake liao see my rearview mirror how come light scattered one. When stop at traffic light then realised it is not projector lamp. Wah piang eh, still thought of changing to korean make after a year or two. Kena con by the advertisement ar!! [bigcry]

wah so fast used the shiftronic liao ah, how is it? smooth? don't really dare to use cause now still early stage. later gearbox kaput i can go mbs skyroof and jump liao [laugh]

i have always found the shiftronic damn fun, make me feel like driving a manual but not so tiring cause no need clutch. and got racer boy feeling [drivingcar]

Yea...I tried on NS highway....it will auto shift for you one....once it hits above 6000 rpm...it will shift the gear for you automatically....haha! The good thing about it is to use it to overtake....I tried on the mersing route....i used my shiftronic to overtake 4 cars at one go....tell u...it's dammn power...i only use shiftronic to overtake cars only...even in singapore...cos it kicks in more power....but the disadvantage of using it is.....it eats up more fuel....haha!! I tried using it for 4 days....and after my last pump...i gota pump petrol within 7 days....haha! Pump full tank...ard 45L....but my usage is only 401km...haha!