Gahchris Neutral Newbie July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 Ya we have to start planning to fix a day / mth for meetup. For now our community is still small but in near future more bros might join us or we can even join the bros who are driving avante for their meetup. I am sure they will welcome us. Haha...we can meet up with the Avante club...they meet almost every friday thou...haha! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gahchris Neutral Newbie July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 so fast your car finished run-in and you took your car to NSHW! Yeap...tried and tested....it is super powerful! Can chiong fast fast...I think if their police car chase after you....they will lose you...haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gahchris Neutral Newbie July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 (edited) So disappointed!!! For the third time I went down to get my reverse camera fixed while having my 1000km servicing, Komoco actually returned me my car with the reverse camera still not working. I dun really know how long they want to dwell. I've gotten my car for around 2-3 wks. I've been going down n telling them that my reverse camera image comes on n off at times. Meaning when i put to reverse gear, the images does not appears all the time. They checked n checked n tell me ok.. but the problem doesn't go away. Their own service advisors also saw that it wasn't working jus now when i collect my car. Anyway I complained to their service manager and he promised to changed the whole set on monday. But seriously, will that resolve the problem? I'm kinda tired to have to dwell with this matter for so long. Probably if the problem still persist I would get them to just remove the whole system. I dun really know why they need to check it so many times before agreeing to change a new set!! Well...sometimes it is heng suay....u go for servicing...if you have this problem...should speak to their servicing manager...den u dun need make so many trips at one go...usually...when they change whole set...should not have any problems....sometimes...the image go off is either....they never connect the wiring properly...or the initial set is faulty... But...sometimes...dun trust the reverse camera....trust your own instincts...i trusted the reverse camera...and i got slight scratches underneath...haha! cos cannot see the kurb....aniway....there was once...it was raining so heavily...and i my reverse camera got so misty...i couldn't see a thing...so...i seldom rely on the camera...haha Edited July 17, 2011 by Gahchris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Why the ------ mag showing an Elantra Elite model but w/o the metal grills? Can those collected please confirm if elite comes with the chio metal grills, please? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 (edited) Why the ------ mag showing an Elantra Elite model but w/o the metal grills? Can those collected please confirm if elite comes with the chio metal grills, please? U mean the grill below the bonnet or grill in between the fog lights? Edited July 18, 2011 by SkyDevils Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Well...sometimes it is heng suay....u go for servicing...if you have this problem...should speak to their servicing manager...den u dun need make so many trips at one go...usually...when they change whole set...should not have any problems....sometimes...the image go off is either....they never connect the wiring properly...or the initial set is faulty... But...sometimes...dun trust the reverse camera....trust your own instincts...i trusted the reverse camera...and i got slight scratches underneath...haha! cos cannot see the kurb....aniway....there was once...it was raining so heavily...and i my reverse camera got so misty...i couldn't see a thing...so...i seldom rely on the camera...haha Me too, I dont really rely on the reverse camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 U mean the grill below the bonnet or grill in between the fog lights? The one between the fog lights.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 The one between the fog lights.... No confirm dont have. I am also disappointed in that as well. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 No confirm dont have. I am also disappointed in that as well. :angry: Hai....but the show car then got it !? WT Fish... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 (edited) Hai....but the show car then got it !? WT Fish... Guys, what you see on the showroom before they announce the public launch is the light blue GLS model from Korea. That one got 4 reverse sensor, the Hyundai original 16' rims, the front grill below the bonnet is Chrome, the gear knob is polish shining knob and with a GLS tag behind the boot there. And they temporary T-loan from the manufacturer in Korea as was told by my SE. As for the public launch model, those are the Elite version which is Singapore version that is on display in which they have only 2 reverse sensor, no chrome grill, no shining fear knob & their AD choice of 16' rims. How I know? Cos I have both the pix of the GLS model & the Elite version when I visited them both the soft & public launch. Guess the Elantre we see in State & Korea have been slightly modified to lower the cost when shipped in to Singapore. All partly due to high price of COE. Edited July 18, 2011 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watme Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 I have the basic model with GLS tag behind on the boot though.. Is it still Singapore version? What's GLS stands for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 (edited) I have the basic model with GLS tag behind on the boot though.. Is it still Singapore version? What's GLS stands for? GLS means Get Lost Soon or Get Larger Specification. Haha.... Well, I haven't really seem the basic as I could only see the S/R spec as only 1 model was shown on the showroom at the soft Launch and another one at the public launch. Edited July 18, 2011 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Guys, what you see on the showroom before they announce the public launch is the light blue GLS model from Korea. That one got 4 reverse sensor, the Hyundai original 16' rims, the front grill below the bonnet is Chrome, the gear knob is polish shining knob and with a GLS tag behind the boot there. And they temporary T-loan from the manufacturer in Korea as was told by my SE. As for the public launch model, those are the Elite version which is Singapore version that is on display in which they have only 2 reverse sensor, no chrome grill, no shining fear knob & their AD choice of 16' rims. How I know? Cos I have both the pix of the GLS model & the Elite version when I visited them both the soft & public launch. Guess the Elantre we see in State & Korea have been slightly modified to lower the cost when shipped in to Singapore. All partly due to high price of COE. BINGO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soundsurround Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 tml can get vroom vroom liao~ =D how about spidercool bro? gotten it yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watme Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 GLS means Get Lost Soon or Get Larger Specification. Haha.... Well, I haven't really seem the basic as I could only see the S/R spec as only 1 model was shown on the showroom at the soft Launch and another one at the public launch. Hahaha! nice creative name :) is it Grand Luxury Edition? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 tml can get vroom vroom liao~ =D how about spidercool bro? gotten it yet? Hai......going outstation, will collect when back this weekend or next week... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Hai......going outstation, will collect when back this weekend or next week... Bro, dun need to Haiz lar. If you dun mind, all of us bros collect it on your behalf and since we have abt 10 or slightly more of us here, we can each of us take turns and drive 100km per day for you and by the time you get back your ride, it's oredi break in liao and the 1000km servicing oredi done for you liao. Who knows when you pick ur ride from us hor, u would have a new 17' sport rims, new comfort premium tyres as well as new rear bumper as well and new ICE nicely done got you. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Realm_ong Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Well...sometimes it is heng suay....u go for servicing...if you have this problem...should speak to their servicing manager...den u dun need make so many trips at one go...usually...when they change whole set...should not have any problems....sometimes...the image go off is either....they never connect the wiring properly...or the initial set is faulty... But...sometimes...dun trust the reverse camera....trust your own instincts...i trusted the reverse camera...and i got slight scratches underneath...haha! cos cannot see the kurb....aniway....there was once...it was raining so heavily...and i my reverse camera got so misty...i couldn't see a thing...so...i seldom rely on the camera...haha Nw its fix :) but image coming slower. Probably appear after 2s when i put to reverse gear. Its comes on after 2nd beep after put to reverse gear. Any kind hearted soul can verify if this is normal. But i probably can live with it. ;) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...