Stuck with a smoking neighbour

Latka

tell me about it.

i have a family whose son yes juvenile underage smoking at the window and when he gets his cohorts to his parent home, you can imagine how smokie in your eyes it can get.

not to forget, the parents are hawkers and they prepare their food at home and yes in HDB flat.

Cooking with condiments and spices in the middle of the night, belachan paste, chilli paste, lasksa paste, mee siam paste what ever.

And to mask their cooking, they will on the music to mask the sound.

wackos, asked them nicely and in the end got threatened.

just call police can liao.

tell me about it.

i have a family whose son yes juvenile underage smoking at the window and when he gets his cohorts to his parent home, you can imagine how smokie in your eyes it can get.

not to forget, the parents are hawkers and they prepare their food at home and yes in HDB flat.

Cooking with condiments and spices in the middle of the night, belachan paste, chilli paste, lasksa paste, mee siam paste what ever.

now cannot cook?

If he maintain the words bold in red, than this also clear all the inconsiderate neighbours who blast their music, karaoke within their home.

Actually, even if he smokes by the window, he is still within the boundaries of his place what.

I agree with this.

What if someone from within one's home chooses to throw things out, can it then be said because he did it from his house, there is no offence?

Hmm maybe all drivers should be fined for air pollution. Afterall exhaust smoke is more harmful than cigarette smoke.

well since smoke smell can be blocked my simple door/window closing, but I have a bigger smell issue........ every day around 7am and 7pm, yes both morning and evening, there will be a SUPER STRONG incense smell coming from my neighbor, not those u smell in chinese temple mind you.... (you should know what race my neighbor is by now.....) these smell is SO STRONG that even my main door, room door and toilet door, YES TOILET DOOR ALSO, closed also can smell it!!!!! these smell is even stronger than my shyt smell....... u guys shld be consider lucky for only disturbed by smoker........

there was one occasion, i almost wanted to call fire department..... when they first moved in, they burn dunno what thing that smells like chaotah prata and incurred super heavy smoke, like what you experience in london fog...... I rush out my unit wanted to call my wife to run liao, only then i saw another of my neighbor also doing the same thing.... but after that go into his unit with a sibei buah song face looking into my direct neighbor face. since than no more reoccurance of the london fog around my place liao.

Edited by JaydenSTI

give n take abit la...Lolz....i m an ex-smoker....

The government already ban smoking in so many places to please non-smokers....

smokers pay hugh taxes to be ostracised....n now u all even wanna ban them from smoking in their own house??

If he maintain the words bold in red, than this also clear all the inconsiderate neighbours who blast their music, karaoke within their home.

The question is can you do anything to get rid of the sound? In this lady, can't she just close her windows? Maybe marrying a yank has made her have their f-ed up attitude.

tell me about it.

Other than the noise from the music (and only if its too loud), there's nothing much you can do.

The question is can you do anything to get rid of the sound? In this lady, can't she just close her windows? Maybe marrying a yank has made her have their f-ed up attitude.

hahaha.. she's a whinny pussy lah.

Since everyone is complaining.. i also wanna join in the fun!

My neighbour often have deep fried fish for their meals... even after closing my windows etc, the fishy/oily stench will still permeate my house stinking it up.

I appeal to the HDB to consider imposing a ban on frying fish in all buildings, corridors and lift landings in Singapore, including residential properties. :D:D:D

did all i can already..

son already got warning from Police, but still persist, ended up whole family being stalked and stared at when the cohorts congregate on the void deck bench smoking and littering everywhere.

hahaha.. she's a whinny pussy lah.

Since everyone is complaining.. i also wanna join in the fun!

My neighbour often have deep fried fish for their meals... even after closing my windows etc, the fishy/oily stench will still permeate my house stinking it up.

I appeal to the HDB to consider imposing a ban on frying fish in all buildings, corridors and lift landings in Singapore, including residential properties. :D:D:D

my 3rd floor neighbours also..

EVERY NIGHT cook curry..

but i don't mind.. curry smells damn nice.. [laugh]

Actually, even if he smokes by the window, he is still within the boundaries of his place what.

I'm saying is he justify smoking within his boundary is right without regards to neighbour, that means those who blast their music are also doing so within their boundary, and we victims of noise pollution should LL. Likewise does this mean if we suffering from haze from indonesia, we should all LL suck thumb since they are burning forest within their boundaries?

My opinion is you can do whatever within your boundary as long as it does not make someone else a victim.. Want to naked at home also must close curtain too.

oh yes

i just lament on it, nothing i can do.

but cooking at night, no issues, but cooking at 12 am and ends ard 3 am or later, seems like the parents take turns to cook.

the issue is the smell and in the middle of the night.

noise wise subjected, but usually ends with heavy base, decibels measured hover around 45 - 75 and average 50 db.

think whole family wear ear plugs to sleep better.

oh yes

i just lament on it, nothing i can do.

but cooking at night, no issues, but cooking at 12 am and ends ard 3 am or later, seems like the parents take turns to cook.

the issue is the smell and in the middle of the night.

noise wise subjected, but usually ends with heavy base, decibels measured hover around 45 - 75 and average 50 db.

think whole family wear ear plugs to sleep better.

call police when the noise become loud lor. complain every night can liao.

EVERY NIGHT cook curry..

hee... i like curry too... but just cannot tahan belachan.... the smoke can be very choking and pungent! :D

EVERY NIGHT cook curry..

Can smell cannot eat, song meh?