Number plate allocation Ska

hi

anyone registered their cars this few days? what are your plate numbers! i waiting for ska 5xxx x but now only

ska 46xx x. any onehave idea when will confirm get ska 5?xx x?

anyone know when is will change or how woften it changes?

lta keep showing like this nv change.

The information contained herein is correct as at 02 Mar 2011 / 14:48 :12 Vehicle Prefix Group : Car Range Of Vehicle No. : SKA 4628 C to SKA 5304E (Both Vehicle No . Inclusive )

How fast the car plate allocation move depends mainly how many cars being registered. I would think the car plate allocation should move slower now as not many pple are buying cars. Unlike btw the yr 2005-2007, the car plate allocation move very fast within a day. ^_^

Maybe you can wait until the system show SKA5*** to SKA5*** then you ask your SE to register your car.

How fast the car plate allocation move depends mainly how many cars being registered. I would think the car plate allocation should move slower now as not many pple are buying cars. Unlike btw the yr 2005-2007, the car plate allocation move very fast within a day. ^_^

Maybe you can wait until the system show SKA5*** to SKA5*** then you ask your SE to register your car.

so far, i haven't found any SE who's helpful on this. They'll say it's all up to their admin staff and computer system, blah blah blah.

Not SKB yet....unless u go for bidding

Enquire Vehicle No. Allocation Pool

Enquiry Results

The information contained herein is correct as at 02 Mar 2011 / 15:03:11

Vehicle Prefix Group: Car

Range Of Vehicle No.: SKA4628C to SKA5304E (Both Vehicle No. Inclusive)

Please Note:

1. LTA will randomly assign an available vehicle registration number in the current vehicle registration number allocation pool to a vehicle upon its registration.

2. The assignment of vehicle registration numbers may not be in sequence, nor in order of registration and the assignment of vehicle registration numbers is not dependent on their availability.

3. LTA reserves the right to update the range of vehicle registration numbers in the allocation pool without prior notice.

4. The range of vehicle registration numbers in the allocation pool is for indicative purposes only. LTA does not guarantee that a vehicle registered at any time will be assigned a vehicle registration number within the range of vehicle registration numbers currently in the allocation pool.

was hoping some new car owner posts that he register and got ska 5001 or smth then i can go ask my se to register. cause want to get car but dont want 4xxxx

tat won't work lah.

rite now the range is 4628 to 5304. So, even if u know someone who got the SKA5001 plate, it doesn't mean u can siam the 4xxx, becos it's supposed to be random order within this range, ie next moment u can kenna 4774!!! [;)]

Not SKB yet....unless u go for bidding

Enquire Vehicle No. Allocation Pool

Enquiry Results

The information contained herein is correct as at 02 Mar 2011 / 15:03:11

Vehicle Prefix Group: Car

Range Of Vehicle No.: SKA4628C to SKA5304E (Both Vehicle No. Inclusive)

Please Note:

1. LTA will randomly assign an available vehicle registration number in the current vehicle registration number allocation pool to a vehicle upon its registration.

2. The assignment of vehicle registration numbers may not be in sequence, nor in order of registration and the assignment of vehicle registration numbers is not dependent on their availability.

3. LTA reserves the right to update the range of vehicle registration numbers in the allocation pool without prior notice.

4. The range of vehicle registration numbers in the allocation pool is for indicative purposes only. LTA does not guarantee that a vehicle registered at any time will be assigned a vehicle registration number within the range of vehicle registration numbers currently in the allocation pool.

[;)]

Bidded number again. ^_^

Rite....the entire SKB number series was open for bidding some weeks back....too bad i'm not feeling rich....otherwise can spend a few grand to get some nice number plate...

so far, i haven't found any SE who's helpful on this. They'll say it's all up to their admin staff and computer system, blah blah blah.

SE shld be able to help u on this. They can monitor the number runs until where, and inform their admin staff to register.

I may be wrong about this .....

Allocation used to be in schedule in the past .... 1XXX to 2XXX to 3XXX ... 9XXX.

But i was told that it is not longer the case and numbers are allocated in randam by LTA. In the past, you can siam certain numbers .... like 4XXX but nowadays it seems that there is no way to predict the numbers. It would be purely on "luck".

I would say just go for what was given if number really KNS, then bid got "ideal" number to replace. At the end more important is to kena 4D.

SE shld be able to help u on this. They can monitor the number runs until where, and inform their admin staff to register.

nowadays their biz is so bad, maybe they'll be more helpful. last time, when i bought my car, the SE where got time to help....end up either spend $ to bid or try ur luck lor.