Self-pwned driver

Phluvcat

your car sure got alot of signature on it, your heart pain until season liao....already no feeling le.....

but every kayu driver will learn its lesson one...... well , i learnt my too even worst than you.

surprisingly the only signature is from Item 1, the rest probably only I myself will know cos they are just a few very short and shallow scratches. For Item 7, mine is PU lips, so quite lucky there.

driving on the road is ok for me.

just that I find it an irony that under such harmless conditions, say alone on a deserted road, in no hurry and doing things so slowly, or even outside my car that I did absent-minded or absurd stuff.

Edited by Phluvcat

thx for posting this..

it's gd to admit our mistakes and laugh at ourselves sometimes. [:p]

that's precisely why I posted my own c--k-ups.

just the stuff I recalled over the years of driving. And that's about all the "mishaps" I had till today where I self-pwned.

I thought its a lighthearted look at ourselves but dunno why some people take it so seriously.

They must have been totally flawless in their everyday life.

^_^

I bought the nutrisoy carton soya bean... the 1 liter type. Come out from paying for petrol and drink at the same time...then find my keys and drove home about 2 min away...when parked and got out of car, realised that the carton is still on top of the car roof, how it didn't drop off i dunno.

U attempting Initial D issit? But not counted cos he used cup the liquid can spill out, you used sealed packets.

i applaud Phluvcat for his bravery for admitting own's folly..share mine here as well..got once i park head in on a busy street and when i reversed my car out..my right front signal lamp hit the taxi(on the main street) back bumper..his bumper got a scratch and my car dented..he came out and said no need to pay or claim insurance and tell me dun ever park head in again and always check carefully before moving off..from then on..i only park reverse in and always check, check, check..thats how i learnt my lesson..that is the only "accident" i have..the "accident" made me a considerate driver since [:p]

I had similar situations. Only thing, mine were my handphones. I usually have to tuck my daughter in her baby seat and buckle her up. While doing so, i would leave my handphones on the roof. It happened at least 3 times. Twice, the two phones survived 6 kms journey. On the third trip, I deposited my Motorola to the CTE.

I bought the nutrisoy carton soya bean... the 1 liter type. Come out from paying for petrol and drink at the same time...then find my keys and drove home about 2 min away...when parked and got out of car, realised that the carton is still on top of the car roof, how it didn't drop off i dunno.

I had similar situations. Only thing, mine were my handphones. I usually have to tuck my daughter in her baby seat and buckle her up. While doing so, i would leave my handphones on the roof. It happened at least 3 times. Twice, the two phones survived 6 kms journey. On the third trip, I deposited my Motorola to the CTE.

Yeah I do wonder with all the inertia and the forces acting on the car...why didn't our things fall off? Well... once in your case anyway :D

I started car and was happily turning out of carpark

when pedestrians waved at me frantically.

Doh! Forgot to close left front door!

Actually I was going to do a sharp right turn to swing it shut [:p]

Good technique!! [thumbsup]

if you forget to shut your boot, what stunt will you do to self-close it?? :D:D

two times:

1. brough my car for vicom inspection, while waiting in the queue i enjoyed the kopi-0 tabao in plastic bag in the car.... then my turn came, hanged the half-finished kopi-0 plastic bag at the cloth hook just above the rear passenger's window... got out and then slammed the door hard to shut it.... suddenly the rear seats were spilled with kopi-0... the force of the slammed door shook the car so much the kopi-0 flew ......... :blink::blink:

2. same car, but this time just got it back from the paint shop with new chilli red paint.... reached home and then happily reversed it with driver's door open so that I could check where the rear was going....... then someone called me and I looked in front but kept reversing..... BAnG!!!!! .... too late, the door hit the lamp post hard when it was still in open postion..... it didnt look like a door, more like a piece of crumbled paper........ [bigcry][bigcry]

Edited by KARTer

Good technique!! [thumbsup]

if you forget to shut your boot, what stunt will you do to self-close it?? :D:D

go over hump without slowing down too much,

boot will auto-close [laugh]

next time use umbrella haha..me use umbrella to adjust a lot of things out of my reach...oops haha

My umbrella put behind the rear seats leh, it itself is out of my reach [laugh]

mine is in the boot. lols.

anyway, i only got one incident.

was with a rented car. i bought some things and left them in the boot. when i reached the MSCP, i opened the boot with full strength and heard one bang. turns out i hit the top of the wall. lucky no dents and got light scratches nia. take marker paint back.

Edited by Mllcg

Takes quite a bit of courage to admit such cuckoo stuff and laugh at oneself. +1 for TS. You're a cool dude. [laugh]

your seat belt is sretchable right? .... use it to 'hook' the rear seat umbrella can? :D:D

U attempting Initial D issit? But not counted cos he used cup the liquid can spill out, you used sealed packets.

tofu not tau huay chwee la bro [:p]

okay i share my experience. Once a female friend called me for help to change her flat tire. Her car was in a dark location as lamp post was shielded by trees and her torch light was not working so i can barely see the jacking point of her car. So in the end, guess what. ccb, i placed the jack wrongly beneath one of the hardpoints of her side skirt. Car was a pre FL Optra. I knew i was in deepshit when i heard loud KRAAAK and one screw fell out when i jack the car more than 1/2 tire diameter in height. It is amazing that the sideskirt hard point (attachment screw) can tahan the car's weight. LOL

She asked me what happen i say oh nothing la nothing la, quickly lower down and bo pian use finger to feel out jack point :wacko:[blush]

Edited by Happily1986

chronological order of self-pawning activities...

1. today pm just mounted kerb wen u-turn... lucky rear rims escaped dent n kerb rash...

2. few mths ago, after chg new rims few days later, fornt right one rubbed against hdb carpark side kerb (however designed kerb so long?!), causing 1 inch kerb rash...

3. year b4, reverse park into shoppin ctr parking lot rear left bumper brushed against a protruding wall cos dunno the corner parking lot has such feature...

4. many yrs back wen just got drivin licence, turned right at X junction only to realize another oncoming, resulting in accident...

TS is not alone...